We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its a good hotel if you only have "functional" requirements”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Mumbai Airport
Ranked #50 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Its a good hotel if you only have "functional" requirements”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Ibis was close to 2nd home for almost 6 months. To begin with it is important that Ibis is not judged on what they don't offer:
- No swimming pool
- No Gym
- No fancy business center
- No multiple restaurants
- No fancy toiletries in your room.
Key irritants for me were:
- Chair in the room is not a comfortable working chair
- very small sized bath & toilet area
Now if your expectations are reset and are ready to look at the brighter side:
- Good, professional and inclined to help staff.
- Very convenient location (right outside domestic airport and on the WE highway)
- If you avoid the rush hour in the restaurant, you might get lucky with the cook asking for stuff that does not feature on the menu
So the key is: Have your expectations focused the "basics"

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KunalPac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback of your stay at ibis Mumbai Airport.

It gives me immense pleasure to know that ibis Mumbai was your home away from home for 6 months and services rendered by the team were to your satisfaction. It was certainly a pleasure to have you with us and I do hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Nitin Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    542
    312
    81
    63
See reviews for
118
127
145
806
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
173 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Last month, my flight got cancelled and i was put up in Ibis hotel for overnight. It is a decent hotel with average room just aside mumbai domestic airport. Having lived in Ibis in many other locations, it had maintained the living standards accordingly. The restaurant Spice It was decent with considerable food items to choose from.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitul123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at ibis Mumbai Airport.

We are all delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor. Your appreciation motivates us to scale greater heights of excellence.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Nitin Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We went to IBIS mumbai situated at mumbai international airport for dinner buffet.though the varities very less but each and every thing tasted delicious.Also the live counter was mouth watering.Staff is courteous and is value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shwetajindani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback through Trip Advisor.

I am happy to note that you liked the dinner buffet at Spice-it restaurant and found good value for money. It is a real boost for my team to hear that their services have been commended by a guest.

We hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Nitin Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Typical IBIS property, with functional rooms.

The location is a big plus for frequent fliers. Its located in the domestic airport complex and the hotel offers free transfers.

The rooms are functional - queen size beds and modular shower and toilet area. Just good enough for sleeping and getting fresh. The rooms are rather quiet even though they face the highway, so full marks for that.

The hotel has a coffee shop and restaurant with nice breakfast spread (lots of options for Indian and foreigners). They also offer a buffet for both lunch and dinner and have early riser and late riser breakfast option. There is however no gym or meeting room facility, which the hotel should think about.

I have been using this hotel for a while now and over last few months have seen it being a very popular with foreigners and Indians alike.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirishSathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your views of your stay through Trip Advisor.

I am very pleased to hear about all your positive feedback of ibis Mumbai Airport.

We certainly hope to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Nitin Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

In my travel to MUmbai have found IBIS to be the best value hotel. Have been to IBIS on a regular basis. What I like most: Simple clean rooms with awesome bed. Very quick check in and check out process too. Like the breakfast too. What I do not like: The bathrooms are a tad small and room service for dinner are in packed carton

Room Tip: Avoid ordering food to room. As every room service is charged.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rvathsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent experience at ibis Mumbai Airport.

We appreciate all your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed the stay. We have extensive spread of buffet at the restaurant however there are limited options available for room service and as per our brand standard we serve room service items in take away boxes.

My Team and I look forward to welcome you back at ibis Mumbai Airport.

Sincerely,
Nitin Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed in Ibis in Sept '12 which was my second stay in the hotel this year. It is ok for business travels. The rooms are cramped and the lights are dim. It can be used only for overnight sleep. There arent any facilities available in the hotel. They couldnt even arrange a comb for guests.
The restaurant was good with good food.
The location is excellent. It's just a five minutes walk to the airport. That would be the biggest highlight of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sreeji80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad that you like the food at spice- it restaurant and found the hotel conveniently located.

ibis hotels offer a standardized product across 900 hotels worldwide and as a brand standard we do not offer bathroom amenities. This helps us keep the costs down which in turn means more savings for our valued guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to ibis Mumbai Airport soon.

Sincerely

Nitin Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel was close to the airport, and for us that was important transferring from our international flight to the domestic one. The arrival into the hotel was good, it's a bit more than you come to expect of an IBIS brand. Room was clean and decent choice of tv channels.
Food and drinks a bit expensive when compared to what you can eat in Mumbai. The bar in the lobby had no staff when we wanted to have a drink so we waited for about 5 minutes and then just left.
Free transport to the domestic terminal was quiet helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_Taz1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted that you had a great stay at ibis Mumbai Airport and you found the hotel and the services as per your expectations.

I have noted your feedback with extreme concern on your experience at recent stay. Please accept my sincere apologies and I assure you that corrective measures will be initiated in the respective department.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Mumbai Airport!

Sincerely

Nitin Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.1 mi away
The Orchid Mumbai
The Orchid Mumbai
#58 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,622 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bawa International
Hotel Bawa International
#105 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sahara Star Hotel
Sahara Star Hotel
#25 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Airport International
Hotel Airport International
#166 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
307 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Mumbai International Airport
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#15 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,794 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport
Holiday Inn Mumbai International...
#34 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Mumbai Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Mumbai Airport

Property: Ibis Mumbai Airport
Address: 77 Junction Of Nehru Path Plot No F, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Mumbai Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner HICSA Hotel of the Year 2013 | Winner of Satte Hotel of the YearWhether you're here with loved ones or on business, your hotel should be a place where you feel good. At the ibis, it is this feeling of well-being that is felt in every detail, right as soon as you come through the door of our hotel. It is this mission that motivates us every day. Day and night, our teams are at your disposal. We take care of anything. We take care of you 24/7. Your sleep is our priority. Experience the ibis room with its unique 'sweet bed' concept and 100% sound proof interiors, have a great meal at the Spice It our all day dinning restaurant, listen to lively music or play a game or just relax at the living room at The HUB bar & lounge. Do try our breakfast buffet, our award winning offerings will keep you engaged and interested. Come stay at an ibis! Well being at the best price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Mumbai Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Mumbai Domestic Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing