We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Airport Hotel”
Review of Anjali Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anjali Inn
Ranked #178 of 386 Mumbai (Bombay) B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Airport Hotel”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed at Anjalii in for two nights, the room had all the amenities one needs - bed and shower. We did not have a window, so airing out was a challenge, especially since the room was right behind the kitchen. The free airport service is a major plus point for budget travellers, internet was also included in the price. If you're not planning on being in the room, or using it as a short transit hotel it is recommendable, but don't expect much comfort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jujush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    38
    26
    12
    18
See reviews for
4
29
50
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nijmegen
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Nice hostel close to the airport.
Been there 2 times arriving late at night and early morning, it was very quiet so you'll get a good sleep . Was great for me, travelling with a 3 year old daughter who was tired.
Raj the owner is really taking care of you and so is his staff. (watch out there 3 anjali's in Mumbai ))
Travelers are living together as a family. Every one is very nice and helpful and free pickup from the airport was fine.
Rikshaw too domestic airport is only rs 46, taxi rs150.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liek12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The Sag Baug Anjali Inn is a small hotel near the Airport so that is good. Very small rooms and can be noisy at night as the staff don't talk quietly. The staff are friendly and helpful. I booked two nights here online and paid for them upfront. The first night at Sag Baug was OK and although the Hotel was difficult to find it was well located with several restaurants nearby. Two weeks later on our return we arrived at the Sag Baug Anjali to be told they were full and couldn't accommodate us even though we had already paid a month previous. Don't worry they said we have two other Anjali's close by and will take you to one nearby which is better. Needless to say the next one was full too and was 30 mins away. Finally were taken to the Anjali Homestay in a block of flats in a residential area somewhere in Mumbai.This was OK for what it was, but not what we paid for. DON'T BOOK ONLINE AND DON'T HAND ANY MONEY OVER UNTIL YOU SEE YOUR ROOM !!!

Room Tip: Check your room before paying !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baz1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great stay, clean room, AC and fantastic room service. Good Bit its near the airport, downside its quite far from the main attractions either way good value for money and was nicely accommodated. Thank you guys and keep up the good work !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarimCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
253 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Accommodation in Mumbai is very expensive - but Anjali Inn is refreshingly cheap.

This place is right near the airport but it is a busy area with plenty of places to eat. It was very easy to get into central Mumbai on the train. Just get an autorickshaw to the nearest station (around 60 - 70 rupees) and then hop on one of the trains that leave every few minutes. In all the journey takes around an hour but it is an adventure in itself! It was much cheaper to travel in every day in this way than to stay somewhere central.

Our room was very dirty - mould on the wall caused by the leaking air con which dripped on us. It was also not very well cleaned. The whole place just generally needs a refit. Still, we put up with it.

We ordered breakfast in the room one morning (very cheap). I had toast with butter and jam. The jam was disgusting and piled thick on the toast. Most hotels will let you spread your own jam. It was just a gross breakfast and I had to eat elsewhere.

We were picked up and dropped off at the airport by Anjali Inn for free. The service was very efficient and took the stress out of what can normally be a real pain in the backside. The staff were friendly and personable at all times.

Great if you want a cheap place to stay in Mumbai, but be prepared to spend a bit of time travelling each day. And don't be too snooty about the dirt.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnInspectorCalls_Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
433 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

i stayed here before flight home and while yes the rooms are boxlike and small bombay hotels are always overpriced The staff were very good and pick up etc will save you at the least 700 inr so a good selling point you d get what you pay for and the sevice is reasonable for bombay te area is fine and a really excellent muslim restuarant at the end of the street and nearby cinemas shops etc so not too bad!!And remember this is India

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shakirayork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Me and my friend spent our last night (22 February) in India in this "hotel", and it was the worst and second most expensive one in Inda. We spent our first two nights in Windsor Hotel in South Mumbai, close to Colaba and all main attractions and it was only a little better. So unless you spend more money it will be pretty much the same story in Mumbai. Horrible. The pictures on the internet were beautiful compare to reality, apparently there are three branches of Anjali Inn which i wasn't aware of. We booked the room on the same day, in the afternoon, so I can't really complain. Big advantage of this place is its location, very close to the airpot. And we were very pleased with the service and the airport pick up (free of charge). They are well organised. Our double ensuite room was like a box, there was no window and we could hear everything from reception area as our room was right next to it. I have to admit though, we had a good night sleep (too tired after travelling around india for two weeks). Their menu looked good but there was no communal area to enjoy a meal and I couldn't imagine having my breakfast in the room! If you just need a place to sleep and have a quick shower and leave, then it is okay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Gateway of India
Hotel Travellers Inn
Hotel Travellers Inn
#81 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Pali Beach Resort
#235 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Backpacker Panda - Appetite
#106 of 540 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#1 of 29 in Navi Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,687 reviews
Hotel Panvel Palace
#209 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anjali Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anjali Inn

Property: Anjali Inn
Address: 15 Andheri Kurla Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 386 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Anjali Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Anjali Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing