We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and clean,comfortable room”
Review of Anjali Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anjali Inn
Ranked #191 of 403 Mumbai (Bombay) B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Our room was clean, comfortable and had a flatscreen tv. They picked us up at the airport and dropped us off for free and took all of our luggage to our room. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room service was good and the price reasonable. The wifi didn't work at first as it was a problem with their modem, eventually they got it to work.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleGee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 114 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2011

I stayed at the Anjali Inn for 4 days in total when I was in Mumbai. I chose this hotel due to the transfers being included to the hostel and that is was close to both airports as I was looking to catch domestic as well as international flights.

The hostel is close to Andheri station but can be a nightmare for rickshaw drivers to find but knowing the location of the other big hotel near the hostel works wonders for directions.

The dorm rooms were clean and suited its main purpose for a good nights rest. The place was friendly and Raj was very helpful in helping others with tours and sorting things out if we needed help.

The free internet/wifi was a big bonus as my sim card wasn't working in Mumbai so I could use email as much as I liked and check in on flights.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitz_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

Mumbai was the final city on our trip at the end of four and a half months on the road. We ran out of time for exploring the city itself so only wanted a transit hotel for our final night before flying home. We were reccommended Anjali Inn by reviews on this site but were sadly disappointed when we saw it ourselves.
The photos of the place were obviously taken when it was first opened - it is now BADLY in need of a repaint and deep clean. The rooms are tiny (not a problem but the photos were misleading) the sheets were dirty and the walls were FILTHY.
The main plus was the staff, who were extremely pleasant and helpful. They allowed me to use their computer when I needed information on a flight and directed us to a restaurant where we had a good feed.
This place was a bad shock as it was the most expensive place we stayed in India (we wanted to treat ourselves) but also the worst - I don't know if this is just a marker for the general quality of Mumbai hotels but don't go there expecting it to be the Ritz!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spud_bond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Anjali Inn is located in a difficult to find lane in crowded Andheri east in Mumbai..The staff are courteous and the rooms per se is ideal for a overnight stay..they have decent beds and suitable for a one night stay..if you are a backpacker and with minimal expectation this will be suitable for u...!

The hotel provides free wi-fi which even most of the premium hotels dont provide...overall very economical and very reasonable hotel for one night stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gopitsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

We got picked up from the airport with another couple but found out there is in fact 3 Anjali inns apparently and they were off to the second one so I can only review the one we were put in...

The room had a decent cable TV but was quite small. The sheets and room were clean but there was never any water pressure when I tried to have a shower and I heard several people complain about this to the guy that ran the place. The guys were pretty loud that ran it, but I think that's because the walls are so thin you can hear everything!

The guy that ran the place most of time was friendly enough and helped book our bus to Udaipur but he also suggested a driver to us who was useless. The driver swapped us over to his "friend" half way who couldn't speak any English; tried the usual - getting us into a silk shop; dropped us off 20 mins away from our bus stop and then complained we only gave a small tip!

The fact someone was there to pick us up at 4am after a 37 hour trip was the best part but don't get a driver from them and I'd definitely suggest only staying one night, move more into Mumbai - it's about an hour away from the main center. One other thing is that I would highly recommend the food they do there, it is amazing.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dv912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

We booked this overpriced place in advance so we knew we had a place to crash after our flight. After seeing positive reviews, we thought it would be half decent....it was horrible. We felt unsafe in the area, the room constantly had light coming in from the corridor - the 'hotel' was a corridor so we could hear everyone coming and going, phones ringing, televisions, people checking in etc. You had to ask for them to turn the shower water on and there were insects in the bathroom.
We did venture out however and the guy at the desk suggested we went to Juhu Beach, which is absolutely horrible! When we left the next day they helped us get a proper taxi, which was great as the road outside was so busy and dangerous.
However, we paid £30 for this dump and when we got a beach hut in Goa for less than £10 on a beautiful, peaceful beach, £30 is ridiculous for a dingy room.
DON'T GO!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CHARBobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

This place was recommended by a fellow backpacker who we met en route. We only stayed here one night, arriving late and leaving early. The experience was good. The place was very clean and the staff helpful and friendly. The management was very efficient - easy communication via text message. The free airport pick-up and drop off was very really useful. They even upgraded us to a double room (A/C) though we had booked a dorm, for the same price.

Highly recommended if you have a quick layover in Mumbai and need a cheap and clean place near the airport and don't want to deal with Mumbai taxi drivers.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MochaChoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Gateway of India
Hotel Travellers Inn
Hotel Travellers Inn
#80 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
641 reviews
Pali Beach Resort
#193 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
283 reviews
Vile Parle East
Backpacker Panda - Appetite
Backpacker Panda - Appetite
#190 of 581 in Mumbai (Bombay)
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj Mahal Palace
#5 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
7,171 reviews
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 33 in Navi Mumbai
905 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel Residency Fort
Hotel Residency Fort
#17 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anjali Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anjali Inn

Address: 15 Andheri Kurla Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 403 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $17 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Anjali Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing