We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Mumbai
Post
Inbox
Search

“Best place for food near Dadar ”
Review of Tanatan

Tanatan
Ranked #37 of 15,120 Restaurants in Mumbai
Price range: $21 - $70
Description: An upscale resto-bar in the affluent suburb of Juhu, Mumbai has made its way to Shivaji Park, Dadar. Tanatan has redefined the dining experience serving avant-garde quality of food and drinks. True to its name, Tanatan’s exquisite food, decor, bar menu, Live music, is all perfectly curated to culminate a grandeur vibe.
Restaurant details
Description: An upscale resto-bar in the affluent suburb of Juhu, Mumbai has made its way to Shivaji Park, Dadar. Tanatan has redefined the dining experience serving avant-garde quality of food and drinks. True to its name, Tanatan’s exquisite food, decor, bar menu, Live music, is all perfectly curated to culminate a grandeur vibe.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you’re around Dadar or Mahim and you want to chill with friends or want spend some quality time with family then Tanatan is best option.

Loved the vibes, ambience, live music, food and service so much.

They have inside and outside area.

Their staff is wonderful and very helpful, quick too.

I had -

Tamarind margarita - This was one the best cocktail in town. A tequila based cocktail with tamarind and jaggery puree, tangy spice mix, fresh herbs and citrus squeeze. Loved the cocktail so much.

Blood & Sand - A scotch based cocktail with orange juice, sweet vermouth & cherry herring liqueur. It tasted so refreshing.

Murgh kaali mirch malai chicken - One the best starters. A perfect marination of malai and kaali mirch powder with juicy chicken. Quantity was good though.

Dilli ki galiyon se non veg - This was sweet gravy with boneless chicken. It was like butter chicken. Loved the dish and tasted good with lacchha paratha.

Gulkand cheesecake - Gulkand and cheese sounds weird but trust me the cheesecake was so damn delicious. It was the best cheesecake I’ve ever had in my entire life. I can’t describe its softness, taste in words. You’ve to try it.

My experience was really amazing. The place quite expensive but it’s worth it. I’m sure I’ll visit here very soon.

Recommendations - Gulkand cheesecake, Tamarind margarita, Murgh kaali mirch malai tikka.

Food - 5
Cocktails - 5
Ambience - 5
Service - 5

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Surabhi_1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this place last week with friends. It is located opposite to Shivsena bhavan and at walkable distance from Matunga Rd & Dadar station. Tried following delicacies -
➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖
Drinks -
Popcorn Shake :
It is mixture of popcorn syrup, vanilla ice-cream and bananas. Also topped with burnt cinnamon. Actually the banana taste was dominant. But overall shake was really good and consistent in terms of thickness.

Paan ki Shaan :
This is a vodka based drink with paan syrup and pineapple juice. Our all time favorite here.

Fiery Jugad :
Whisky based drink with sweet spicy syrup. One of their famous signatures cocktails.

Panipuri Shots :
This was a next level panipuri. It had same Chatpata tase with twist of vodka. Highly recommend
➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖
Starters -
Banjara Murgh Tikka :
Classic murgh tikka. Perfectly prepared and well marinated.

Zafrani Tangdi :
There juicy tangdi served with green chutney and salad on side. Was very tempting and delicious.
➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖
Mains -
Sunny Side Up Appam with Sukha Chicken :
Sukha chicken served with thin crispy Appam with half Boiled egg at the center.
This was very delicious and droll worthy. (Highly recommended )

Lassuni Palak Paneer :
Freshly prepared dish with lots of paneer pieces. Tried this with neer dosa. Totally lip-smacking combination.
➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖
Desserts-
Rabadi Gulab Jam :
Thier Rabadi gulab has my heart. Best rabadi I had so far. Perfectly sweet and delicious.

Gulkand Cheesecake :
Heavenly taste. Perfectly sweet. Loved it.
➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖
This place has stunning ambience and nice interior. Every evening they have live singing. We had amazing time here.

Staff is courteous and have good knowledge of the food they are serving.
Bartender did really great job with drinks.

Tanatan is a global brand now and they totally live up to their reputation. Can't wait to visit again. ❤️

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank vin_eatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Tanatan-
An incrdible restobar with cool atmosphere for sipping some wonderful drinks. Another successful outlet after Juhu.

Location is good and near to Shivaji Park. Pictureque place, probes, bells and really be enjoyed in groups n family. Place is lively and divided into compartments separated by pillars and paintings.

Analysis

Paan Ki Shaan-
One of their best. Vodka based blend with a twist of paan syrup. The star anise adding its own flavour. Must try!

Popcorn shake-
Banana + vanilla ice cream shake with controlled sweetness and add on popcorn on the side. Really inventive and nice drink!

Banjara Murgh Tikka-
Chicken was properly cooked, juicy and delicious. Accompanied mint chutney equally tasty.

Mutton Seekh Kabab-
Extremly tasty masaledar seek kabab topped with orange sauce. Aftertaste was spicy.

Sunny Side Appam with Sukha Chicken-
Very good taste. Highlight was the soft appam sunny side egg. The sukha chicken sabji was rich in spices and full of flavours.

Laal mas-
Creamy and fiery red gravy with fresh ground masala. I had with butter naan. This combination tasted well.

Gulkand Cheese Cake-
Another innovative desset of traditional cheesecake with flavour of inherently cold nature gulkand.

Upscale dining experience!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Milanrana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recently made a visit to this amazing place. Beautiful classy ambiance with spacious seating area also they had the live music performances as well. This place is a must visit when you been to Mumbai.
Food i had:
• Plum and Ginger sour - a strong cocktail with added whisky loved it must try it
• Zafraani Tangdi - Absolutely juicy yet delicious loved the preparation and stunning presentation.
• Laal Maas with multigrain tandoori roti - It was the best Laal mass i ever had enjoyed with hot hot multigrain tandoori roti.
• Gulkand Cheesecake- It was something which definitely gives you tempting feeling and just melts in your mouth upon bite.
It’s been an amazing dinner experience for me especially the food is being served on traditional copper plates so impressive. Would surely visit again this place soon.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Pramodnanaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Its a classic place located in prime area of dadar (near shivaji park) pretty romantic and lovely ambience and they do have live music over there, sitting arrangements are pretty good, you can visit this place with your family, friends and loved ones because it has such amazing ambience that you can take anyone with you and surely they will love the experience.

as ambience is beautiful food is far better, for the first time i’ve loved the popcorn shake and i dont take alcohol but all my group members have enjoyed all the cocktails they have mainly suggested paan ki shaan and yaa panipuri shots were really mouth watering and delicious by taste and food was also presented in beautiful manner, i’ve ended my starter my friends had their nonveg items and i’ve seen them enjoying it and in mains i had lassuni palak paneer with neer dosa and my friends had some non-veg food and they idefinitely have enjoyed the food and at the end we had gulabjamun with rabdi and gulkand cheesecake and yaa we really had a great experience over here♥️

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank tejasdarji1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tanatan also viewed

 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Tanatan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing