We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Sai Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sai Palace Hotel
Ranked #53 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is a very good hotel. Staff is very co-operative.
Food is also very good.A convenient hotel for the business traveller.
Well appointed, clean and spacious rooms.
We went for the buffet dinner in the evening. The starters are the biggest draw here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vijaykumar83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    139
    20
    7
    10
See reviews for
67
36
18
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have visited this restaurant twice in the past 1 year and both times the experience has been extremely good.
The first time I visited this was on my wedding anniversary last June - me, wife, mother-in-law and my 2 kids. We went for the buffet dinner in the evening.
The starters are the biggest draw here. They are served on the table directly by the waiters and both veg and non-veg fares are really worthwhile. The ambience is very soothing and pleasant and makes for a good back-drop to the excellent food.
The non-veg kebabs stand out for their taste and the right amount of cooking.

Post the starters, there is a huge spread of main fare which is also exremely attractive. There is a choice of lamb, chicken as well as fish. The Neer dosa served on that day (not sure if it is a regular there), was really good. And made better by the chicken curry accompanying it.

The dessert spread is equally good, if not better, compared to the main courses.

And the price last year was reasonable at 550/head. The children were also given a discount.

All in all, you can come out satiated from this restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DineshShirvaikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

I happened to stay here since Ginger could not accommodate me even though I had a confirmed booking. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel which I personally didn't think the name suggested. The rooms are well done and cleanliness is good. The food is nice and overall I had a very good stay. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guha_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YUVI994, Manager at Sai Palace Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to post a review and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and consider a repeat stay.

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for your recent stay and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards.


Sai Palace Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

A convenient hotel for the business traveller. Well appointed, clean and spacious rooms. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the service is prompt. The only drawback is that since the hotel is located right on a very busy road, the noise levels in the room are quite high and can be disturbing especially at night or early in the morning. Overall a very pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road may be quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vmraghunath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My work brought me to this part of Mumbai so stayed here. Very convenient for me as my work was just 10 minutes away
so location very good. Good food, very enjoyable.

The rooms were okay but then very good pricing so cannot complain. Overall a decent hotel with good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sameeram01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

SAI PALACE HOTEL is the one of the finest place to stay in mumbai.The location is easy to reach and the staff is also very caring and helpful. The rooms are good and clean. It is really a value for money to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sanjay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The experience was really good, its been the 2nd time that i have been to this hotel in less than 3 months time. The food is really awesome & the rooms are also decent.

Overall, me & my wife had a really nice time & would like to go back again.

Cheers!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank 304554Rusty09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sai Palace Grand Malad
#90 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
55 reviews
Residency Hotel Andheri
#55 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
446 reviews
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
#60 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
The Mirador Hotel
The Mirador Hotel
#83 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
404 reviews
Tunga Regale
#58 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
376 reviews
Hotel Suba International
#38 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Palace Hotel

Property: Sai Palace Hotel
Address: Mahakali Caves Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400093, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sai Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is just 10 mins from Domestic & International Airport, 7 km away from NSE Exhibition Ground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sai Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing