We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel with slight high price”
Review of Sai Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sai Palace Hotel
Ranked #46 of 456 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Quite clean room , quiet close to western express highway makes it ideal for business stay.

Few cons:

The internet payment system does not mention the extra taxes which are more than 15% before you actually give the credit card details
The inter net is not quite user friendly with low speed.
TV set are old with an average brand Philips.
Health fouchet or the toilet spray is on left hand side which is not a practical one.
( All the above are considering the high price of the hotel)

Few Goodies

Good location
Spacious rooms

Special mention on Mr. Richard, who have been quite kind and helpful in his approach.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirazbhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 286 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

I have been to the hotel couple of times and even had parties with my friends. The food is mouth watering especially buffet and hotel staff is efficient. And well situated for airports (pickup arranged for free).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krazzyash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for two days. Pretty decent find, midst busy Andheri. Peaceful once inside. Good rooms and great service. Wish they had a spa!

Had issue with the room key twice but hotel staff was able to resolve it quickly. Food quality and choice of cuisine can be improved.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepti01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

It was my darling hubbys' birthday yesterday.It was left to me to decide a good place for dinner where,the 3 of us my hubby,my 7 year old son and I could chill out and it had to be a family restaurant,good food and good ambience.
We had an array of choices ....but finally zeroed down on Sai Palace ,Andheri.
We were very happy with the food...really tasty,ambience was good....service was good.
My son enjoyed the food as well and he asked me for a piece of paper and said he would want to thank the waiter personally...and handed over a thank you note to him.
Would reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nita_Menezes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Very friendly and helping staff, nicely furnished, good food, well situated for airports (pickup arranged for free). No hestitation for the quality, this is definitely the best hotel I have ever stayed in in Mumbai. But if you come to Mumbai for tourism, the distance to the main attractions in downtown Mumbai is too much - better choose a hotel in Colaba. For affairs : excellently situated.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had one night in Mumbai and we wanted to stay somewhere reasonably priced and not too far from the airport and this hotel ticked all the boxes. It even offered a free airport pick up which was very helpful

Our first impression of the hotel was good the public areas are all clean, modern and stylish and the staff on reception are friendly and helpful

We were very impressed with the room spacious, modern, clean and well appointed. It had everything you needed it even had a set of bathroom scales. We had a good nights sleep here the bed was really comfy there was not too much noise to say we were in the city.

The breakfast was very good with lots Indian dishes to try :) and fresh fruit and yogurt.

We did plan to see some of the sights of Mumbai during our stay but when you get there you realise how big and busy the city is and how difficult it is to get from A to B when you only have a one night stop over.

We opted to have a rest after our long flight then in the evening we met up with an old friend for dinner that had travelled from Goa especially to see us. Although the hotel restaurant looked very inviting we were eager to get out and see a bit of the city and not to have spent the whole time in the hotel.

When we asked the reception staff could they recommend anywhere local to go for dinner they could not really recommend anywhere not without a taxi ride so we got the impression we were not in the thick but it is to be expected I guess when you are only 20 minutes from the airport.

Anyway we took a right out of the hotel and set off on foot, crossed several big busy roads and then came across restaurant, well our friend spotted it and lead us in we would never have guessed it was a restaurant and even if we had I don’t think we would have had the guts to give it a try. We were a bit nervous given it was our first night of the trip and we did not want to get Delhi belly so early on, if at all.

Anyway as it turns out we had nothing to worry about the food was sensational and we had a very pleasurable experience. The restaurant was packed with locals dining out and enjoying themselves and it was a great place for people watching.

The staff were amazing and we ordered lots of different dishes, they were all good but the barbecued panner was the best thing I have ever tried in India.

Unfortunately I can’t remember the name of this restaurant but I do know it was near a modern ice cream parlour because we stopped there for ice cream on the way back to the hotel.

We also went into the bar of the hotel for a drink before bed and it is a lovely bar with a good atmosphere. Over all we were very impressed with this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Candolim78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I visit Mumbai often for my business visits. The Hotel is close to airport, very centrally located with a decent set up. The front desk is friendly. The service level is fine. The restaurant provides good good variety of meals, must try their buffet which is good and serves variety of dishes and is pocket friendly. Rooms are nicely done. Will surely repeat

Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
1  Thank AnishNairobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Goldfinch Hotel Mumbai
#78 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
260 reviews
Sai Palace Grand Malad
#91 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
63 reviews
Ginger Mumbai Mahakali
#58 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Hotel Planet Residency
Hotel Planet Residency
#105 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
133 reviews
Vile Parle East
The Mirador Hotel
The Mirador Hotel
#77 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Palace Hotel

Address: Mahakali Caves Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400093, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 456 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $107 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sai Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is just 10 mins from Domestic & International Airport, 7 km away from NSE Exhibition Ground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sai Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing