We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to unwind, relax and pamper yourself”

The Four Fountains Spa - Malad (W), Mumbai
Ranked #24 of 136 Spas & Wellness in Mumbai
Attraction details
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Having done enough of mall hopping on the weekends, decided to do something different this time around. Visited Four fountain spa to try out some of their 'affordable' spa therapies. Having heard a lot about them, went in with a lot of expectation and came away completely satisfied.

The experience started with detailed explaination of all the therapies available, along with a brief questionaire to ascertain what would be best suited to my body. Once that was out of the way, i was led into the massage room which was well appointed. The massage expeience itself was one of the best in Mumbai. Very relaxing and rejuvinating. This was followed by a hot water bath.

What seperated four fountain from the other hundreds of spas in the city is the attention to detail. the ambience of the place, the friendliness of the staff, the range of treatments available all go into making it a great experience.

Although its about 20-30% higher priced compared to other spas, the overall experience does make it worth it.

2  Thank funkypratik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TFFS, Public Relations Manager at The Four Fountains Spa - Malad (W), Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Pardon us for the delayed reply. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant experience at the spa and that you were satisfied with the overall services provided to you. Thanks :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"head massage"
in 2 reviews
"therapies"
in 4 reviews
"rejuvenating"
in 3 reviews
"techniques"
in 3 reviews
"masseuse"
in 3 reviews
"activity"
in 2 reviews
Filter

18 - 22 of 23 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

Deviating from my "must do" Saturday activity of mall hopping from Hypercity & Inorbit to Infinity 2 & Chroma,.last Saturday I took a SPA break at Four Fountains Spa Malad.located.beween the 2 malls opp Greens restaurant.

FFS offers not only the standard Destressing, Rejuvenating, Detoxifying & Beautifying treatments but also customised therapies for individual needs like one for IT professionals, home makers, Car Commuters & Frequent flier’s. What differentiated Four Fountains SPA from others was the quality and sincerity of the staff who took special efforts to recommend the right therapy. A special mention need to be made of Dr Shruti for her customer centric approach.

I chose an aromatherapy full body massage.The expertise of well trained masseur Bhavesh (surprisingly not from Kerala, Manipur or Thailand) and the excellent & the magical effects of French lavender oil left me feel relaxed and de-stressed (so what if only for a few days)..The SPA visit also turned out to be rewarding as my mall bills were lower (Aren't shopping expenses directly proportional to the time spent at the malls?).

While the SPA was neat and clean with an relaxing ambience, the music could have been a little bit more soothing.The packages they offer are good VFM.

The 10 years back the weekend activity of breathing fresh oxygen in Chhota Kashmir & Aksa Beachhas been replaced by "Mall Mania" ie spending time in oxygen deficient malls., I recommend all Malad mall hoppers to take an FFS break and get themselves pampered, de-stressed and detoxified.

1  Thank ShreyasMalkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TFFS, Public Relations Manager at The Four Fountains Spa - Malad (W), Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear Shreyas, we are happy to know that you had a wonderful experience at the spa and that you were satisfied with the overall services provided to you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I had been here couple of days back and the satisfying experience made me write good words about them. The place is beautifully and elegantly designed to give the guest a feeling of freshness and positivity. The staff was well trained and guided me from the start as i was new to the spa world. the therapy was very rejuvenating and relaxing and it suited well to my pockets. I would love to visit them again soon with my family :)

Thank bavaliap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TFFS, Public Relations Manager at The Four Fountains Spa - Malad (W), Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Apologies for the delayed reply. We are happy to learn that your experience at the spa was a pleasant one. Looking forward to serving you again. Thanks :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

After a stressful work trip, I truly needed some pampering; a friend suggested The Four Fountains Spa. When you step into the spa the ambiance itself puts you in a relaxed place. The team was very friendly and helped me make the right choice considering my back problem (Swedish therapy and a head - neck- shoulder massage). The rooms were pretty spacious, comfortable and complete with shower enclosure (I feel awkward stepping out of therapy rooms after the massage to a common shower; so this was especially was a hit for me). The therapy in itself unparalleled to whatever I have experienced till date; I felt renewed, relaxed and totally refreshed! I highly recommend The Four Fountains to people who are stressed and are looking for value for money (coz the prices here are so affordable as opposed to some other spas which charge criminally).

Thank AnkitaBafna616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TFFS, Public Relations Manager at The Four Fountains Spa - Malad (W), Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Pardon us for the delayed reply. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant experience at the spa and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2012

people are not very cordial, when you call them they do not divulge information on phone. they are not equipped with steam and shower rooms too are not available post massage... Massage is also very average

Thank Akvig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TFFS, Public Relations Manager at The Four Fountains Spa - Malad (W), Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Pardon us for the delayed reply. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your complaint and our operations team will look into it. Thanks :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Four Fountains Spa - Malad (W), Mumbai also viewed

 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to The Four Fountains Spa - Malad (W), Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing