We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot to relax and recoup!”

The Four Fountains Spa - Bandra, Mumbai
Ranked #14 of 136 Spas & Wellness in Mumbai
Attraction details
Reviewed May 27, 2012

I was there recently and after the 20 Hr flight was looking for a spot to get a good massage. Looked up this place via tripadvisor and was well worth the visit. The therapist was really good and did an amazing job! He was well trained and knew what he was doing. The place was clean and has the provision for a clean shower to clean up after, which I think is important personally. Highly recommend! prices are very reasonable compared to what I would have paid for like service back home.

They did try to push me a membership, but I don't live there, so was an easy & short conversation :)

Thank PrabhuTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TFFS, Public Relations Manager at The Four Fountains Spa - Bandra, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Hello Prabhu.

Thank you very much for your appreciation. Glad to know your experience was good.

We're really happy to know you liked the fact we've built a shower inside each therapy room. Like you mentioned, they're convenient, offer greater privacy and are far more hygienic as opposed to having a common wet area that all guests share.

We've tried to keep our prices as low as possible so that the health benefits of spa therapies are accessible to more number of people. Our membership plans offer further discounts of up to 50% on these prices, but we certainly don't want our front desk teams to be pushy with our guests - our apologies for any inconvenience or awkward moments.

Nevertheless, we invite you to take advantage of our low prices more often! Thanks once again for visiting us and hope to see you again soon.

- Sunil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

11 - 15 of 23 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2012

Good place.. appears expensive.. but sure worth a try once to enjoy and splurge

Thank TAMILRAJAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TFFS, Public Relations Manager at The Four Fountains Spa - Bandra, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Kindly pardon us for the delayed reply. We are glad you had a pleasant experience at the spa. We have revised our menu and prices and looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I had an aroma therapy massage at this place. The therapist did a great job. I like it that the room is clean and comes with proper shower and clean!

Deducted point for reception staff who tried too hard for selling their membership and push clients to go back by giving blah blah reasons why I had to return to have a massage every weeks or so.

The rest is great for this place

2  Thank maliokus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TFFS, Public Relations Manager at The Four Fountains Spa - Bandra, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Hi,

Thanks for your review of our spa at Bandra.

Glad you liked the Aromatherapy massage. Happy to know you liked the shower enclosures provided in each room. We've received a lot of appreciation from guests for the shower enclosures since it allows them to shower immediately after the therapy ends without having to step out of the therapy room in a bath robe and walk up to a common wet area.

Sorry about your experience at the reception. That's certainly not how we'd like it to be. We'd prefer our guests to exercise their good judgement and evaluate our membership plans on their own merit. Having said that, massages are indeed best taken regularly for maximum benefit. We do hope you will visit us again soon. If you're travelling within India, you will also find our spas at several locations in Bangalore, Pune, Kolkata, Goa, Manai, Aurangabad and Bhopal. We look forward to serving you again soon...

- Sunil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I had been to their branch in Malad, the one next to Orbit Mall. I went for the de-stress massage. It was good not great or bad. Prize was reasonable. The therapist knew their job.

3  Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TFFS, Public Relations Manager at The Four Fountains Spa - Bandra, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Apologies for the delayed reply. We have revised our menu and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Would love to hear about your experience with us. Thanks :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2012

The spa offers a nice place to get away for just a little while from the noise and hectic traffic and offers wonderfull service and proffesional staff so you come out totally rejuvinated

2  Thank Youri1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TFFS, Public Relations Manager at The Four Fountains Spa - Bandra, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Hi.

Thanks for your review. Glad to know you came out feeling rejuvenated after your massage (the Mumbai traffic and noise can be really stressful!) Looks like our team took good care of you during your visit. We look forward to your visit once again.

- Sunil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Four Fountains Spa - Bandra, Mumbai also viewed

Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to The Four Fountains Spa - Bandra, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing