We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very effective treatment for skin”

Dhanwantri Kerala Ayurved
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: For over a decade Dhanwantri Kerala Ayurved ( A Unit Of Rejuv Healthcare Services Pvt. Ltd.) has been one of the oldest and most respected in Mumbai by the people who have visited us, as it has helped them save their precious time and money by providing them with authentic ayurvedic therapies as they are performed in Kerala. From a modest beginning in 1999 the health centre is now an extensive facility providing from the simple to the most complex Ayurveda & Spa therapies. All our guests quickly learn to listen to their bodies - and they feel the tension and stress dissolve with the warm oil and the rhythmic strokes of the therapists. An increasing number of guests come for shoulder pain, back ache - sciatica, insomnia, skin disorders , sinusitis, psoriasis , allergies, arthritis, to name a few. At DKA, the emphasis is on a holistic approach to treatments combined with a range of products to enable our customers to continue to gain therapeutic benefits once back into their normal daily routine. All ayurvedic medicines & oils used for various treatments are made by the renowned family of Ashtavaidya (physicians who have mastered all the eight Branches of Ayurveda) because their products have the ability to soothe, relax and rejuvenate, while producing highly visible results for all skin types. Facilities At Dhanwantri Includes : Rejuvenating Spa therapies (Body Treatments, Stress Management, Beauty Treatments, Diet & Nutrition etc) Corporate Staff Welfare Programmes, Certified Spa Courses to individuals / health professionalsOur Services have been availed by Hotel Renaissance, Hotel Retreat, Hotel Ramada, Hotel Intercontinental The Grand, Ras Resorts, Classique Club to name a few.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very effective treatment for skin”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

i took my mother who is a patient of psoriasis to this centre. she was very depressed. i am glad i took her there as her skin is almost normal now. she is very happy with the treatment though she was reluctant to take the bitter medicines initially. now she is emotionally stronger and confident. i want to thank the doctor and the staff for this .

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank priyamgawde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit k, Owner at Dhanwantri Kerala Ayurved, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Hi,
Thanks a lot Priyam for your review. I know you were a bit apprehensive about the effectiveness of our therapy when you had brought your mom for a consultation. But i am really happy that we could cure your mom. Plz follw the diet and lifestyle changes as prescribed by Dr.Namrata.

Regards,
Ajit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    2
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I had gone to this place after I received an offer from a daily deal website. The place is very cramped and difficult to locate. Cats and rats were both roaming around in that small place. The massage offered wasn't too my liking because neither was it soothing nor relaxing.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
8 Thank prateek455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit k, Owner at Dhanwantri Kerala Ayurved, responded to this review, November 6, 2011
Dear Prateek,
Your comments are welcome. Prateek, we have never advertised ourselves as a 5star spa. We are more a medispa where we have people coming in for various preventive therapies and also rejuvenation treatments. I undrstand the place is small compared to the other places that you might have visited but we take great pride in the treatmetns that we provide. We strive hard to give our best to the people who come in knowing fully well that we still need to improve ourselve. I request you to visit us again and choose from a therapy of your choice and i will see to it personally that you dont go back disappointed this time. Prateek, what ever you write can have a huge impact on our service. What you have written about rats running around is not true. Since you have purchased your deal from a deals provider, let me add that only after the service provider is satisfied with our services, they give away discounted vouchers since it can impact their business also. I have taken your comments very seriously and hence this long reply. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Big surprises comes in small packages.”
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Finished my Ayurveda course today at Dhanwantri. What a wondurful 10 days it was. Learnt many things. Thanx Ajit for your power packed sessions.

Helpful?
4 Thank Vaswani80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajit k, Owner at Dhanwantri Kerala Ayurved, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Hi vaswani,
Thank you for your comments. I wish you all the best for your future and hope you put to use all the knowledge you have gained from us. Do let me know if you need any assistance or help in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Defintely have to visit”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I recently received a Body Treatment and Shirodhara from Dhanwantri Kerala Ayurved and was very impressed with this Medi-Spa. The staff was knowledgable and the servic was outstanding and there was no sales pressure. I left there feeling like a princess and will defintely go back. I would recommend this Spa to anyone who wants to get their monies worth.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank diksha p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhanwantri, Owner at Dhanwantri Kerala Ayurved, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Hi,
Thanks a lot for your review. Your comments mean a lot to us. Do come back and also inform about us to your friends and relatives.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dhanwantri Kerala Ayurved also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Dhanwantri Kerala Ayurved? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing