We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room Unclean everything else”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar
Ranked #329 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
1 review
“Clean room Unclean everything else”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 1 day. The rooms are good. But all other areas such as hallway, staircase, breakfast room all are sub standard. I would not recommend this hotel unless you are getting it for dirt cheap prices.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Akshay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameeGuestlineKhar, Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar, responded to this review, July 10, 2015
Dear Akshay

Dear Chintan,

Thank you very much for your review of your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the other places of hotels which need grooming & updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we have implemented many of these upgrades to the property. Our rooms have got new mattresses, bed skirts, window treatments, in-room accessories, modernized elevator, flooring of the gangway and much more! We have also appointed new staff specialized in service industry. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach out to me directly at [ mumbai.kharsales@rameeguestlinehotels.com ] if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    21
    38
    11
    19
See reviews for
10
13
12
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there 3 nights the rooms were ok and toilet was ok.room cleaning was not up to the mark coz on the first night we found a long strand of hair on the bed cover.the room was very dim overall.breakfast was average.What disappointed me the most was the package included free" Airport drop".On the last day inspite of informing the hotel about the timing we would be checking out the hotel car was not available.They arranged a taxi and said it was to be paid by the hotel.
The taxi took us to the domestic airport not far from khar and charged Rs300.a complete RIP OFF inspite of the hotel assuring us it would be taken care off.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameeGuestlineKhar, Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar, responded to this review, July 26, 2015
Dear John,


We are really sorry for the inconvenience you had to go through during your stay. I completely understand how frustrating and terrible situation it was. I am glad that you have brought this to our notice, It is a pleasure to announce that we have implemented many of these upgrades to the property. Our rooms have got new mattresses, bed skirts, window treatments, in-room accessories, modernized elevator and much more! We have also appointed new staff specialized in service industry. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach out to me directly at [ mumbai.kharsales@rameeguestlinehotels.com ] if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

São Paulo
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

It was hard for our taxi driver to find the hotel, but after such a terrible experience in the previous hotel, Ramee was actually ok.
Our room was one of the new/remodeled ones. Although not very spacious, it fitted 3 people well. The bed was large, clean sheets, and overall clean room.
The hotel itself it somewhat old and needs work, but in our case, having a good room was what we needed.
It’s probably not the best location in town but in our case it didn’t compromise, given that it was our last night in Mumbai and we left for the airport early in the morning.
I’m not sure It’s choose this hotel again; for me it’s just average.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sofiacrater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameeGuestlineKhar, Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar, responded to this review, July 26, 2015
Dear Sofia


Thank you very much for your review of your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we have implemented many of these upgrades to the property. Our rooms have got new mattresses, bed skirts, window treatments, in-room accessories, modernized elevator and much more! We have also appointed new staff specialized in service industry. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach out to me directly at [ mumbai.kharsales@rameeguestlinehotels.com ] if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed here for 3 trips which made a total of 9 days. We were offered free airport pick-up n drop service. The rooms were big and clean. We had a lot of luggage as we were travelling with our baby, but we did manged to store all 6 bags in the room. The staff is very friendly n helpful. The breakfast buffet is very well served. Lots of variety to meet anyones taste. All in all its worth every penny u pay!!!! Always a good choice!!!

Room Tip: We had rooms on 3rd, 4th n 5th floor. They were all of same good quality. I personally preferred the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mumbite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameeGuestlineKhar, Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar, responded to this review, July 26, 2015
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review of your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. It is a pleasure to announce that we have implemented many of these upgrades to the property. Our rooms have got new mattresses, bed skirts, window treatments, in-room accessories, modernized elevator and much more! We have also appointed new staff specialized in service industry. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere.
We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 6 days. i was glad to have a nice large room, the charge of the room wasnt too much either. its located in a very good place. the breakfast server was ok. nothing to fancy, but worth it. also make sure to ask the reception for your wifi password. if you dont ask, they dont share the password with u. i had the opportunity to be in 3 rooms, by far the room which i was in was the biggest (room 103). avoid taking room 102. its real tiny, and it sure doesnt seem to be a room. the 3rd and 4th floor rooms were nice as well. i would like to go back to the hotel once again. recommend it to all.

Room Tip: ask the person at the reception to have a look at the room, if you dont like the room, ask them for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan_Rodrigues1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameeGuestlineKhar, Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar, responded to this review, July 26, 2015
Dear Nathan,

Thank you very much for your review of your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. It is a pleasure to announce that we have implemented many of these upgrades to the property. Our rooms have got new mattresses, bed skirts, window treatments, in-room accessories, modernized elevator and much more! We have also appointed new staff specialized in service industry. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I had chosen to stay in this area and there were very less choice as to the value for money. Location is not a problem. Staffs were too good. Excellent. Rooms were clean but hotel was too small. Not suitable for vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vuthinands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameeGuestlineKhar, Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar, responded to this review, July 26, 2015
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review of your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. It is a pleasure to announce that we have implemented many of these upgrades to the property. Our rooms have got new mattresses, bed skirts, window treatments, in-room accessories, modernized elevator and much more! We have also appointed new staff specialized in service industry. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I like this hotel. I like the location, I like the room where we used to stay and most likely if I come again to Mumbai, I will choose this hotel. We got a bigger room compared to other rooms, even though it's close to the kitchen but inside the room, everything is fine. The employees are pretty helpful like when we wanted to get hot water or any room service. From outside, this hotel didn't look that great, but once in our room, I like it. We had AC, fan, bathtub, shower, sink, couch, coffee table, TV, DVD player, wardrobe, fridge, mirror, desk, toiletries, towels. So honestly I won't complain.I haven't check about the internet though but by that time I can get good connection on my phone from our room, so okay. I also like the meal.

Room Tip: If you don't like the space of your room, then try ask for a bigger space room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SyellyGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameeGuestlineKhar, Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar, responded to this review, July 26, 2015
Dear Syelly,

Thank you very much for your review of your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. It is a pleasure to announce that we have implemented many of these upgrades to the property. Our rooms have got new mattresses, bed skirts, window treatments, in-room accessories, modernized elevator and much more! We have also appointed new staff specialized in service industry. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Bandra West
Treebo New Castle
Treebo New Castle
#184 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
73 reviews
The Oriental Residency
#60 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
355 reviews
Hotel Regal Enclave
#68 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Rang Sharda
#325 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
40 reviews
Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu
#346 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
362 reviews
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
#112 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar

Property: Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar
Address: 757 S V Road | Khar, Mumbai (Bombay) 400052, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #329 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“RAMEE GUESTLINE HOTEL-KHAR” is a 3 star Deluxe Hotel operation, located at the zaniest city suburbs, Khar S.V. Rd. fifteen minutes drive from the International Airport and five minutes drive from domestic airport, close to Linking Rd the shoppers Paradise. Affiliated to a growing global chain of hotels with recently renovated and centralized A/C luxuries 33 rooms decorated and furnished. Every room is provided with modern amenities like central air-conditioning, minibar, TV and DVD player, equipped with WI-FI to stay connected with the world. We also have in-house services like laundry, safety lockers, tea/coffee maker and doctor on call. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing