We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Suba International
Ranked #37 of 463 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

A good choice for business travellers who are looking for value for money, convenient location and good service.

Location : Near to the airport, so you save a lot of time and anxiety if you have a flight to catch. Day time traffic in the area is quite high and takes double the time taken during late or early hours.

Infrastructure : Good and well maintained. A mid size restaurant on the ground floor serves standard food all day long.

Rooms : Room size enough for 2 people. Don't have to trip over luggage. Ample, clean storage space. All electric facilities (lights, AC, TV, door) are controlled by iPod. Nice touch but the default settings and the interface need tweaking to make it more user friendly. Such as the TV starts of loud as soon as you enter the room. The interface should have the most common controls on a hot list and more options in the sub menus. This would be easier to access instead of having to go out of the TV menu and then into the lights menu to change the lights.

Food : Buffet breakfast, lunch & dinner has many options to satisfy most people. Number of items on the menu is also quite good and if you are staying for a week you don't have keep eating the same thing.

Service : Courteous and available

A good option among the hotels near the airport where you would want to strike a balance of distance, location, price and facilities.

Room Tip: Rooms are well insulated so even if it faces the front road there is not much noise, still upper flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmiSen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haresh M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Suba International, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Suba International!!

We are thankful to you for your feedback.

Looking forward to serve you once again in near future..

Thanks & regards

Haresh Malhotra
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

336 - 342 of 507 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

It was a pleasant surprise to see the use of iPhone as a controller for lighting air conditioner television etc .the hotel is clean and good. They offer pick up and drop at airport. I strongly recommend for business travellers.

Room Tip: Ask for pick up and drop
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sairam123599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haresh M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Suba International, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Suba International!!!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Suba International for your recent stay in Mumbai (Bombay).

We are grateful for your review on TripAdvisor, also we're glad that you liked our services and we are always eager to hear from you about what you like more to be added to our services.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Hotel Suba International the next time you're in Mumbai (Bombay).

Thanks & regards

Haresh Malhotra
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sidharth u
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Haresh M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Suba International, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The hotel is well designed, new, quiet, very clean and hospitable. They have pick-up and drop-off service to the airport. The hotel does not serve any alcohol--just so you know.

It is not a hotel or location that I would choose for anything besides an overnight stay in transit--but would choose the hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ThomKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haresh M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Suba International, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Suba International!!

We are thankful to you for your response.

Looking forward to serve you once again in near future..

Thanks & regards

Haresh Malhotra
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Positive: Efficient pickup/dropoff minivan from/to Mumbai airport, only 5-10 min ride away. Quiet rooms at back side. Good Indian-style (hot) breakfast options.

Adequate: Quality of bed and bathroom. Airconditioning (properly cool but a bit noisy).

Negative: Stench of cigarette smoke in so-called non-smoking room. Dust/dirt in corners on floor (bathroom okay). Inefficient check-in/out procedure. Relatively expensive for a short night's stay before moving on.

Conclusion: I am being lenient in giving this place a 3 out 5 average rating. In Europe it would definitely be 2 out of 5, but I am not sure if there are better choices in this price range near Mumbai airport.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haresh M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Suba International, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Suba International, Mumbai!!!

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. The inconvenience that you had experienced during your stay with us is indeed very disturbing. I have shared this with the department team members concerned and will ensure that this is not repeated.

Exceeding Guest expectation has been our constant endeavor. I would like to add that we are constantly upgrading our product to meet with the comfort levels expected by a modern day corporate traveler.

Once again I would like to thank you for your constructive feedback and take this opportunity to invite you back on your next visit to Mumbai to stay with us and experience the difference. Please advise me directly the proposed dates of travel.

Looking forward to personally welcome you back to Hotel Suba International - Mumbai.

Sincerely,

Haresh Malhotra
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel is excellent, the room very confortable, quiet and large. The staff is very kind (regretfully some guests were not kind enough to be silent during the night, and I could not sleep very well). The food is good. The airport shuttle is very well organized (they come to the arrival exit to pick you up). I booked through booking.com and it was not very clear that the price did not include 17.5% tax, and this is the only disappointing aspect.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank R02014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haresh M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Suba International, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Suba International!!!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Suba International for your recent stay in Mumbai (Bombay).

We are grateful for your review on TripAdvisor, also we're glad that you liked our services and we are always eager to hear from you about what you like more to be added to our services.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Hotel Suba International the next time you're in Mumbai (Bombay).

Thanks & regards

Haresh Malhotra
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed here for one night prior to a flight out of the nearby airport the following day. Facilities were excellent and staff helpful. The complimentary airport transfers (both to and from the airport) are a great feature.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haresh M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Suba International, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Suba International!!!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Suba International for your recent stay in Mumbai (Bombay).

We are grateful for your review on TripAdvisor, also we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Hotel Suba International the next time you're in Mumbai (Bombay).

Thanks & regards

Haresh Malhotra
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#47 of 463 in Mumbai
448 reviews
Vile Parle East
Suba Galaxy
Suba Galaxy
#125 of 463 in Mumbai
171 reviews
Vile Parle East
ibis Mumbai Airport- An AccorHotels Brand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colaba
Hotel Suba Palace
Hotel Suba Palace
#64 of 463 in Mumbai
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suba International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suba International

Address: Plot Number 211, Mumbai 400099, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 463 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: $84 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Suba International 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Suba International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing