We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont just go on pictures ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Suba International
Ranked #41 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Dont just go on pictures ”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Don't go on pictures , cuz its just look good and modern but professionally they are far behind
, just stayed der for a night but was horrible .make sure that you will get distracted by the house keeping staff in early morning , even though u have a DND tag on door .

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhijeet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    223
    75
    15
    11
See reviews for
78
74
56
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
220 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Yes, the rooms are hi-tech with lights, TV, AC controlled with an iPod, and it’s close to the international terminal at Mumbai airport: 10 minutes (although the domestic terminal is further: 10-20 minutes). We stayed here because we came in on a late flight and had a moderately early departure flight (8:30am). Couldn't get a beer after our arrival even though its called an "international" hotel (no alcohol served). Breakfast didn’t start till 7:00, so we left hungry the next morning. Seems very odd that an airport hotel doesn't start breakfast early. Why else do you stay there other than to catch an early flight?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron and Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haresh M, Manager at Hotel Suba International, responded to this review, January 10, 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Suba International!!

We are thankful to you for your feedback.

Looking forward to serve you once again in near future..

Thanks & regards

Haresh Malhotra
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed at Suba International for 3 nights - the hotel is near Airport and near the Western Expressway and so is easily approachable. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Morning breakfast buffet and room service food are also satisfactory, not great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prasobh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haresh M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Suba International, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Suba International!!

We are thankful to you for your response.

Looking forward to serve you once again in near future..

Thanks & regards

Haresh Malhotra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
407 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had 2 rooms for 2 nights & found very little to criticise.
Our airport pickup was waiting on arrival ( 11 pm) & check in was pleasant.
The rooms are not large, but adequate, clean & well set up. We had a roadside room & did not have any problem with noise even when a noisy procession past by.
The wifi operation of lights, TV, etc is quirky but when it breaks down & you are unable to silence a noisy TV or turn on & off lights it is most inconvenient. It took some time for maintenance to correct --- the only real complaint that we had.
The highlight -- totally unexpected, was the food.
Yes, there is not a lot of choice for western tastes but we were adventurous & were well rewarded. With the help of the friendly staff we enjoyed our new style breakfast. So much so we came back for lunch -- which we all voted the best meal of our 3 week Mumbai, Kenya & Zanzibar trip. Be assured that we know good food when we get it & this was excellent. We even came back that night but our earlier excesses did dull our appetites.
They recommended a taxi driver for a morning tour of Mumbai & he was very good also.
We would have no hesitation in recommending Suba International as a transit or business hotel. Don't miss it if you like curry.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haresh M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Suba International, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Suba International!!

We are thankful to you for your response.

Looking forward to serve you once again in near future..

Thanks & regards

Haresh Malhotra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is overall good, nice to see ipod control. Close to airport.
Service is good. Breakfast is good Indian food mostly, but I have seen better in similar price range hotels.
Toiletories are clean and good.
Found Coffee and milk powder pouches in room were too old.
Overall good for short stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tarun0uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haresh M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Suba International, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Suba International!!

We are thankful to you for your response.

Looking forward to serve you once again in near future..

Thanks & regards

Haresh Malhotra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My first stay in this hotel to catch a flight to Dubai, which unfortunately got cancelled. Came late night but had a prompt check in. Room Service was excellent and prompt. Room was good. Got free WIFI. Son who was traveling with me got a complimentary drop to the International Airport at the time promised. Breakfast was great with a vast choice. Could not enjoy it as I had checked in late. Better luck next time when I have to catch a flight again from Sahar International. If one wants to stay at a hotel close to both Mumbai's Airport I would definitively recommend Suba International.

Room Tip: No Idea as I stayed there for only for a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pralin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haresh M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Suba International, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Suba International!!

We are thankful to you for your response.

Looking forward to serve you once again in near future..

Thanks & regards

Haresh Malhotra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Very Good Hotel Near Mumbai International Airport with very neat & clean Rooms, Prompt Service & Good Environment. The Items in the Food Menu were though less but good in taste. Very Good Hotel to stay for one or two days or for a Transit Stay in Mumbai. Hardly 10 Mins to Mumbai Domestic Airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saurabh13280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haresh M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Suba International, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Suba International!!

We are thankful to you for your response.

Looking forward to serve you once again in near future..

Thanks & regards

Haresh Malhotra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#48 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
417 reviews
Vile Parle East
Suba Galaxy
Suba Galaxy
#116 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
162 reviews
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
#50 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vits Hotel
#49 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,063 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,794 reviews
Tunga Regale
#45 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suba International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suba International

Property: Hotel Suba International
Address: Plot Number 211, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Suba International 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Suba International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing