We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not my cup of tea...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Suba International
Ranked #37 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not my cup of tea...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Yes, this is a business hotel and for one night stay, I'd say it's okay. But I can't imagine spending a couple of nights here. The staff did their best to ensure we had a pleasant stay, but there was some things that were just off. Even with the IPOD docking system, the rooms felt dated, especially the bathroom. The "smell of India" also permeated in the room. We had a view of the Mumbai slums, but it actually added to that distinct feeling, that yes, we are in India. The hotel restaurant did have a substantial menu, but maybe I was spoiled by the impeccable Goa food, that I just thought the food was average. My husband also told me to avoid the lobby restrooms. The travel desk concierge was wonderful and was able to arrange a private car on the spot to take us for a day's worth of sightseeing at a reasonable cost. Airport transfers were also easily arranged. As I said before, this is okay for a stopover, but not much more. I traveled with my parents, and I could see that they would have appreciated a little more luxury and comfort.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hashbrowny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    220
    73
    15
    11
See reviews for
76
73
55
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

It was a real grt experience staying at suba international. having a grt location & service. the hotel looked beautiful. the rooms were spacious & the sleep quality achieved was simoly superb. a must try out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank piyush c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haresh M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Suba International, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Suba International!!

We are thankful to you for your response.

Looking forward to serve you once again in near future..

Thanks & regards

Haresh Malhotra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannesburg
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had one night in Mumbai, arriving early evening and departing at 3 am the following day making this hotel perfect for our requirements. The free transfers both ways were great and one of the reasons we chose the hotel. The staff were very professional and helpful and the rooms were immaculate.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moony_kav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haresh M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Suba International, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Suba International!!

We are thankful to you for your response.

Looking forward to serve you once again in near future..

Thanks & regards

Haresh Malhotra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

The hotel has a pick and drop facility to the airport. The rooms are equiped with modern technology. All the lightings are controlled by ipod. A software is installed in the gadget that helps you control and take action at the touch of the screen. Even the TV starts on the touch of the gadget.
How about if you are sleeping and a guest rings your doorbell. Darnn!! you need to move from the bed, walk to the door and then open it up. But this is not the case while you are staying in this hotel. The ipod takes care of that. Surprised!!! all you have to do is to click the door button on the gadget and it will show you the picture of the person standing outside the door. Press "Open" in the app and MAGIC; the door opens. So, your comfort is not at all compromised.
The hotel has a good restaurant near the lobby. It serves good quality food.
However the stay for a single day may cost you around Rs.7000 + taxes applicable.

Room Tip: All rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gauravgupta25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

On our way back from Goa we stay one night in Mumbai. This is by far the best hotel we have found. Large comfortable car to pick us up at the airport, nice rooms,charming staff. Very helpful people.They do not have a liquor License and I wanted a beer, but no real problem as there is a perfectly reasonable bar a few doors up from the hotel. We will definitely stay here again. We also ate in the restaurant where they do a buffet, which on the whole, I try to avoid, but this was very
acceptable as was the breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unitedkingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

great hotel if you ever have to stop over for afew days great location,juh beach only ten minutes away both airports about fifteen minutes away,all the staff throughout the hotel very friendly and courteous,would all go out of there way to make stay there very pleasant ,definately stay there again&again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saileshgohil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsport
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Perfect overnight stay for travelers to go to and from International and Domestic Airport. I booked my stay online from the US. I emailed the hotel and arranged pickup from the International Airport. Suba International e-mailed me back with a confirmation immediately and then again 24 hours before pick up. I was picked up on time and arrived at the hotel for a hassle free check in which is so convenient after a long flight. My room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was good and the ride to the domestic airport made my over nite stay in Mumbai both easy, safe and enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SafriReedsport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#45 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Vile Parle East
Suba Galaxy
Suba Galaxy
#110 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
#48 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#15 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,808 reviews
Vits Hotel
#46 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
T24 Residency
#51 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suba International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suba International

Property: Hotel Suba International
Address: Plot Number 211, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Suba International 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Suba International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing