We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay)
Ranked #36 of 463 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I was in Mumbai for 3 days and I would say this has by far been the best choice in hotels i have made.The check in was easy and fast and,excellent service.I got to the room and it was like walking into a mini mansion(for me anyways).I dont believe I have slept in such a comfy bed before.The room was very spacious and very clean.The morning breakfast buffet was great,the chef was prepared to cook whatever we wanted although the second day was the same thing,it was a bit boring.the best part was the free Wi-Fi ,it was very fast.The hotel housekeeping was very friendly and efficient.the hotel staff was well informed of the surrounding areas and was able to provide good directions.All in all I would definitely go back :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josef316j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 504 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

Svenska is a lovely (and not too expensive) boutique hotel in Bombay. The rooms are spacious and tastefully done. I felt very comfortable staying alone; the staff is quite friendly. The breakfast buffet was average. I didn't get a chance to try their award winning restaurant though.

Inclusive in the room rate is a complementary head / foot massage. How awesome is that? And an Xbox or iPad can be rented during the stay. Wifi is complimentary and high speed. The location is pretty central.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheShootingStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I had stayed there with my wife for 3 days last October. It was for my wedding. The service, the room decoration, the food everything was great. The room was decorated in a very beautiful way. The staff were very courteous. Would love to stay at this place again during my next visit to Bombay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajeethvrao13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Our stay to celebrate my friends surprised bday party was amazing. We had a great time and would specially like to thank and mention, front office manager Sujit nair for his kind attention and superb service. Also a mention for our butler Manish, server zishan Ali and receptionist Ashwini.. All in all it was an experience that will not be easily forgotten. Kudos to Sujit and his entire team!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indianseasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I went to India on a short visit and chose this hotel from booking.com after seeing the great online special they had. I really enjoyed my stay there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They went out their way to make me feel welcome. The complementary ipad, games and other facilities they offer was really great and made them one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. (and I have traveled quite extensively) The food at the Mideranean Restaurant is highly recommended. It was fantastic. I would highly reccomend them for both families and singles. They are located in a great area, easy access to a mall nearby. Easy to get transportation from. the rooms was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

What an amazing hotel with a wonderful hospitality. The staff especially Sujit ( Duty Manager) and housekeeping staff members made our stay every worth the penny. Room service is available all through the night and when we ordered some snacks at 3 oclock in the morning, they were bought to our room with a friendly smile. The rooms are luxuriously spacious and contemporary with an air of international design and decor and very clean too. Rupa the General Manager, and Swati were very helpful. The breakfast was ok, not much variety but sufficient enough. This part of the area definitely needs refurbishing! This hotel is suitable for all ages.I would recommend everyone and anyone to stay here for a very pleasant and memorable holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manita16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I got an excellent deal for a weekend at Svenska and I have absolutely no regrets. I decided to book a room after talking to several hotels in Mumbai, and shortlisted Svenska because of the the warmth with which Ayesha Mueed (coordinator) and the hotel team comprising of Ashwini and Swati interacted with me. They helped me organise a surprise for my fiancee's birthday, and carried out the entire plan perfectly, much to my delight. For a very reasonable price (for a five-star, that is!), I enjoyed my weekend, with complementary in-room spa services, wi-fi, enterntainment (DVDs, wii games, DJ nights at Miro lounge) and breakfast. The breakfast in particular is worth a dekko even if you're not planning to stay at the hotel.The hotel is centrally located and well-connected. We were able to travel to Juhu beach and to nearby movie theaters without any hassle at all.
The interiors are subtle and elegant, and the standards of hygiene are high. They have an added personal touch with books along shelves in the corridor, and books in each room, which my fiancee really enjoyed.
The best thing about this hotel is that it is quiet and private, without the usual hustle and bustle of a five-star hotel. The staff is always friendly and helpful. For instance, I called the main desk from the room well past 10 p.m. for a technical problem with the television, and within a few minutes an engineer came to the room and took care of the matter. I was very impressed by the promptness of their sevice.
If I am ever in Mumbai for business or personal work, I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vp081008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Andheri West/Versova
The Empresa Hotel
The Empresa Hotel
#98 of 463 in Mumbai
23 reviews
Andheri West/Versova
Ontime Luxurious Service Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waterstones Hotel
#35 of 463 in Mumbai
608 reviews
Andheri West/Versova
Hotel Orritel West
Hotel Orritel West
#270 of 463 in Mumbai
51 reviews
Residency Sarovar Portico
#21 of 463 in Mumbai
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay)

Address: Sab T V Lane, Off Link Road | Opposite Laxmi Industrial Estate, Andheri West, Mumbai 400053, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Andheri West/Versova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#30 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#30 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#35 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#43 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $121 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay) 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Svenska Design Hotels are a collection of luxury boutique designer lifestyle hotels from Sweden, part of the Worldhotels 5-star Deluxe Collection. The chic and trendy hotel has various food & beverage offerings, including French-style Bistro for all-day-dining; Delicatessen offering fresh breads, bakes & confectionery; specialty Mediterranean fine-dining restaurant; Tapas bar with inventive cocktails and beverages; rooftop al-fresco Indian specialty restaurant & bar; and conferencing/ banqueting facilities.Focused on highly personalized guest experiences, Svenska offers plethora of complimentary guest services, including:- 24x7 Private Butler Service- High-speed WI-FI Internet across the property- Welcome Drink on Arrival- Breakfast- In-room Spa Treatments (Daily 20mins massage)- High Thread-count Egyptian Cotton Linen- Top-end Crabtree & Evelyn Toiletries- Access to Swimming Pool and Fitness Centre- Two Bottles of Mineral Water- Tea-Coffee Making Facility. All these are completely free-of-charge. In addition, each room has 40" Sony TVs and DVD players with a collection of movies-on-demand. Fully-stocked Mini-bar, IPod Docking Stations and Mood Lighting are also standard features in every room. Various other gadgets are also available complimentary on-request, including IPads, Sony PS3 and Nintendo WII gaming consoles with selection of games, and much more. Svenska Mumbai is located in the heart of Lokhandwala Complex amidst North Mumbai's largest, commercial and residential district of Andheri West, Versova, Oshiwara, Malad and Juhu. The hotel is at a walking distance from the Ambani Hospital, leading Bollywood studios, shopping malls, multiplexes, bars, restaurants and coffee shops. It is located 5km from Andheri Railway Station and 8km from Chhatrapati Shivaji Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay) Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing