We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay)
Ranked #35 of 456 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Really Wonderful Boutique Hotel in Mumbai. Food was outstanding. Wish I had more time to explore the Pool and Spa options. The Rooms are quite large and spacious. The toilets are very clean and efficient. Although, being Indians, absence of Health Faucets becomes quite irksome...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnkitSShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 502 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

I was impressed with the design in particular, which is strongly inspired by minimalism. The room felt clean and artsy, and I was also provided with every technological gadget I could think of. The television had a nice selection of channels and I felt like not leaving my room because I was feeling so comfortable. Kudos to the butler department, who are fast, efficient, polite and willing to please. Perhaps what I was impressed with the most are the different areas of the Hotel, from bar/lounge (with different programs happening, parties etc) to Mediterranean restaurant and a outside chillout place.
Staff are friendly and well behaved, chefs cook excellent food and altogether just a fantastic place!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristofer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

A cute little hotel. The room is clean and cozy. The people at the front office are very helpful, especially the FO manager Mr.Sujith. Breakfast spread need to be improved. Wi-Fi is complimentary and fast. Also there are many in-room entertainment facilities. Highly recommended if you are a lone traveler.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fijo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

i have been going to svenska for almost 2 months on and off because for professional meetings and sittings and i find it really friendly and convenient. rooms are specious and clean. the whole team of svenska at the front desk are extremely hospitable and always smiling.here i would like to mention two names, sujit and swati who are room division managers personally looks after the individual guest's needs and ensure a personalised service.their master chef, waiters and other technical staff all are friendly and always egar to help. food specially north indian food is delicious.their evening snacks like pakodaas are really awesome.missing pool in the hotel. 24X 7 wi-fi network facility. overall a fantabulous experience!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vikaskashyapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed at Svenska when my place was on renovation. It was actually like a home away from home. The rooms are quite spacious and clean, considering the luggage I had. The team at Svenska is extremely friendly and ensure quite a personalised service. The high point of the hotel is complimentary Spa every day to every guest staying in. My kids enjoyed playing with PS3 & Wii every day (They do not charge for the usage of these gadgets). Food in their Spanish restaurant was awesome. The staff at Front desk was always smiling and eager to help. Overall an amazing experience!

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KumarB269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I had to stay near Andheri West as my client was located there. Being in that area for the first time, i tried locating hotels through makemytrip. Only nice hotel i could figure out was Svenska as i could witness from the website and some available photos. I have stayed in the hotel for 3 times and liked the stay every time.
The restaurant Miro serves delicious spanish food. Having stayed in Hyatt and Trident earlier, the rooms in the hotel ( Svenska ) are much much better as compared to these hotels and personalized attention is also nice. I would like to recommend people to try this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shikhar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Having been living out of my suitcase for the 15 years as a seasoned business traveller, I am a very difficult customer to please. However, the staff, services, food and design of Svenska Hotel in Mumbai all combined to surprise me pleasantly. They represent what hospitality should truly be. Warm, efficient, unassuming and going to any lengths to take care of guests. I simply loved my stay and have found my home away from home in Mumbai... will be back again soon!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ManojA304551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.6 mi away
The Empresa Hotel
The Empresa Hotel
#101 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
20 reviews
4.5 mi away
Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel
Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel
#25 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
426 reviews
5.6 mi away
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hote...
#15 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ontime Luxurious Service Apartments
Ontime Luxurious Service Apartme...
#119 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
49 reviews
2.9 mi away
Residency Sarovar Portico
Residency Sarovar Portico
#20 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
361 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hotel Yogi Executive
Hotel Yogi Executive
#3 of 33 in Navi Mumbai
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay)

Address: Sab T V Lane, Off Link Road | Opposite Laxmi Industrial Estate, Andheri West, Mumbai (Bombay) 400053, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#29 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#29 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#35 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#43 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $117 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay) 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Svenska Design Hotels are a collection of luxury boutique designer lifestyle hotels from Sweden, part of the Worldhotels 5-star Deluxe Collection. The chic and trendy hotel has various food & beverage offerings, including French-style Bistro for all-day-dining; Delicatessen offering fresh breads, bakes & confectionery; specialty Mediterranean fine-dining restaurant; Tapas bar with inventive cocktails and beverages; rooftop al-fresco Indian specialty restaurant & bar; and conferencing/ banqueting facilities.Focused on highly personalized guest experiences, Svenska offers plethora of complimentary guest services, including:- 24x7 Private Butler Service- High-speed WI-FI Internet across the property- Welcome Drink on Arrival- Breakfast- In-room Spa Treatments (Daily 20mins massage)- High Thread-count Egyptian Cotton Linen- Top-end Crabtree & Evelyn Toiletries- Access to Swimming Pool and Fitness Centre- Two Bottles of Mineral Water- Tea-Coffee Making Facility. All these are completely free-of-charge. In addition, each room has 40" Sony TVs and DVD players with a collection of movies-on-demand. Fully-stocked Mini-bar, IPod Docking Stations and Mood Lighting are also standard features in every room. Various other gadgets are also available complimentary on-request, including IPads, Sony PS3 and Nintendo WII gaming consoles with selection of games, and much more. Svenska Mumbai is located in the heart of Lokhandwala Complex amidst North Mumbai's largest, commercial and residential district of Andheri West, Versova, Oshiwara, Malad and Juhu. The hotel is at a walking distance from the Ambani Hospital, leading Bollywood studios, shopping malls, multiplexes, bars, restaurants and coffee shops. It is located 5km from Andheri Railway Station and 8km from Chhatrapati Shivaji Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay) Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing