We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Their dog attacked our pup!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mumbai (Bombay)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
RK's Kashid Beach Villa
Ranked #57 of 406 Mumbai (Bombay) B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 23, 2012

In spite of the owner and the maintenance guy claiming that their huge dog was friendly and the non attacking variety, we realized that he did not seem like it at all.Even after several requests to keep the dog tied away elsewhere, he was left chained right at the doorstep of the villa.
Next thing we know, our pet, for whom we had planned this whole trip in the"pet friendly " resort, was bitten on the neck by their dog!
Though the villa in itself is pleasant, but if you are travelling with your beloved pet, then you have been warned.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
Thank Shakaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

Kashid has always been one of the top weekend destinations for me ever since the first visit on a rainy friday night way back in 2007. It has still retained most of its charm, the sand is still white, the beach is still one of the cleanest & its beauty still unblemished. 5 years on, the magic of the white sands & the raging waves, coupled with the dark monsoon clouds & light drizzle still remains as spell-binding as ever!
This time around we decided to camp in at RK's villas. We were 2 couples & hence we decided to book the entire first floor. With 2 separate bedrooms, a living room with a dining area, a kitchen & a large balcony sitout, this place is as close as it gets to the feeling of a holiday home.
Although the price might seem to be slightly on a higher side, the homely ambience & the peaceful stay will sure make every penny of yours count.
The hospitality of the caretaker is worth mentioning & the service was prompt.
The frequent power outages are also taken care of, as they have generators as a backup, thus ensuring un-interrupted power supply.
Although the beach is a 10 min walk from the villa, the waves can still be heard, while you are sipping your cup of tea on the balcony.
With more bedrooms available on the ground & second floor as well, this serves as a perfect destination for a weekend outing with your old gang or with some of your long-lost relatives.
For the romantic couples, there is always the much desired privacy on the second floor with a single bed room with 2 really large attached terraces.
Who says beaches are a summer destination, try this one out on a rainy day & trust me you will love every bit of it!

Room Tip: Try the one on the second floor for the much sought-after privacy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed towards the back end of December which was the high season and hence paid a premium for the rooms. Nice location which is about 10 minutes walk from the beach (best is to drive down). The rooms and facilities were great and food in line with the surrounding area ie: most food was to local taste. The only downside is that the attendants albeit very courteous and attentive, keep walking in and out through the accomodation thus hampering privacy. All in all a good place to stay at off season prices.

Room Tip: First floor two rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ashtedian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Way too costly as compared to the price. There are host of other places with much better amenities and at lower cost too in Kashid itself. Not recommended for smart tourists.....

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sanjay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Our stay there was very good.
*homemade and tasty food.for breakfast they served poha upma, egg bhurji with chappathi(we can also make suggestions)
lunch prawns curry dal , pomfret fry,salad, pappad, cabbage poriyal , rice and chappatis
evening tea with bhajjis
dinner chicken curry ,chicken dry masala,bhendi poriyal, dal ,papad, salad,rice, chappati, curd etc.
*calm and pleasant atmosphere,with constant breeze and a wide beautiful garden where you'll feel chilled out.
*swimming pool which kids are surely gonna luv it.
*we stayed in first floor.cost per room was 4000rs for 2 adults and 2 kids. Food 1000 rs per adults and kids 500 rs ,for my 4 yr child they charged 300. we hired both the bedrooms so we could enjoy privacy in first floor. first floor was all ours. a hall, dining room , kitchen and the sit out.
* beach is just a 3 minutes drive.
but duck pond was empty .there was no water.and building and the surroundings can be little more well managed. but as such the place we were in was satisfactory..a strong recommendation from our side.we really wanted to stay back for another day.
on our way back we had lunch at kashid beach resort which charged the same as rk villa. The buffet lunch was pretty good. they charged 350 per adult and 175 for kids.The surroundings and the rooms as we saw there was very average. we really felt good that we had selected rk villa!!!

Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
3  Thank alynann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Park Lane
Hotel Park Lane
#156 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
18 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bawa Regency
Bawa Regency
#112 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
120 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
#104 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
ITC Grand Central
ITC Grand Central
#6 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,038 reviews
11.5 mi away
The Resort
The Resort
#53 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
812 reviews
2.7 mi away
The St. Regis Mumbai
The St. Regis Mumbai
#21 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RK's Kashid Beach Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RK's Kashid Beach Villa

Address: Next to Prakruti Resort | Kashid Village & Post, District Raigad, Mumbai (Bombay) 402 401, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 406 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $148 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Rk`s Kashid Beach Villa Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing