We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of a kind experience. Must go to place.”

West View - The Grill Room
Ranked #2,703 of 14,477 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Cuisines: International, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Vile Parle East
Description: You already have included some restaurant of this hotel.
Roseland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of a kind experience. Must go to place.”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

To start with this place is fully managed by Women & they do a wonderful job of it.

As soon as i went in i had one lady join me and after that she ensured that i was well apprised about everything that I needed to know.

She took me around the place, advised me about the menu & even asked the chief chef (also a lady)to come over and speak with me. The food was also good, but the service was simply spectacular.

They have various kinds of grilled meat & pretty good salads also.

If you havn't been here i suggest that you should try this place out.

Buffet with a drink or two would cost you around 4 grands.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Junaid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good food but not recommended for vegetarians”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We visited West View during restaurant week 2012. Its a nice place but go only if you are non-veg.. If you are veg, this place has very limited options and they too know that.. When my hubby informed the hostess that I was veg, she had an immediate chuckle on her face. The salad options were really good, but grill options were sad..

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ShilpaVora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent, less noise and less crowded...”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Very good model of selection of dishes from a very large spread. These are then grilled, heated etc and served with lots of decoration and accompaniments!! Unconventional combo of benefits of buffet and benefits of sit down. Best of both worlds !!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krishnan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mumbai's best restaurant for Western cuisine”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

ITC Maratha is blessed with many good restaurants and every one of them is top class.
But the West View deserves special mention because it is the only 5 star restaurant I know of which is 100% staffed by women - including the chefs, making it a unique experience.

The Menu is like a buffet, where you get to choose whatever meats and veggies you want to grill...there is enough assortment of meats to suit every palate. Try the New Zealand lamb chops....they are superb. I loved the choice of olive oil to go with the fresh bread. The deserts are always going to surprise you. Try the creme brulee.

I do feel the option of unlimited wine should make a comeback though.

For even more discerning foodies, there is also a tray of cheese... I usually avoid it.

Overall, superb experience and a nice variety of food to have in a city otherwise filled with butter naan-chicken stuff.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Reem_Saied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very Nice Grill diversified, nice flavours and nice design”
Reviewed August 29, 2011

I was advised to go to the other restaurant of this hotel but it was fully booked. No regret, the grill is delicious, you can customize your plate, there is a very good wine list and bar drinks. The design is also nice for a business airport hotel. You can have access to a selection of fish, sea food and meat, cheese, etc ... There are soups that are not bad as well (I tried the onion, not exactly French style but nice taste).

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank constaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West View - The Grill Room also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to West View - The Grill Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing