We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport
Ranked #12 of 463 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I am staying in this hotel regularly since last 1 year, almost visited 10 times and so far i received excellent services in every visit and its one of the best Value for Money Hotel for the facilities they provide, for the room size at Andheri, Mumbai and one of the fastest and accurate service. Though its always crowded the staff here is equally quick enough to address your needs. The brekfast is always amazing with wide varieties. Try ONLY FOR FRESH Masala tea.
Try to get Pool facing room on higher floors else you may get underconstuction site view of other buildings.

Room Tip: Try to get Pool facing rooms on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hicharudattta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for taking time out to write an amazing feedback about our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know that you consider our hotel as a ‘Superb Hotel’.

Your words of praise have encouraged us to scale greater heights of excellence. Our breakfast spread is indeed a wonderful one. The team is pleased to know that you enjoyed the spread.

We value your patronage and look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager, Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,640 - 1,646 of 2,207 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

One of the best courtyard hotels i've stayed in! The staff are so helpful & friendly, the rooms are great (as always), the breakfast spread is simply amazing and i stay here every single time when im in Mumbai.
The location is great as well, center of the city & so close to the airport!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SowmyaChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It brings us immense pleasure to know that we are the preferred choice of hotel for your stay in Mumbai.

Your words of praise for our rooms, our breakfast spread and our service have encouraged us to scale greater heights of excellence.

We thank you for your continued loyalty and look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager, Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I've stayed in a lot of Marriott properties around the world, but this 'Courtyard' had me so impressed by its hospitality and service, I don't know where to start.

The hotel is located close to the airport and the Western Express Highway, about 45 minutes from South Mumbai in average traffic. It has a bustling, well laid out lobby and wonderful rooms. The breakfast is good, and the Asian restaurant Red Zen is great. Where it truly stands out though, is the service.

My wife and I were going to meet some friends visiting from Zurich in Mumbai, and it so happened that we were going to be celebrating our wedding anniversary that weekend. When I put in my regular pre-check in requests (high floor, kind bed etc.) I'd just added a note that this was the case. Wallah! The amazing Rashmi and her equally awesome colleagues did everything to make this a truly special stay for us. I cannot thank them enough!

Room Tip: The suites are spacious and have amazing bathrooms. Take a pool-facing room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank limemintcooler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for taking time out to write a wonderful review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am glad to know that you had a ‘fantastic’ stay with us.

The culinary team is thrilled to read your appreciation for Red Zen and the breakfast spread. Your comments have truly inspired Rashmi to scale greater heights of excellence.

It brings us immense pleasure to know that we were able to help you celebrate your ‘Wedding Anniversary’. I would like to take this opportunity to wish you and your wife a belated ‘Wedding Anniversary’.

We look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager, Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This is not just the Courtyard in the USA - it is almost a luxury hotel by all standards. Don't go by the stars - this hotel exceeded our expectations. Breakfast is great and we have had dinner here or an earlier visit and that was great too. Just make sure J P Morgan Chase employees are not celebrating during your stay! They made so much noise with drums beating at 10 MHz that I warned the hotel that the structure may be weakened. The front office manager made up for their inconsiderate behavior by giving us free breakfast. Rooms were comfortable, location was great and the staff were friendly. JP Morgan - blacklisted in my book.

Room Tip: This Courtyard is a cut above the generic Courtyards we are used to in the USA.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kannangator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport!

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Mumbai. It is nice of you to take time out to write a pleasant review about our hotel. We are delighted to know that you were impressed with our offerings.

However, It brings us disappointment to note that some of your expectations were not met. Your feedback with regards to the ‘noise issue’ has been discussed with the team. We assure a better experience.

Please feel at ease to contact me on your next visit and I will personally look after all the aspects of your stay.

Thank you once again for your feedback. The entire team at Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport looks forward to serve you again!

Best regards,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager, Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We were flying into Mumbai late at night and needed to stay overnight and catch another flight the next day. This hotel is not far from the airport and we had arranged for airport transfers. we were really surprised by the great quality of this hotel. The room was really great and very comfortable after a long flight and the next morning, we had breakfast and could not believe the variety of items available.
Will definitely plan to stay here longer on future trips.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shahnile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to know that you had an amazing experience at our hotel.

Your words of praise for the hotel and the breakfast spread are truly inspiring. Our hotel is indeed easily accessible from both the Mumbai airports. Thank you once again for the wonderful feedback.

We look forward to see you again!

Best regards,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager, Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Barely 4-5 km from the domestic airport, it takes max 130 rs to reach here by meru cabs. the hotel is not so big and you may miss to notice it from the road and pass by it.
the staff is curteous , momo cafe is a thing to try, the rooms are clean and spacious, the room service is slow though. the in room cafe has loads to offer and cable quality is good. the conceirge desk is not that curteous to help though.

Room Tip: Choose the city view room , you can see the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjainnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai international Airport!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It brings us immense pleasure to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

However, I am disappointed to learn of your experience at the Concierge desk. Your valuable feedback has been discussed with the team. We assure a better experience.

Thank you once again for the wonderful review. The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Best regards,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager, Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I had been there for business purpose. Hotel is located At Andheri Near to International Airport.
Location is quite in side to main road hence very silent and peaceful place. Further Rooms is though not very Big but Quite Clean and Well decorated with All latest amenities require in it. Entry and Lobby is too nice with goof Height. Staff is nice and well supportive.

BF is nice once can not miss the same.

Not Much Luxurious and check in process has taken much time as compare to other hotels. Not good for Luxury lovers.

Room Tip: Room With View to Swimming Pool must be taken as its gives bit open and Good View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HCK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for taking time out to write a pleasant review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience our hotel.

However, I am disappointed to know that your expectations with regards to the check-in process were not met. I have discussed the same with the team to ensure quicker processes in the future. We assure a better experience.

Thank you once again for considering our hotel for your stay in Mumbai. We look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager, Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 463 in Mumbai
1,963 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 463 in Mumbai
2,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sahara Star Hotel
#26 of 463 in Mumbai
2,737 reviews
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 463 in Mumbai
4,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport

Address: Andheri Kurla Road | CTS 215, Opposite Sangam BIG Cinemas, Mumbai 400059, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#10 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#12 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#12 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#15 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $135 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport is strategically located in the heart of the central business hub of North Mumbai, easily accessible by both of the Mumbai airports. Offering the perfect combination of amenities for business travelers; well appointed rooms, refreshing suites, contemporary & vibrant dining options and comfortable Marriott bedding, our hotel in Mumbai, India is ideal. Stay connected anywhere in our airport hotel in Mumbai by using high speed internet services, or relax and rejuvenate from the comfort of our swimming pool! As one of the newest Mumbai hotels near the Airport, you can expect attentive Marriott service along with modern conveniences. Known for our event facilities and catering services, we offer unique function space for meetings, conferences or events and on-site event planners to coordinate every detail. Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport promises you a refreshing business experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Mumbai International Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing