We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy with the Courtyard Marriott...Friendly Staff !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Mumbai International Airport
Ranked #13 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
122 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Happy with the Courtyard Marriott...Friendly Staff !!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My first visit to a Courtyard Marriott property so decided on checking in. The space is used intelligently the lobby was great the front desk and the Marriott preferred staff extremely helpful. Comfortable large rooms neat and clean, toilets spick n span hmmmm housekeeping looks attentive .
Room service which i used very late night prompt, boneless Chicken biryani was good at that odd hour.
Courtyard by Marriott is designed for business travelers but also accommodates families.
It is nice that it has come to cater to the leisure traveler, too as it does have a health club , swimming pool etc ...
I think it is surely above competition to other mid -priced business oriented hotels .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oyster_king007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, Director Of Operations at Courtyard Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport!

Thank you for taking time out to write a wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay.

In our constant strive for excellence; reviews like these keep us motivated. Thank you once again for staying with us.

We look forward to see you soon!

Best regards,
Chandrashekhar Joshi
Director Of Operations, Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,083
    640
    150
    34
    28
See reviews for
309
206
131
1,037
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed two nights on business trip. Considering the heavy traffic in Bombay, the proximity to the airport is one of the key factors to select hotels especially when I'm on business. It was around 20min. distance by car from the airport to this hotel and it turned out later that a lot of client's offices were located near the hotel as well.
The room was clean, comfortable and a pleasant working environment for me.

In addition, the breakfast was amazing. With an ample choice of local and international food, enjoyed the momentary sense of happiness even during the busiest moning hours.

Overall, I really satisfied with this hotel and would like to recommend especially for the stay on business purpose.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fukasemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, Director Of Operations at Courtyard Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It brings us immense pleasure to know that you had an amazing two-night stay. The location of the hotel is indeed an excellent one for seamless business.

The culinary team is thrilled to read your appreciation for the breakfast spread. Thank you once again for recommending us on Trip Advisor.

The entire team looks forward to see you again!

Best regards,
Chandrashekhar Joshi
Director Of Operations, Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I couldn't stress further how much this hotel has invested to ensure your utmost safety. The hotel entrance has those barriers that rise up the ground similar to the ones you'd find in embassies. Hotel security at the gates will open up all car doors to have a guard dog sniff for explosives. And at the hotel lobby entrance, no one enters until they pass through those security metal detectors and all bags, luggages need to go trhough an x-ray scanner. It felt like going through airport security a few 15 minutes back wasn't enough. What's important is I felt much safer.

Rooms are as what I've come to expect of Courtyard. Breakfast spread was defnitely fantastic. I had difficulty picking the food because there really was too many good items to enjoy. Breakfast was really something I looked forward to everyday. There's nothing much around the hotel. You'd need to travel to other places to enjoy nightlife or good food (other than the hotel's restaurants). It was a short business trip and I hardly had enough time to go around, much more spend enough time with friends I haven't seen for 3 years.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, Director Of Operations at Courtyard Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport!

Thank you for taking time out to write to share a pleasant feedback about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay.

As a hotel, one of our top priorities has always been safety and comfort of our guests. Your feedback about ‘safety and comfort in the hotel’ has truly inspired us.

The Culinary team is happy to note that you liked the breakfast spread.

Thank you once again for staying with us. We look forward to see you soon!

Best regards,
Chandrashekhar Joshi
Director Of Operations, Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
114 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Travelling with family in March we used the Courtyard Marriot as a base from which to travel to another state . The location was ideal as we needed to be close to the airport prior to early departure. The hotel is very clean and luxurious. The buffet breakfast was superb catering for all tastes. Staff were very polite and obliging. Rooms were spacious with reliable internet and although the bathrooms were small, they were well fitted with modern fixtures .
We spent 2 nights here both on arrival and departure and also used the hotel car for an 8 hour visit into the city.
I certainly will use this hotel again having already spent a few stays at the JW Marriot in Juhu. Comparatively the Courtyard offers excellent value , service and comfort on the same levels as the sister property.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, Director Of Operations at Courtyard Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport!

Thank you for sharing your feedback about our hotel with the Trip Advisor community. It brings us immense pleasure to note that you had a wonderful two- night stay.

Your comments about the breakfast spread have inspired the culinary team. The breakfast spread is indeed an amazing one.

We value your patronage and look forward to see you again and again!


Best regards,
Chandrashekhar Joshi
Director Of Operations, Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
97 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed there for a very long time at a stretch. More than 2 weeks. Had to change the rooms twice due to water seepage. Since we were staying for a long period, we had asked them to replenish toiletries as and when they get over. The hotel had a strange policy of only replacing them if requested. Same was communicated to us over the phone. We therefore gave standing instructions to not wait for our calls every time, but replace them during the daily housekeeping if necessary. Despite repeated requests, this was never done. We have stayed at numerous other marriotts, but this one was by far the worst. Food was ok.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChennaiChinai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
114 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is quite a solid place if you ar eon transit, despite the not-so-great meals offered in the regular restaurant: Try the Asian one instead, much nicer.

I did stay there on business for some 8 days and couldn't help but finding this place a bit isolated, if not aseptic. It's situated in the middle of a tightly secured zone, surrounded by slums - which is very common in Mumbai.

Thus, besides eating and checking the gym, there is nothing to be done, particularly since pool facilities had been shut down.

After all, quite an ok place to spend the night there, but not the best choice for extended stays.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hartmutw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

perfect location, good facilities, helpful and cheerful staff and good food. Easy accessibility from Airport. Rooms are good and well maintained. Value for money. Service is fantastic. Can relax well after a hectic day - calm and peaceful once inside the hotel / room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashokaarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, Director Of Operations at Courtyard Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for considering our hotel for you stay in Mumbai. I am glad to know that your stay was a wonderful one. It is nice of you to take time out to write a wonderful feedback about our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your review has strongly motivated the entire team.

We look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,
Chandrashekhar Joshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,792 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#25 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,731 reviews
Sahara Star Hotel
#24 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit Mumbai
#19 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,141 reviews
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,782 reviews
The Leela Mumbai
#17 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Mumbai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Mumbai International Airport

Property: Courtyard Mumbai International Airport
Address: Andheri Kurla Road | CTS 215, Opposite Sangam BIG Cinemas, Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#10 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#13 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#13 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#15 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Mumbai International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott® Mumbai International Airport hotel is strategically located in the heart of the central business hub of North Mumbai, easily accessible by both of the Mumbai airports. Offering the perfect combination of amenities for business travelers, enjoy well appointed rooms, refreshing suites, contemporary & vibrant dining options, comfortable Marriott bedding and functional work spaces. Stay connected anywhere in our airport hotel in Mumbai by using the hotel's high speed internet services, or relax and rejuvenate from the comfort of our swimming pool! As one of the newest Mumbai hotels near the Airport, you can expect attentive Marriott service along with modern conveniences. Known for our event facilities and catering services, we offer unique function space for meetings, conferences or events and on-site event planners to coordinate every detail. Our Courtyard by Marriott hotel near the International Airport in Mumbai promises you a refreshing business experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Mumbai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Mumbai International Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing