We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel to stay in Mumbai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport
Ranked #13 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The Courtyard Marriott Mumbai is a great place to stay for business travelers. The rooms are large and comfortable. In room dining is great. The breakfast spread is great and the newly introduced Thai menu is worth a try.

But what sets this hotel apart from a lot of others is the very helpful staff and amazing customer service that flows right from the front desk all the way to each and every department of the hotel that you will ever interact with.

Room Tip: I always prefer the rooms facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudrashakti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank for taking time out to write a pleasant review about our hotel on Trip advisor. I am delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. The team is strongly motivated by your comments. We look forward to serve you better! Have a refreshing 2013!

Best regards,
Namit Vijh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,807 - 1,813 of 2,138 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

Checking in after getting off a grueling 16 hour flight from New York, I had to make sure that I was not hallucinating. Given the US Courtyard brand experience i have been conditioned for years, it is extremely difficult to shake off pre-concieved notions. This is not your basic Courtyard hotel. This is a full service property that beats any experience I have ever had in any of the US Marriott hotels (JWs included) hands down. Arriving late in the evening, I arranged for airport pick-up. Upon arrival at the hotel, I was escorted up to my suite (an upgrade) where check-in formalities were completed. I have never experienced this courtesy as a Marriott Rewards gold member in any of Marriott properties in the US.

Busy in to the night, the hotel's full service restaurant and bar have great vegetarian and non-vegetarian selections. Entrees and appetizersrange from Asian to Western selections. Breakfast buffet is likewise a rich spread of continental, American and Asian fare.

Hotel front office staff were very professional, personable, spoke flawless English and were very helpful when requested for information. If my trip to Mumbai calls for me to be in the vicinity of the Mumbai airport (BOM), I will not hesitate to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlinDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the amazing review. Your review has indeed refreshed our day. The team is thrilled to know that you liked the hotel. Your appreciation has strongly motivated the front office team. We look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,
Gautam Bhandari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

After a domestic flight in to Mumbai and with the prospect of an early international flight the next day, I made the decision to stay at the airport Marriott hotel. They sent a car to collect me from the airport and the arrival went smoothly. Then the over zealous security team took over. Firstly, they X-ray all of your bags....ok no problem I guess. Then there is a personal 'pat down'.... Hmmm starting to get uncomfortable. Then I was escorted to the check in desk where I began the registration formalities. Whereupon a rather gruff security person demanded that I open my suitcase in the hotel lobby so that he could search it! At this point I objected and pointed out that I had not flown in from Pakstan (the alleged source of the security threat) nor did I have any immigration stamps in my passport from Pakistan (which he was holding and could verify). I also pointed out that I had just got off a flight and that the security seals on my baggage were in tact.... Meaning.... It's been screened by people with arguably better equipment and training and they didn't have an issue with my bag. Finally, I pointed out that I was a corporate traveller from a large company and that my booking had been made by the corporate travel agent. He was in possession of my business card which they requested at check in. The response was a flat "no", a repeated demand to search my bags or I would not be permitted a room.

I called the hailed a taxi to the Hilton at the airport.... Also an American owned hotel... Operating under the same security conditions. The check in was wonderful, as was the room. And the staff? They clearly exhibit common sense and do not apply the same ridiculous security procedures to all guests. This was total overkill and a complete failure to use a risk based approach to security management. Such an approach makes actually makes the hotel less safe because time is wasted needlessly harassing genuine hotel guests instead of being focused on the actual threat.

I realise that there is a balance to be struck between customer service and security. But these guys have gone way over the top and it is an awful experience to have to suffer. Especially late at night!

If you want a nice, clean secure hotel at Mumbai Airport.... Stay at the Hilton!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
5  Thank PeteHazlewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Clean luxury rooms and great hotel amenities. Very friendly staff and great service. Security measures are a bit cumbersome, as in all upmarket Mumbai hotels. Breakfast was good and offered a variety of choices. No mosquitoes.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gøril H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a wonderful review on Trip advisor. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I do understand that the security procedure is cumbersome and truly appreciate your patience for the same. We look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,
Gautam Bhandari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on 2 occasions and this hotel is conveniently located near International Airport in Mumbai.
We were travelling in India for holiday and the location of this hotel was convenient for us.
I have to say that I was very pleased with the service provided by all the staff of this hotel. The best staffs were the front desk and the concierge, Thank you Noel for storing our luggage for us in the store room for a couple of days.
The room was clean, spacious and comfortable.
We will definitely stay here when we next visit Mumbai.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yash2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write an amazing feedback on Trip advisor. I am glad to note that you enjoyed both your stays at the hotel. The Team is thrilled to note that you liked their services. They are strongly motivated by your review. We look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,
Gautam Bhandari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Very clean, beautiful room with excellent facilities. Buffet breakfast had an enormous variety (including soy milk!) and was great tasting. Wifi works well in rooms. Negatives - minibar and pickup/dropoff airport service very overpriced. 1600rp each way to airport even though only 15min drive and something like 4km.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a wonderful review on Trip advisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the breakfast spread. I do understand your disappointment with the airport transfer rates. However, the hotel car rates are decided by keeping in mind the services offered at hotels of the same stature. The hotel concierge can also provide airport drops through local taxis, which can be arranged for at any given point of time.
We look forward to serve you again! Have a refreshing 2013!

Best regards,
Namit Vijh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

It's really the staff at this hotel that have made it so outstanding and a pleasure to stay at. Everyone, whether it be the reception staff or the restaurant's waiters have just been fantastic. They are always gracious and helpful. The location is quite near the airport but a little ways from the city center (45mins-1hr) but very worth staying at.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephenielee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time out to write an excellent review about our hotel on Trip advisor. The team is strongly motivated by your comments. We look forward to see you again!

Best regards,
Gautam Bhandari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,910 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,876 reviews
The Lalit Mumbai
#19 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sahara Star Hotel
#23 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,682 reviews
The Leela Mumbai
#18 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,148 reviews
Holiday Inn Mumbai International...
#33 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport

Address: Andheri Kurla Road | CTS 215, Opposite Sangam BIG Cinemas, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#10 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#13 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#13 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#15 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $114 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport is strategically located in the heart of the central business hub of North Mumbai, easily accessible by both of the Mumbai airports. Offering the perfect combination of amenities for business travelers; well appointed rooms, refreshing suites, contemporary & vibrant dining options and comfortable Marriott bedding, our hotel in Mumbai, India is ideal. Stay connected anywhere in our airport hotel in Mumbai by using high speed internet services, or relax and rejuvenate from the comfort of our swimming pool! As one of the newest Mumbai hotels near the Airport, you can expect attentive Marriott service along with modern conveniences. Known for our event facilities and catering services, we offer unique function space for meetings, conferences or events and on-site event planners to coordinate every detail. Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport promises you a refreshing business experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Mumbai International Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing