We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never, but never, have seen such a high level of service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport
Ranked #12 of 461 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2012

After staying in the hotel for 3 weeks with very young children, this is simlply an amazing hotel with overwhelming service. There is a genuine desire to help the guests and make the stay enjoyable - truly exceptional.

From the cleaning team and waiters, to the highest level of management, the hotel is providing a unique service experience which I have never seen in my (many) years of traveling, both for business and for leisure. The food is clean and amazing, the rooms are spotless, the overall service team (bellboys, front desk) are all super-nice and super-helpful. I have no idea how they manage this hotel, but someone is doing a remarkable job, having “Total Synchronization” within all the different service providers in the hotel. After more than 3 weeks there, I have endless examples, from the restaurant preparing ANY dish you ask for, to a special mattress being prepared for the baby-crib. amazing and very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BYN_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you once again for taking the time to write a wonderful review of Courtyard Marriott Mumbai.The greatest compliment to a hotel is to welcome a guest like you and to know that the anticipation of your arrival is mutually shared as the team always looks forward to your next stay.Your kind words for the members of the team are greatly appreciated by all and we truly appreciate to have such wonderful ambassador of the hotel.
I very much look forward to continue delighting you and to take care of your every need on your return.

With warmest regards,
Gautam Bhandari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,899 - 1,905 of 2,187 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

I went there for a business trip. I reached in the evening and was greeted with a welcome drink, checkin was pretty smooth and I got to the room which was quite spacious and neat. Swimming pool looked nice in dark with some fancy lights. There were a lot of options in the meny both for vegetarian and non vegetaarians. Lots of International dishes were also there. . Food was good too, staff was courteous. overall had a great couple of days.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shitanshu2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you so very much for your lovely review.
I am delighted to know that your stay at Courtyard Marriott Mumbai was a pleasant one and you enjoyed our facilities, services and more importantly - stay and culinary options. We look forward to serving you again!

With kind regards.
Gautam Bhandari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed on a business trip for 3 days. The rooms are well equipped and the staff is courteous. All needs during the conference were taken care of.
The hotel has a few good restaurants. Liked the assortment of breads, croissants and the spreads.
For people travelling from abroad one of the plus will be proximity to the international airport.
However there is not much to see around the hotel.
You also get a complimentary internet access if you are a Marriott rewards member.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandegaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, Executive Chef at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out to post your feedback on Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport. I am pleased to note that you were comfortable on your 3 day business trip and our associates served you satisfactorily. Being an airport-business hotel, it is our priority to provide you with smart technology and conferencing options during your stay.
I am also delighted to hear that you visited our restaurants on your stay. I look forward to providing you with more choices and options on your next visit as we continuously upgrade our menus.
With warm regards,
Suresh Thampy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This was our second long stay at this hotel. This time with a 2 year old and a new born. The staff loved to have the kids there and played as much as possible with the oldest.
The concierge brought her along when they delivered suitcases and she loved it! All of the staff made the stay as comfortable as possible, and we enjoyed every day. They are all courteous, efficient and friendly.
The pool side is nice, clean and fresh, the restaurants has good food, and our room, a suite was lovely and hugh.
The hotel is situated close to the airport and almost in the middle of Mumbai, not possible to do walks outside but you dont go for long walks in Mumbai a anyway.

We will miss everyone and are definitely coming back!

Room Tip: We had a pool side view and that was a beautiful view. First floor can be a bit noisy because of arr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marianne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Marianne,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay at Courtyard Marriott Mumbai on your visit to Mumbai.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your long stay with us. But more than that, we cherish the relationship that has nurtured between your family and our associates.
The greatest compliment to a hotel is to welcome a guest like you and to know that the anticipation of your arrival is mutually shared as the team always looks forward to your next stay. Your kind words for the members of the team are greatly appreciated by all!
I very much look forward to continue delighting you and to take care of your every need on your return.

With warm regards,
Gautam Bhandari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I stayed in hotel in the month of July. Rooms are good and staff is courteous, professional. and responsive.
Food quality in restaurant and room is excellent. Location of hotel is though in busy place having metro construction activities at present. thoroughly enjoyed my stay in the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing front side are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarendraGZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you very much for your review and for choosing to stay at Courtyard Marriott Mumbai for your visit to Mumbai. To your mention, North Mumbai is a busy and developing part of the city and the last five years have seen unprecedented growth in residential, leisure and corporate houses in this area.
I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your room and dining experience and we would love to welcome you back.

Warm regards,
Gautam Bhandari
General Manager
gautam.bhandari@courtyard.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Tight but good security check before entering the hotel with sniffer dogs.

Very Good satisfying stay here for 3 nights.Check in process was fast with touch of indian culture. Rooms are spacious. Even the single beds were large. Housekeeping, cleanliness is good. Staff is courteous.

Food quality though good but not upto the mark.
Training arraged by my company. Right from starting Hotel management agreed to provide Jain food. But Delay in food service was minus point during my stay. At time I have to skip high tea due to delay in service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mukeshjshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you for your constructive feedback towards the Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport. I am pleased to note that our signature ‘Namaste’ check-in process and security measures were to your satisfaction. We would love to have you back to more food choices, options at MoMo Café (24-hour coffee shop) and Red Zen (Pan Asian).

Once again, thank you for your time and valued observations. The team looks forward to serving you again.

Kind Regards
Gautam Bhandari
General Manager
gautam.bhandari@courtyard.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is a great property close to both the airport's . Stayed only for one night after a event which my employer had organised here, the room was very good with view of the terrace garden and pool. Left on Sunday morning and had their sunday breakfast which was great. Staff too was very courteous and efficient.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhijit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear Sir,
It is a pleasure to read such a warm and positive review, thank you for taking the time to post it on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your weekend experience at the hotel, room and breakfast included. Thank you also for mentioning my team, who love to read such glowing remarks.
We look forward to serving you again soon!

Warm regards,
Gautam Bhandari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,947 reviews
Sahara Star Hotel
#24 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,717 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Mumbai International Airp...
#29 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,385 reviews
Holiday Inn Mumbai International...
#32 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,627 reviews
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport

Address: Andheri Kurla Road | CTS 215, Opposite Sangam BIG Cinemas, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#10 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#15 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $135 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport is strategically located in the heart of the central business hub of North Mumbai, easily accessible by both of the Mumbai airports. Offering the perfect combination of amenities for business travelers; well appointed rooms, refreshing suites, contemporary & vibrant dining options and comfortable Marriott bedding, our hotel in Mumbai, India is ideal. Stay connected anywhere in our airport hotel in Mumbai by using high speed internet services, or relax and rejuvenate from the comfort of our swimming pool! As one of the newest Mumbai hotels near the Airport, you can expect attentive Marriott service along with modern conveniences. Known for our event facilities and catering services, we offer unique function space for meetings, conferences or events and on-site event planners to coordinate every detail. Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport promises you a refreshing business experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Mumbai International Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing