We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis in Mumbai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
Ranked #3 of 463 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Selecting a hotel in India is usually pretty simple if you are a Westerner and are used to traveling in comfortable style. The costs are much less than the same amenities would cost in the same chain in another part of the world.

Yet I promise you the service, the room quality and the food will be on a much more sophisticated level.

Add to that, the attention to detail and the Westin Mumbai Garden City hotel, tucked away in a quiet corner of an absolutely overpopulated large metropolis becomes a welcome oasis, especially important after almost 24 hours of travel time getting to this coastal city.

Our beautiful room, the personal attention throughout our stay and the incredible breakfast buffet combined to make our welcome to India absolutely first class.

Let me offer a special thanks to Rahul Thakur, one of the Garden City concierges, who searched diligently to find someone who could come to the hotel to apply henna to my hands--within two hours notice for a job that required at least 90 minutes. We had to depart early afternoon, so Rahul was a miracle worker. It is wedding season in India and every bride wanted the same henna decoration (mangi as it is known in India). Rahul made several trips to our room to check on the progress of the painting and escorted us to our car upon our departure.

Like everyone at the hotel, Rahul helped to make our stay unforgettable at the Mumbai Garden City Westin.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MitzouTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Guest
We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received. We value your feedback and shall surely share your kind words with the entire team. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the comfort of the room as well as the buffet breakfast at Seasonal Tastes. We pride ourselves in offering a personal and instinctive service, and a sensory – rich environment that evokes a feeling of tranquility and well-being, nourishing your soul within a bustling city like Mumbai. Team Westin looks forward to welcoming you back for many more rejuvenating moments.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,096)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,350 - 1,356 of 2,098 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

Had a great experience at 18 the bar lounge. While ordering my drink, Shruti Churi (service officer) told me what drink I had last time with what food also ! I Was truly surprised since she referred to my visit to the bar over 2-3 months ago. Terrific memory and service orientation. She is extremely positive, superbly sensitive to customer needs and very active in delivering truly world class hospitality service. You need more employees like her. Delighted to be at Westin. Keep it going folks !

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Guest
We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your dining experience with us and we would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received. It was delightful to read that you enjoyed our services and overall dining experience at Eighteen The Lounge. Team Westin looks forward to welcoming you back for many more uplifting moments.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed here on business for 8 nights and found it to be an exceptional hotel. Very comfortable room, fantastic restaurants - particularly the Indian restaurant as you might expect. Nice pool and bar food. Good and reliable hotel car service. Not much else to say. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Spalmer003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the comfort of the room, swimming pool as well as the dining experience at our Indian venue Kangan. The guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed at the Westin Mumbai for 8 days recently on business. Great hotel. Extremely modern rooms with quality appointments and an open style bed-bath living area.

I loved:
> the size of my room and the awesome rain-style shower head
> the pool, and the friendly staff there who would talk to you like a person (I hate it when hotels, especially in developing countries, go over the top and treat you like some kind of king)
> the buffet breakfast
> short walk to the local shopping centre

Prices were quite steep by Indian standards but it didn't bother me much as my company was paying. The Italian restaurant was ok, not great, but the Indian restaurant was excellent and it seemed like most nights they had a man there making hand-made bangles, using hot coals and wax.

Overall, a really comfortable stay. I'll say again the pool was great, always felt a few degrees cooler next to it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megacopter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the comfort of the room, swimming pool, buffet breakfast at Seasonal Tastes as well as the dining experience at Kangan. The guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments. During your next visit please feel free to contact our team for any preferences and we will do our best to accommodate your requirements. We thank you for your understanding and appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. Team Westin looks forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Its a super 5 star hotel, checking in was hassle free , it had huge rooms with a great view, the pool is at the 4th floor with the spa and as you pass by that area , you will feel the sense of calmness from the aroma, even the bar at the ground floor was amazing, the bartender was extra cool and they even arranged gourmet style pizza to be eater at the bar from the fine Italian restaurant at the hotel. The best thing about the service that I found was when the room service man asked me if I want to iron my clothes which I was going to wear the next day. they even arrange and fold the clothes lying around.overall it was a pleasure staying there.

Room Tip: the higher floor for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HNP1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel. We appreciate you spending the time to share your experiences with us and shall surely share your kind words with the team. We would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received. It was delightful to read that you enjoyed our services and dining experience at our Italian venue Prego. We pride ourselves in offering a personal and instinctive service, and a sensory – rich environment that evokes a feeling of tranquility and well-being, nourishing your soul within a bustling city like Mumbai. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

A nice place to relax & unwind. Situated at a good height, this place is calm & soothing on the nerves. The service at the poolside was good. The snacks were well done & well presented. Though I could not try the spa this time, I plan to return soon. Recommended

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank alhadraje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services at our swimming pool and poolside venue Splash. Our team prides itself on truly value the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need. We look forward to your return visit!
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We got an upgrade here to the 30th floor (we were newly weds and I guess the mehndi on the hands did it) and oh boy it was so awesome. The western expressway certainly dazzles gold and rubies at night. The buffet was included and there were a plethora of options available for the international traveler. Certainly top notch service, very professional and dedicated staff.

Thanks Westin !

Room Tip: The Executive club suite on 30th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rushtravel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Guest
We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received. It was delightful to read that you enjoyed our services, overall dining experience and your specific appreciation of our buffet at Seasonal Tastes. Team Westin looks forward to welcoming you back for many more memorable moments.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 463 in Mumbai
4,149 reviews
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 463 in Mumbai
2,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Mumbai Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Mumbai Garden City

Address: Oberoi Garden City, Mumbai 400063, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#3 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#4 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#9 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $141 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Mumbai Garden City 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With close proximity to the International airport, business centers and shopping centers, Westin Mumbai Garden City offers you a perfect combination of comfort and convenience.Each of our 269 spacious guest rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows that reveal the moving mural of Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Mumbai Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Mumbai Garden City Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing