We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rooms, very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
Ranked #6 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great rooms, very comfortable”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

I was in Mumbai for business. The security getting into the hotel is a little off putting at first, but in reality doesn't effect the experience.
On arrival staff very good, escorted to room and as an SPG Gold member got an upgrade and the normal complimentary pieces such as internet.
The room was very contempory with excellent facilities. The bed was amazingly comfortable. All in all very good and very reasonably priced.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank WhiteBuddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel. We appreciate you spending the time to share your experiences with us and shall surely share your kind words with the team. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the comfort of the room as well The Heavenly Bed which is one of our signature products and it gives you a motionless sleep. We pride ourselves in offering a personal and instinctive service, and a sensory – rich environment that evokes a feeling of tranquility and well-being, nourishing your soul within a bustling city like Mumbai. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    998
    393
    58
    20
    37
See reviews for
198
168
88
926
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jeriusalem
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I just completed my second stay in this hotel. I returned because it is a great place to stay. The rooms are very comfortable including a very good bathroom. I had a meal here with colleagues in the dinner buffet & it was very successful.
The pleasant Oberoi mall is a short 2 minutes walk away, via a small gate at the side of the hotel.

A special word of appreciation to the front desk staff who are very friendly & went out of their way to accommodate all of my needs in a friendly & quick manner.

Two drawbacks are the lifts that one can wait for quite a while for & the hotel cars that are very expensive.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanhow_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel. We appreciate you spending the time to share your experiences with us and shall surely share your kind words with the team. We would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received. It was delightful to read that you enjoyed our services, comfort of the room and dinner buffet at Seasonal Tastes. We pride ourselves in offering a personal and instinctive service, and a sensory – rich environment that evokes a feeling of tranquility and well-being, nourishing your soul within a bustling city like Mumbai. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Beautiful hotel close to the airport . The rooms and restaurants are located on floors 18-30 and are huge and very exclusive . Outstanding breakfast buffet is where there is Indian, European, Thai, Chinese, Japanese. Freshly squeezed juices and freshly prepared food.The restaurant at the 18th floor offers spectacular views and food is of the highest quality. Also the spa and the fitness and pool area is perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VICTORS1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the Heavenly Spa, Swimming Pool and WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio as well as the buffet breakfast at Seasonal Tastes. The Heavenly Spa is one of our signature facilities and offers treatments that give you a feeling of tranquility and well-being. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need and uplift your spirits. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Great location right next to the Oberoi Mall and a short drive (depending on traffic) to the Inorbit mall. The hotel has a great buffet breakfast offering different cuisines from all parts of the world.The rooms are comfortable and spacious and the beds are true Westin style...just heavenly! The bathroom has all the mod-cons including an awesome bathtub. The views are great and the staff are all friendly and very helpful. We were travelling with our two year old daughter and all the staff made us feel very welcome. They also had a small kids club and a kids pool which our daughter loved. I have stayed in other five star hotels in the Juhu Beach area and the Westin wins hands-down. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Bombay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OliveJuice77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services; especially the comfort of the room, views, The Heavenly Bath, Westin Kids Club, buffet breakfast and The Heavenly Bed which is one of our signature products and it gives you a motionless sleep. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need and uplift your spirits. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Hotel is good especially for those who target exhibition at Mumbai exbn centre. Nice breakfast with excellent variety and good courteous staff , concierge is excellent and you have the Oberoi mall next to westin with good restaurants. Problems now is with long wait for lifts , better they get a good lift management system, Being a hotel inside Inida, its better to have hand sparys in the WC and shaving accessories is always missing.

Room Tip: In that kind of height any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MohanaCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, as well as the breakfast at The Westin Mumbai Garden City. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need and uplift your spirits. We thank you for your understanding and appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. Team Westin looks forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I was there today Nov 22nd for a business lunch at the restaurant on 18th floor. Ordered a beer and a green curry with chicken from the a la carte menu. After a couple of bites I realized that the chicken was raw. I brought it to the attention of the waiter, for 10 mins 5 people congregated to inspect the food. Finally The supervisor came over to apologize and offered to replace the dish, by that time I had lost the appetite. I was late for a meeting ,I said no to their offer and I asked them for the bill. They didn't want me to pay for anything , which I thought was a nice gesture. My biggest concern was getting sick from eating raw chicken. Hope they will more careful next time

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Slsrinivasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback. It is extremely disappointing to have let you down on this occasion. I hope you can accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed concerning your dining experience at our Food and Beverage venue Seasonal Tastes. Please be assured that the feedback has been looked into and appropriate action taken to prevent any guests being similarly inconvenienced in the future. While it is our utmost focus to provide our valued, discerning guests such as you a flawless and impeccable experience, your experience has certainly been an aberration, not reflective of the hotel's service levels. It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that you have a wonderful experience on your return in the future. We look forward to your return visit to experience an uplifting experience with us at The Westin Mumbai Garden City!
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Excellent rooms ,great bathroom ,superb views of the street ,delicious food esp their italian restaurant at ground floor and its icecreams. Great kids activity area. Overall one of the best hotel experience i had lately.keep it up !

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vivek494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel. We appreciate you spending the time to share your experiences with us and shall surely share your kind words with the team. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the comfort of the room, view, Heavenly Bath, Westin Kids Club® as well as the dining experience and your specific appreciation of our icecreams at our Italian dining venue Prego. We pride ourselves in offering a personal and instinctive service, and a sensory – rich environment that evokes a feeling of tranquility and well-being, nourishing your soul within a bustling city like Mumbai. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more uplifting moments at The Westin Mumbai Garden City.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
7.3 mi away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,290 reviews
17.4 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,513 reviews
17.2 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#8 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,779 reviews
12.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#12 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,638 reviews
4.9 mi away
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Mumbai Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Mumbai Garden City

Property: The Westin Mumbai Garden City
Address: Oberoi Garden City, Mumbai (Bombay) 400063, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#6 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#9 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Mumbai Garden City 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With close proximity to the International airport, business centers and shopping centers, Westin Mumbai Garden City offers you a perfect combination of comfort and convenience.Each of our 269 spacious guest rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows that reveal the moving mural of Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Mumbai Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Mumbai Garden City Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing