We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Mumbai BKC(Mumbai)
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$121
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$296
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$59
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$134
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$160
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Lalit Mumbai(Mumbai)
$126
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,436)
Filter reviews
2,436 results
Traveler rating
1,844
460
66
22
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,844
460
66
22
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspregoseasonal tastesheavenly bedwestern express highwayfront officeindian restaurantexcellent hotelexcellent staybusiness tripspecial thanksrooms are spaciousmumbai trafficgreat hospitalityenjoyed my staybreakfast spreadspecial mentionhome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
1,860 - 1,865 of 2,436 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Westin is a lovely hotel in the suburbs of Mumbai. It balances busy city living with tranquil views. Stayed for a night and the staff were excellent. I was offered an upgrade to a better suite at a very nominal price. They were kind enough to show me the lounge area and a few other facilities I could use before letting me decide on the upgrade. Friendly and courteous people! The room was lovely and well maintained.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor somewhere in the middle of the floor. You'll have the best of both worlds: calming views of the greenery behind the hotel during the day, and pretty views of the highway and city lights at night.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10thWonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services such as our Westin Executive Club Lounge and the comfort of the room. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need and uplift your spirits. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments at The Westin Mumbai Garden City.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very good hotel. Everything was very good. Good place, if you are exhibitor in the Exhibition center in Bombay. (...unfortunately, this place is bad....). Hotel is not close to Kolaba and Gate of India and Taj Mahal Hotel Bombay. But is not so difficult to take a taxi to go there. Journey takes approximately 30-45 minutes, depend on a traffic. I was really satisfied in Westin Bombay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladislav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need and uplift your spirits. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I was there for a family celebration.The rooms are just fantastic,spacious,good view and with all amenities.Food very good.The breakfast is well laid out and the restaurant is very well lighted.The spa is too good and the swimming pool is also well locatred. Overall a very good property to stay at.

Room Tip: Highway facing have a good view
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshwinAkola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the comfort of the room, the dining experience at Seasonal Tastes and The Heavenly Spa, which is one of our signature facilities and offers treatments that give you a feeling of tranquillity and well-being. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need and uplift your spirits. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed here for 7 nights while on business and had a good experience. This hotel is the place to stay if you are doing business in the neighborhood in the outskirts of Mumbai. It would be hard to commute from here to Mumbai central every day because the traffic is very heavy.

The food is good in the general restaurant (especially the buffet breakfast) and the Indian restaurant is excellent.

The hotel provides water, as you would expect.

The staff is friendly.

The hotel may provide a driver or connection to the airport. The driver will try to talk you into hiring them to give you a tour of the city if you are free for a day. Frankly I think there are a lot better options in hiring a professional tour service, e.g. Mumbai magic.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_96_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. It was delightful to read that you enjoyed our services and dining experience at our Indian venue Kangan and our all day dining venue Seasonal Tastes. The guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments. We thank you for your understanding and appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. Team Westin looks forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The hotel is a safe haven in the bustling city of Mumbai. It's clean, quiet and cool. The Kangan restaurant is great, and the facilities are great and the concierge will provide a car with a driver to tour the city.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EROZMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel. It was delightful to read that you enjoyed our services and dining experience at our Indian venue Kangan. We appreciate you spending the time to share your experiences with us and shall surely share your kind words with the team. We pride ourselves in offering a personal and instinctive service, and a sensory – rich environment that evokes a feeling of tranquillity and well-being, nourishing your soul within a bustling city like Mumbai. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews