We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Views, Food and Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
Ranked #6 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Views, Food and Rooms”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

While spending your first night after marriage is one thing that happens just once in a lifetime. And to mention about Westin, they made it almost perfect when it came for one. There were intial hitches, but it was all sorted out well. To enhance our experience , they upgraded the room from a deluxe to executive club class room on 28th floor on the north side. Thus, ending the conversation and concluding the argument in a sweeter way. The breakfast spread is really worth the charges and more importantly filling enough. Rooms have a heavenly bed and heavenly bath tub and shower with spacious-ness and fantastic views of the city. There are lot of services which are free of cost, yet damages are expensive ;) Yet an awesome remembering stay at the Westin Mumbai.All in All, worth for the food, views and the rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the higher floor and south side the aarey facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BK_TheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel. We appreciate you spending the time to share your experiences with us and shall surely share your kind words with the team. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the comfort of the room and dining experience at Seasonal Tastes. We pride ourselves in offering a personal and instinctive service, and a sensory – rich environment that evokes a feeling of tranquility and well-being, nourishing your soul within a bustling city like Mumbai. We thank you for your understanding and appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. Team Westin wishes you a very happy married life. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,108
    406
    59
    20
    39
See reviews for
224
174
91
999
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We had hosted a little function at Westin Mumbai, and had booked 12 rooms. We were very dissapointed with the bureaucratic manner of hotel functioning. During the time of booking we werent informed that they would need Photo IDs of all adults staying in the room. So when we checked-in, we were adamantly told by the staff that unless we provided IDs for guests we couldn't be allowed in the rooms, despite providing them one photo ID per room. (My mother and wife weren't carrying photo IDs). The "Hospitality" manager was downright rude. Luckily, being locals, we rushed back home and got our IDs.

We checked-in, and found the rooms to be spacious and clean. But the service aspect was really lacking.

The key cards given to us were supremely unreliable and would function erratically. I spent a large amount of time rushing to the reception to get new key cards for our guests, as the ones given to them just wouldn't function.

We had arranged for poolside catering. The catering was poor. Despite all of it being indian food, no spoons were kept at the buffet. How does one eat dal with a fork? And if you asked why there were no spoons, the staff hid behind the "Standard practice" excuse. The Indian breads were cold. We had asked them to ensure that no cold food be served the next day, but we found the soup being served to be cold.

Overall, Westin may be a great place to keep your foreign business delegates, but unless you want to feel unwelcome as an Indian, I wouldn't recommend any Indian family to stay at Westin Garden City

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kron9282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of the room. Documenting the guests’ identification is a standard procedure for the safety and security of all our guests. I truly apologize for the inconvenience you received. I am sorry to learn of your concerns during your recent stay and at the outset would like to offer my sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed. Our team truly prides itself on being able to provide a home away from home to our patrons. It is therefore extremely disappointing to have let you down on this occasion. Please be assured that I have personally shared your feedback with our training team so we can work on taking appropriate action to prevent any guests being similarly inconvenienced in the future. We truly value your business and hope you will give us the opportunity to host you once again at our hotel and make your experience a rejuvenating one. Please do reach out to me directly prior to your next visit.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Westin Mumbai located in Oberoi Garden City, Goregaon East does live up to your expectations, well most in my case! Great location, super awesome campus, staff behavior, rooms, quality of comfort and luxury... all of it. Much much better than Westin Gurgaon as well. There is just a teeny weeny exception, and that's with the food. The Indian menu doesn't entirely do justice to the flavors of India. Many of them are toned down to suit the international travelers palette.

I have stayed here twice, and this time for 12 days! Almost became a second home for me :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PlannedTravelOCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest
We are pleased to hear of your experiences from your recent visit with us and delighted you found your stay uplifting. We aim to send the guest home feeling better than when they first arrived. During your next visit please feel free to contact our food and beverage team for any culinary preferences and we will do our best to accommodate your requirements. We thank you for your understanding and appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The accomodations were fantastic. The amenities were wonderful, and the staff was terrific. Very comfortable beds. Bathroom was clean and spacious. I have zero complaints about this hotel - a rarity for me. When price is factored in, the level of service & amenities are truly a bargain.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We truly value your feedback and shall surely share your kind words with the entire team. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need. The Heavenly Bed is one of our signature products and it gives you a motionless sleep. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Best in luxury business class! Amazing restaurants recommended for all international travellers. Warm hospitality and excellent service. Not very far away from the Airport (10kms). Located close to the main highway which connects the business areas of Andheri (5kms), BKC (15kms) and goes upto South Mumbai (Nariman Point - 35 kms). If you plan to do majority of business work in South Mumbai, then choose some other hotel in South Mumbai Area like Trident, Taj President, etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MahipVyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services. We look forward to your return visit!
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hospitality and you can see the wonderful garden around this hotel. You can see the mumbai view from SPG executive floor at 28th floor. Wow... The gym and beautiful pool is marvellous and one enjoy thre week end here. Unfortunately I am here only for business ;)

Helpful?
1 Thank Sundar S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel. We appreciate you spending the time to share your experiences with us and shall surely share your kind words with the team. We pride ourselves in offering a personal and instinctive service, and a sensory – rich environment that evokes a feeling of tranquility and well-being, nourishing your soul within a bustling city like Mumbai. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Went here casually and the experience was simply awesome. Its a lovely place with a good ambiance and very good seating arrangement in the restaurant that gives a very nice feel. Spacing between tables is good so it gives the right amount of privacy. The staff was very courteous and always smiling. In-fact I remember Deepak who always had a great smile on his face. The restaurant is a bit on pricier side but overall if you are looking for a nice time its a great place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudresht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. It was delightful to read that you enjoyed our services and dining experience at our food and beverage venue – Seasonal Tastes on the 18th floor. The guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments. We look forward to your return visit so you may have the opportunity to experience our other Food and Beverage venues Kangan, Prego and Splash.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,606 reviews
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,793 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,134 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,794 reviews
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Mumbai Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Mumbai Garden City

Property: The Westin Mumbai Garden City
Address: Oberoi Garden City, Mumbai (Bombay) 400063, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#6 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#9 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Mumbai Garden City 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With close proximity to the International airport, business centers and shopping centers, Westin Mumbai Garden City offers you a perfect combination of comfort and convenience.Each of our 269 spacious guest rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows that reveal the moving mural of Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Mumbai Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Mumbai Garden City Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing