We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
Ranked #3 of 486 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is a good property. The location is near the highway from where the airport can be easily accesed.

The food is good. I particularly enjoyed the king fish.

The breakfast spread is impressive.

The room size is impressive compared to Mumbai standards.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jitenderlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel. We appreciate you spending the time to share your experiences with us and shall surely share your kind words with the team. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the comfort of the room as well as the dining experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,688 - 1,694 of 2,183 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

Excellent stay. Hotel was fantastic from the time we arrived till check out. Staff are very well presented and friendly to talk with. They always ask if you need anything and help out.

Food is fantastic and the selection is huge. The chef even will prepare something for you specially if you request it. Great service all the way.

We stayed on the 24th floor facing north. Views are great and the room is very specious and quiet. We had a single bed rolled in for additional family member and still there was plenty of room. The bed and facilities in the room are excellent.

Close proximity to airport around 20-25min away depending on traffic. Pre-paid cabs are good value. The hotels cars are very expensive and this is one thing just to be aware of before taking one out.

Kids play area on level 4 is great.

Overall excellent stay for 4 nights and will be coming back for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunilPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Guest
Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the comfort of the room as well as the dining experience. The guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments at The Westin Mumbai Garden City.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Not a place you would like to stay if you want get a good night sleep. Terrible check in experience, minimum it takes is 30 minutes to check in even during the lean period in afternoon.. Room services sucks, they forget to deliver even after multiple reminders. Italian restaurant is okay but service is Lax. Small elevators and spend ages in waiting.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NeerajMohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to learn of your concerns during your recent stay and at the outset would like to offer my sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed. Our team truly prides itself on being able to provide a home away from home to our patrons. It is therefore extremely disappointing to have let you down on this occasion. Please be assured that I have personally shared your feedback with our training team so we can work on taking appropriate action to prevent any guests being similarly inconvenienced in the future. We truly value your business and hope you will give us the opportunity to host you once again at our hotel and make your experience a rejuvenating one. Please do reach out to me directly prior to your next visit.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

A really nice hotel! Nice standing. Great indian restaurant, great breakfast buffet.
Italian restaurant with the terrasse is the place to go! Awesome service, good food and nice place to relax.
A special thanks to Bonds who took good care of us, 2 french collegues, enjoying Kingfisher after work.

I noticed only one thing to improve. The lifts. You have to wait ages before getting one.

So, globaly the place is great. Far from the city but it was fine for me as i was working closed by.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank menteuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the comfort of the room as well as the dining experience at Kangan. We look forward to your return visit so you may have the opportunity to experience our other Food and Beverage venues Seasonal Tastes, Prego and Splash. I appreciate your comments and take them on board particularly with regard to the service issues you raised. We look forward to your return visit!
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here over the last 2 hrs. Excellent Rooms, bigger than most of all the hotels in Mumbai. The Buffet Dinner in Seasonal Tastes on the 18th floor is too good along with breathtaking view of nature on one side and the city on another side.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sachugala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the comfort of the room as well as the dining experience at Seasonal Tastes. We look forward to your return visit so you may have the opportunity to experience our other Food and Beverage venues, Prego, Kangan and Splash.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

It was a very good leisure lunch we had at "Seasonal Tastes" a restaurant situated on the18th floor of "The Westin Mumbai Garden City".The city view is breathtaking with lots of sun and natural light. The food was excellent. The starters including the "raita" was super. The chicken and the meat biryani were well cooked and spiced and delicious. We had to wait a bit for the biryani as it was a made to order request...but it was worth it. They did have a very large and tempting buffet available but since we were not that hungry we went with the a-la carte. The tea was as good as you get in India. The service was excellent and friendly. In fact as soon as we got off our car and after going through the security check we were approached by one of the reception staff who escorted us to the 18th floor restaurant. There is another restaurant and a bar on the same floor...will love to check them out on our next visit.
To sum it all....it was a delicious experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hyamsrrmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. It was delightful to read that you enjoyed our services and dining experience at our venue, Seasonal Tastes. The guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments. Team Westin looks forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Good hotel - something one would expect from a Westin and it lives up to it. The location is good - Reasonably well connected to the international and domestic airports as well as to many business districts. However it is far away from the really nice parts of South Mumbai (Churchgate, Marine Drive etc)

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the highway are interesting....the city really doesn't sleep at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AjitM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services. We look forward to your return visit!
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 486 in Mumbai
2,380 reviews
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 486 in Mumbai
4,280 reviews
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Mumbai Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Mumbai Garden City

Address: Oberoi Garden City, Mumbai 400063, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#3 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#4 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#7 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $176 - $555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Mumbai Garden City 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With close proximity to the International airport, business centers and shopping centers, Westin Mumbai Garden City offers you a perfect combination of comfort and convenience.Each of our 269 spacious guest rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows that reveal the moving mural of Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin Mumbai Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Mumbai Garden City Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing