We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice one”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
Ranked #6 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Dhaka
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“nice one”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I enjoy a lot very good place view are nice i love the hotel
other side The room was very spacious and just beautifully laid out and equipped. It is a real 5 star hotel. Breakfast was... The Westin Mumbai Garden City, and it feels very homely indeed

Room Tip: "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirinDhaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the location, comfort of the room as well as the dining experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    998
    393
    58
    20
    37
See reviews for
198
168
88
926
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My wife and I spent the night of our wedding at the Westin Mumbai and yes it was an amazing night. Initially being a Marriot club member I was going for a Marriot hotel, when a friend of ours directed us to Westin. I was glad we picked this hotel. The room was wonderful with this giant tub that felt so good after a long evening at our wedding reception. The bed was heavenly! We did not want to leave! We had breakfast at the restaurant the next morning and the food was pretty good as well. Overall we did enjoy that one night that we spent and felt really really relaxed. Staff are quite courteous, obliging and pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLEE2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the comfort of the room, The Heavenly Bed and The Heavenly Bath room as well as the dining experience at Seasonal Tastes. The Heavenly Bed is one of our signature products and it gives you a motionless sleep. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need and uplift your spirits. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My parents being expatriated from Paris to Mumbai, their new home is The Westin Mumbai Garden City, and it feels very homely indeed. The service quality is simply excellent, and you can witness the natural superior ability of Indian hosts manifested through special care, kindness and humility, like no other country in the world.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalikMetouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel. We appreciate you spending the time to share your experiences with us and shall surely share your kind words with the team. We pride ourselves in offering a personal and instinctive service, and a sensory – rich environment that evokes a feeling of tranquility and well-being, nourishing your soul within a bustling city like Mumbai. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I've been to the WEstin in Mumbai twice and each time was just as satisfying as the other. The restaurant offers an array of great food with a ambiance that mixes both luxury and comfort. The wait staff is extremely attentive and quite entertaining. We had a gentleman by the name of Mitesh during our last visit and not only was he a stellar server, but he also had quite a few great tricks up his sleeve!
I frequent Mumbai often for business and always make it a point to stay at the Westin!
Cheers and Happy Travels

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. It was delightful to read that you enjoyed our services and dining experience at our Italian venue Prego. The guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments. Team Westin looks forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We moved to the Westin for our last 3 nights in Mumbai as it was closer to the airport. From the moment we entered the hotel we were in an oasis of tranquility. The check in was efficiently done and was quick. The room was very spacious and just beautifully laid out and equipped. It is a real 5 star hotel. Breakfast was wonderful. The selection was outstanding and the quality first rate. The pool area was lovely and the pool a real delight to spend time at. The Oberoi Mall is in the block behind he hotel and has a good selection of shops and some eateries which helps as apart from that we didn't find anywhere else near by to eat. Two other major malls, Inorbit and Infinite Malad are only about 15 minutes at most away by auto rickshaw. If you need to stay on this side of town then I would highly recommend this hotel. It is quite a distance from the main tourist areas like Colaba but if you are wanting to shop or have a few nights nearer to the airport then this hotel is a must. I will certainly be staying there next visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the location, comfort of the room, our pool facilities as well as the dining experience at our venues. We pride ourselves in offering a personal and instinctive service, and a sensory – rich environment that evokes a feeling of tranquility and well-being, nourishing your soul within a bustling city like Mumbai. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

The Westin excellence is always guarantied; All Starwood promisses kept; Undeniable Home away from home experience. Outstanding gymnesium and glorious spa with professionals ready to help. Excellent pool , restaurants and bar .

Helpful?
Thank Sonia K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the comfort of the room, the dining experiences and the Heavenly Spa, which is one of our signature facilities and offers treatments that give you a feeling of tranquility and well-being. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need and uplift your spirits. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Spent a night in Mumbai with my partner. The hotel is pretty close to the airport (8km) but quite far from the city centre. It takes about an hour to get there, and with traffic, probably one and a half. So plan well based on where you want to visit - we were only here for a transit stop.

The rooms are really nice and clean, and the bed was really comfortable. Everything is pretty modern and the view from our room (if you are a Starwood member, mention it) was spectacular. The only thing I did not really like is the structure of the bathroom + toilet, which were separated and the floor was basically connected to the bedroom floor (there is only a sliding door to separate the bathroom and bedroom). Although it looks pretty flash and modern, I guess I like the traditional bathroom being in a separate room altogether.

The restaurant and bar serve excellent food, albeit a little pricey. Wifi is not free in the room, which was a little annoying. But all in all, it lives up to its reputation of being a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and am glad that you enjoyed it for the most part. I appreciate your comments and take them on board particularly with regard to the internet issues you raised.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
7.3 mi away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,290 reviews
17.4 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,513 reviews
17.2 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#8 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,779 reviews
12.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#12 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,639 reviews
4.9 mi away
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Mumbai Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Mumbai Garden City

Property: The Westin Mumbai Garden City
Address: Oberoi Garden City, Mumbai (Bombay) 400063, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#6 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#9 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Mumbai Garden City 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With close proximity to the International airport, business centers and shopping centers, Westin Mumbai Garden City offers you a perfect combination of comfort and convenience.Each of our 269 spacious guest rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows that reveal the moving mural of Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Mumbai Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Mumbai Garden City Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing