We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Mumbai Garden City

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
Ranked #8 of 441 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
100 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Stunning hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Hotel is absolutely stunning. Rooms are beautiful and very modern in design. Huge TV in rooms which are a bit Scandanavian in design. Spotlessly clean and a fantastic outside pool area. Not eaten in any restaurants yet, but they look good. There is a really nice bar in the Atroum which has Happy Hour from 7 till 11. Booze prices are horrendously expensive. Will definitely recommend for business and vacation, although this hotel is quite far out of the City.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob_DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the comfort of the room as well as the Poolside. We look forward to you experiencing our Food and Beverage venues Seasonal Tastes, Prego, and Kangan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    963
    391
    57
    19
    36
See reviews for
193
164
88
900
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
430 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

We love this hotel for a weekend stay...This was our 3rd stay in 6 months... We prefer to stay in a club suite on a higher floor from where you get a terrific view of half of Mumbai..These suits are so big that one can give party to 30/40 people.Indian breakfast was not upto mark specially south indian dishes which are 1oo times better in Matunga,but this is a general problem in all hotels in Mumbai... i can't undestand when they can spend so much money on other things,why can't they bring a good cook from South India... Already planning another stay during monsoon.

Room Tip: A club suit between 27th to 32nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BalkrishnaShroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the comfort of the room. During your next visit please feel free to contact our food and beverage team for any culinary preferences and we will do our best to accommodate your requirements. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

I greatly enjoyed my stay at the Westin Mumbai Garden City. Rooms are spacious by any hotel standards (at least, mine was) and my bathroom with a separate shower and a marble bathtub as well as a huge mirror area could be on anyone's family wish list. My room could be divided into three areas: bedroom with a king size bed, lounge area with a sectional sofa and coffee table, and a work space with a big desk. I should add that my room had a 46" flat TV with a good choice of international channels.
The Hotel is located near the International Business Park at Goregaon East that is not near any tourist sightseeing points. However, taxis in Mumbai are abundant and reasonably priced. A Metro stop is nearby as well (15-20 minute walk or 5-10 minutes by rickshaw) if you decide to use Mumbai's public transportation, which I did.
Security issues are well taken care of by the Hotel. The Hotel is fenced and there are check points before entering the building.
Hotel's staff was wonderful and efficient. They attended to all my needs. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dalliusd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We truly value your feedback and shall surely share your kind words with the entire team. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

The Westin Mumbai, great hotel, also a big hotel but saying that its by far the best hotel in Mumbai. Stayed only 1 night on way back to UK for a week, about 20-30 mins from international airport, interesting location, got a mall and cinema next door, good pool area, and one of the best exec lounges ever! very nice.
Was upgrade to top floor suite, amazing views of Mumbai and the park next door. Gym is great as you would expect from Westin, infact my wife went to the SPA and throughly enjoyed the experience.
If you in Mumbai, this is the place to stay, but be aware of where you actually are staying and make sure its the area you want to be in as getting around Mumbai can take hours.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonnyN_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the comfort of the room, the Westin Executive Club Lounge, as well as our Heavenly Spa facilities. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
295 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Excellent rooms with great bathroom and all the stuff you need in general.

Food at the restaurant was fine - nothing amazing. Breakfast standard international fayre. I was a bit disappointed that the Indian breakfasts did not look that appetizing - and the fact I could not see dosas on the menu.

Need to pay for Wifi access.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carmellasoprano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. During your next visit please feel free to contact our food and beverage team for any culinary preferences and we will do our best to accommodate your requirements. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

I travel around 200 days per year and mostly in Europe. First of all I would like to compare hotels in Europe such as Clarion Stockholm, Hilton Cyprus, Radisson Blue Oslo and Paris,Babuino 181 in Rome and so on,etc and they all are far behind the Westin in Mumbai.Customer service ethic was second to none, efficient, personable and always keen to provide a quality service. Especialy girls on the 18th floor restaurant Trigcha,Nihasika and my favourite Priyanka. They are all superb taking in a consideration that I was coming pretty late and sometimes angry but their smiles and warm welcome greetings just helped me to forget my hard day. Restaurant itself has two highest level waiters Tej and Pravesh,these guys should be selected as an example to all waiters. Food quality and variaty is exceptional. All my requests were handled with a very clear understanding of my expectations.Rooms service was one more prove of my words above. Room cleaner did his job very good. Every frequent traveller will agree with me that bed quality is important and beds at Westin are eminently comfortable. Gym,Spa area and outdoor swimming pool is like an oasis in the dessert after work. My two weeks stay has been a pleasure and a great experience.

Room 2217 Mr.Mantas

Room Tip: All rooms has panoramic windows with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Man G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel. We appreciate you spending the time to share your experiences with us and shall surely share your kind words with the team. We pride ourselves in offering a personal and instinctive service, and a sensory – rich environment that evokes a feeling of tranquility and well-being, nourishing your soul within a bustling city like Mumbai. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

The property is relatively near to the airport which is a good thing. Rooms and interior of the hotel are well decorated and cosy! The front desk and reservation staffs aren't as great as we thought. There were lots of miscommunication from the beginning of my queries to the reservations team. Upon check in, some of the Front Desk staffs are not as friendly and so ... ... Our room rates were split into two different rates. One of the rate entitles to SPG rewards but we were not credited with any SPG points. At most of the other Westin or Starwood properties, we have never encountered such attitude and outcome.

The service from the Spa and Seasonal Taste Restaurant were excellent. The property is also near the mall which is really convenient to shop or dine. Our room has got a nice view and the housekeeper was great. Our hotel airport car transfer was also very prompt and efficient. However, it is very far from the south Mumbai and Navi Mumbai.

If it is not because of the reservation team and front desk, I would rate this property perfect.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RayeZhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and am glad that you enjoyed it for the most part. I appreciate your comments and take them on board particularly with regard to the service issues you raised in relation to the Front Desk and Reservations teams. We shall have our SPG Champion look into the queries you have raised. We truly value your business and hope you will give us the opportunity to host you once again at our hotel and make your experience a rejuvenating one. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
7.3 mi away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,184 reviews
17.4 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,360 reviews
17.1 mi away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#7 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
4.9 mi away
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
6.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#22 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Mumbai Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Mumbai Garden City

Property: The Westin Mumbai Garden City
Address: Oberoi Garden City, Mumbai (Bombay) 400063, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#9 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Mumbai Garden City 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With close proximity to the International airport, business centers and shopping centers, Westin Mumbai Garden City offers you a perfect combination of comfort and convenience.Each of our 269 spacious guest rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows that reveal the moving mural of Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Mumbai Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Mumbai Garden City Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing