We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
Ranked #3 of 486 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2011

It is a very good business Hotel. Fanastic ambience. Great food, Near to the airpport.

Sapcious Rooms. Good Service. Easily accessile to the city. Great breakfast. Celebrity Chef. Good Staff.House keeeping is nice. Rooftop swimming pool with bar is tremendous. Tasty Sea food.

Room Tip: Executive Deluxe Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Punpun19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sushilz, Hotel Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services. We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,946 - 1,952 of 2,186 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2011

The property is huge and have lot of options inside the hotel premises only to have a good weekend. They have a huge swimmimng pool at the fourth floor where you can sit, swim and relax. They also have a bar attached to it. For kids there is slide in the pool and for adults they have z jacuzzi.

On the same floor they have steam and health spa. The spa was full of aromas and good hygienic conditions were maintained. Although the staff was little laid back.

They have gym and kids play area as well on the same floor. So one can leave there kids in the kid clubs and enjoy a good workout or a spa treatment.

The food is also excellent as they offer variety of cuisines. There all day dinning restaurant - seasonal tastes has a lavish spread on all meals. The food is good and not much spicy. Here staff is very helpfull. It is just that there live counters are not mentioned clearly.

All in all a good hotel for business and liesure purpose.

Room Tip: For westin all the rooms are locatedfrom 19th floor and have good view and are quite so no specific...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shuchi_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sushilz, Hotel Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the Heavenly Spa as well as our array of culinary delights. We look forward to your return visit! We shall surely attempt to highlight our live stations more clearly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed on 28th October for one night in a club suit...it had excellent view from 28th floor, we could watch entire eastern suburb from our room which was really veru luxurious and spacious...we had our both meals in the room only as we did not feel like leaving it..the food was very good and surprisingly light which was to our liking.The only problem was swimming pool which was only 4 feet deep and not fit for serious swimmers.We will definately go again for a short weekend holiday.

Room Tip: Try to book a room above 25th floor and if possibe a club suit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BalkrishnaShroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sushilz, Hotel Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the array of eclectic cuisines to suit your palette. We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

I stayed here on business while exhibiting at a trade show at the Bombay Convention Centre. This is msean yak visit of a week's duration, and this would have to be one of my favorite hotels in all of Asia, and streets ahead of most others I have stayed in India.

Why? Spacious rooms with good living and sleeping areas, good internet speeds, separate shower and bath, and big LCD screen. Oh, and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! They call them "Heavenly Beds", and I would say that's a very accurate description.

Four free water bottles per day for hydrating -and brushing your teeth of course! Rain style shower for that feel of luxury to wash away the Bombay grime.

I am a lap swimmer and the 25m pool is perfect to do a fast K before you go without guilt to a breakfast buffet. The buffet is layed out with one of the best food selections you can get.

Speaking of that, the Italian restaurant called "Prego" is fantastic, the Indian a bit ostentatious and expensive but high quality nevertheless, and the buffet restaurant offers a great selection for the curry-weary traveller. And no Delhi Belly all week again for me. Always a bonus. I also drank bar drinks with ice! Living dangerously I am told, but I trust my hosts to look after travelers and they delivered again.

All staff were very friendly and helpful without being too fake. All staff I encountered speak (and understand) English well. They also don't seem to be servicing you for tips. Great leadership from management would have to be the reason.

The hotel is very close to the airports, so perfect for doing business in the north of the megacity that is Mumbia, or perhaps for a quick stopover while traveling to or from Europe.

I paid 8500rp + taxes ( about 15%) including the buffet breakfast feast, and one way airport transfer. Internet was only 1200rp for 3days so not too bad. I don't mind paying fair rates for reliable internet at good speed as it save me time. My colleague also had to download a 4GB computer image (usual last minute trade show software updates) and did it at a reasonable hotel speed, and the image was fine, and no additional charges.

Negatives? I am nitpicking but the hotel lifts were a bit frustrating at times. When you call a lift, the lift announces immediately with a proud chime and illuminated arrow the one of three that is coming for you. But pay attention! Quite often the nominated lift eventually arrives (slow at peak times) but the direction of travel has changed! So you absently mindly step in without looking and end up going for a long ride! I think the software just need re-program, but it made the travel up and down a chore at times when running to a busy schedule.

But, overall I have to applaud these guys. Well done Westin! What a paradise in such a dirty, hectic, and overcrowded city! I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. Hope visitors enjoy it as much as I do.

You need your little luxuries when you travel a lot for business. This one delivers all I could wish for whether for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Seyahbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sushilz, Hotel Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Thank you for your patronage to our hotel. We appreciate you spending the time to share your experiences with us and shall surely share your kind words with the team. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need and uplift your spirits. The Heavenly Bed is one of our signature products and it gives you a motionless sleep. We pride ourselves in offering a personal and instinctive service, and a sensory – rich environment that evokes a feeling of tranquility and well-being, nourishing your soul within a bustling city like Mumbai. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

I stayed four days in this hotel attending a seminar. The service was excellent the same as the food. The bedroom are very well equipped and everthing wonderful - especially if someone else pays for the accommodation. However, at the rates the hotel is priced the internet use should really be included. Purchasing the airtime of obtaining a free one-hour code can mean a lot of hassle.
For tourist who want to the famous sights of Mumbai the location of the hotel is a handicap - I was told it takes one hour and a half to reach downtown by taxi. However, if you want to slums and public housing schemes: they are right at the doorstep of the hotel - as well as a shopping centre.

Room Tip: You may be offered a supplement that gives you free access to the busness lounge and free internet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kostamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sushilz, Hotel Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services. We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

This was my first stay at the Westin Mumbai Garden City and I must say that it was truly memorable affair. Right from the airport, to the reception, concierge, restaurants, business center, housekeeping, everyone was very warm and friendly and went out of their way to ensure that all my needs were taken care of. Some of the biggest rooms that I have seen, beautifully complimented by contemporary decor and lush green surroundings, all coming together to guarantee a blissful stay experience. Would definitely be visiting again soon ...

Room Tip: The Executive Club Rooms are fabulous and come with loads of value add ons like, complimentary trans...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sushilz, Hotel Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We truly value your feedback and shall surely share your kind words with the entire team. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need. We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

I travelled to Mumbai with family for my brother s 25 th wedding anniversary and stayed for the first time at Westin ...... the Property is fabulous with excellent rooms . They gave us rooms on the 31st floor and the view was awesome .
The Westin heavenly bed is one of the finest beds one can sleep on...... Rooms are large and very well designed .
The cake which Chef Ajay Chopra and his Pastry Chef and made was FABULOUS .....thanks Chef for your inputs .
The breakfast buffet is probably the finest in the country .
Norton who helped me with the booking needs special mention ... Thanks for looking after us .
I for sure will be back at Westin !
Highly recommended .

Room Tip: Higher floors to get a great view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sushilz, Hotel Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2011

Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. The Heavenly Bed is one of our signature products and it gives you a motionless sleep. We are pleased to hear the comfort of the bed and room enabled you to experience an extremely satisfying stay with us. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to make your first but surely not your last visit with us a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 486 in Mumbai
2,380 reviews
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 486 in Mumbai
4,287 reviews
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Mumbai Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Mumbai Garden City

Address: Oberoi Garden City, Mumbai 400063, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#3 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#4 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#7 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $181 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Mumbai Garden City 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With close proximity to the International airport, business centers and shopping centers, Westin Mumbai Garden City offers you a perfect combination of comfort and convenience.Each of our 269 spacious guest rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows that reveal the moving mural of Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin Mumbai Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Mumbai Garden City Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing