We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing location and ambience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
Ranked #6 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing location and ambience”
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Location is awesome, very near to the mall where you can shop, it has amazing rooms keeping mumbai in mind and also awesome room appearance. staff is exteremly good and service levels are excellent, never the less they have amazing security arrangement which as a customer I dont like but at the same time it been done for us only which is very positive.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogi039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,108
    406
    59
    20
    39
See reviews for
224
174
91
999
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

The Westin Garden City is a delight to stay in. Spacious, with large rooms and equally large, beautiful bathrooms with a stand alone tub, separate shower cubicle and WC area. Their "Heavenly Beds" live up to their name...huge, comfortable and luxurious. The Executive Club is wonderful. Its open all day, offering breakfast so you dont have to go to the coffee shop, and all day tea/coffee / cookies etc. In the evenings there are complimentary wine / cocktails and snacks - filling enough to make a meal! Complimentary airport transfers are part of the Executive rooms package, which is nice. The staff on the executive floor is very helpful if you need print outs / web check-in etc.

The only downside was the Spa. I used the steam room, and suddenly found myself bitten by tiny ants that were crawling around there! Also, theer was no staff to amn the Spa and tehre were used towels and robes strewn on the floor. Not a pretty sight.

There is a huge mall right next to the hotel if you want to indulge in shopping or eating out reasonably.

Overall, would definitely recommend if you have to stay this side of Mumbai for work.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nidhi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sushilz, Hotel Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. I shall be sure to share your kind words with the Westin Executive Club team.
I was sorry to learn of your concerns regarding your experience at the Spa and at the outset, would like to offer my sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed.
Whilst I can assure you that any neglect experienced in this instance would have been as a result of thoughtlessness rather than intent, please be assured, the issues raised have been addressed and appropriate action taken to prevent any guests being similarly inconvenienced in the future.
We pride ourselves on exceptionally high standard of personal, instinctive and renewal service and hope you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2011

The Westin Garden City in Mumbai is an excellent hotel. The rooms are huge, very modern and clean. The beds are massive and very comfortable. The executive lounge is a nice touch.
The staff are very helpful, courteous and nothing was ever a problemi. I had actually forgotten to bring some medication with me and the concierge found someone to deliver it to my room, rather than me having to try a find a chemist
The hotel backs onto the Oberoi Shopping Mall. Not a particularly interesting place, when you compare it to other shopping centres around the world, but apparently one of Mubai's best (?!?).
The hotel is a bit far from the city, and the trafiic to the airport is horrible... but then again that's just India!
The only real disapointment I had with the hotel was the lack of traditional Indian food on their room service menu. I didnt travel to Mumbai to eat hamburgers and pasta! There was only about 4 choices of local food on the room service menu. Local food is part of the reason I came here!! However I managed to find some great local restaurants, at much more reasonable prices than the hotel.
Overall a great stay, if it wasnt for the location, I would stay there on my next business trip here, however next time I will stay in the city.
I would recommend it to other travellers who want to stay in that area, it is a beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie_businessman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sushilz, Hotel Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your spending the time to share your experiences with us. I shall be sure to share your kind words with the Concierge team. Please be assured that your feedback pertaining to the In Room Dining Menu has been noted and I am pleased to advise you that we are in the process of revising this menu with an increased selection of Indian items which is being launched by mid May. The current menu does have a three page selection of Indian items at the end of the menu. We do hope you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Its a nice hotel, still the location is not that good.. and going out from the hotel is not really well.. no hotel transportation and if one can get it is very expensive...

Room Tip: You need to manage your in-city travel (car hire)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jagkp18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sushilz, Hotel Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with us.
On your next visit to the hotel, please do visit our Concierge team who would be happy to offer you a selection of transportation options and rates.
We do hope you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Garden city welcomes you into a quiet sombre setting on the outside , and opens into a rich classy setting on the inside. The Interiors are ostentatious , yet classy and the staff more than attentive to your each and every need.. Enjoy Siping tea / coffee / wine in your room while enjoying the view from the high floors or enjoy your morning buffet breakfast with a grand view .

Also a added advantage of the hotel is its proximity to the airport ( 20-25 minutes from the airport )

Room Tip: Closeness to airport , large rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anuj_nangia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sushilz, Hotel Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, May 2, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We truly value your feedback and loyalty to our hotel. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2011

I stayed in the hotel for three nights and had a wonderfull experience of service. we had a big group of 50 people and had an event which was successful with the co-ordination and co-operation of the hotel management team. hotel staff is very courteous and professional. hotel rooms are really good in terms of size and quality as well.
Hotel is just half an hour drive from the chattarpati shivaji airport. food is not great but it's not bad. if you plan to stay in a good five star property I would recomend this hotel as one of the best options. you will get value for your money.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manju H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sushilz, Hotel Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, April 15, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that your group enjoyed our facility and services. Our Executive Chef Ajay Chopra continues to evaluate our Food & Beverage offerings consistently and your feedback will only help us improve. I look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

At first, when you enter this beautiful structure of a business property you'd think that it's like any other classy 5 star deluxe hotel you've been to with good amount of greenery around and good security services too. The lobby is lavish and well spaced with enough of Reception staff to welcome you and issue your room keys at the soonest.

This hotel is one of the few properties in India to actually prioritize privacy, security and comfort defining a new standard to hospitality! When you enter the lift for your room, you need to insert your card prior to pressing the specified floor number where your room is, otherwise the elevator wont move. This may turn out cumbersome for some but it really is good for people who would like their privacy.

When you enter you room your jaws would involuntarily drop in awe! Incredibly spaced rooms with awesome luxurious amenities and facilities whether your staying in a suite or any normal standard room. I stayed in a standard room and actually ended up calling the reception to confirm whether they've given me a suite by mistake! lol!

The Coffee shop is also really good situated at the 18th floor with a lot of dishes to offer and a lavish buffet...

Whether your going to Mumbai for business or leisure, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luke's Art V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,606 reviews
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,796 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,136 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,794 reviews
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Mumbai Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Mumbai Garden City

Property: The Westin Mumbai Garden City
Address: Oberoi Garden City, Mumbai (Bombay) 400063, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#6 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#9 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Mumbai Garden City 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With close proximity to the International airport, business centers and shopping centers, Westin Mumbai Garden City offers you a perfect combination of comfort and convenience.Each of our 269 spacious guest rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows that reveal the moving mural of Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Mumbai Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Mumbai Garden City Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing