We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Beatle - Mumbai
Ranked #146 of 452 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Just spent a month in the Beatle and could not find a single fault with this hotel. The amenities are outstanding the food is beautiful but the thing that makes this hotel one of the best I have ever stayed in are the staff. They honestly are the most helpful kind people you could ever hope to meet, nothing is too much trouble and they will go out of their way to help you. Make sure you try the Restaurant and the Spa is extremely reasonable in price too. The gym is well equipped and if you are planning on staying in Mumbai this hotel is ideal for not only location but for comfort too. Thanks for everything and hope to be back soon. Suzanne.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzannea1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Beatle Powai !

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at The Beatle , Powai.

We are happy to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and the services extended by our team were to your satisfaction.
We look forward to welcome you again at The Beatle ,Powai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for The Beatle - Mumbai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 150 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2012

Outstanding chinese, authentic and subtle chinese cuisne is available at the Beatle Powai.If you are a world traveller and know that less is more in international cuisine, your palate will be tantalised at Sesame at the Beatle for sure.

The service is qucik and the Sushi is outrageouly delicious! The quanitty is fantastic.So whether its business or family enjoy Sesame at Beatles Powai.

Room Tip: While ur there checkout the buffet atthe coffee shop whichis endless!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicferns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I found the hotel very homey with the staff very sweet and helpful. Their coffee shop had amazing food and clean that's was way important to me as I'm a cleanliness junkie.the room had clean toiletries and bath linen...the bed bath and bed linen was changed everyday

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanitalalwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

I have stayed at the Beatle, 3 times over the last year. I have found the hotel to be a very good option for the business traveller in need of a decent hotel in Powai.

The good points:
Location - If you have business in Hiranandani, Powai, this is a great location
Interiors - It has quirky interiors, not your usual business hotel. I think it stands out and I like it.
Courteous Staff - Professional and well behaved
Decent dining options
Fitness center on location

The not so good:
The mattresses are hard. I find it difficult to sleep on hard beds.
The morning breakfast spread is good but does not have real coffee included in it. So if you order an espresso, you will be charged extra.
The iron board (in case you need to press your own clothes) is burnt & dirty. Gives a very bad impression.
There is no shoe shine machine that I could find.

Overall I would rate this to be a good business option.

Room Tip: Go for a room on the higher floor, facing the back of the hotel. Those seem to be quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrownSkinTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Pluses: excellent location for attending conferences at nearby Indian Institute of Technology/Mumbai -- near both the university and the airport. Quiet, immaculately clean rooms. Attentive polite service always. The day we were to leave on a 1:30AM (!) flight, we checked out the morning before. The desk personnel willingly stored our suitcases at no extra charge. We finished the conference at 2pm and came back to the hotel before going touring. The desk personnel willingly fetched the suitcases so we could change into casual clothes, and then put them away again until time to leave for the airport. Rafik deserves special praise for politeness -- he was desk clerk both on arrival (at 12:45 AM after 2 8-hour flights) and at checkout. Two nice restaurants. Airport transfers provided at no extra charge both ways.
Minuses: bathroom and shower stall floors, of marble, dangerously slippery when wet. No gift shop (I wanted to buy picture postcards to sent home). No meeting rooms (so far as I noticed). Horrible location for a tourist wishing to visit famous sites in the south of the city.
I would certainly recommend that any professional organization holding a conference at IIT/Mumbai book a block of rooms in this hotel. No clock in reception area (seems to be a commonplace in India). No real "business center"-- but the staff were very polite in letting me use a computer in the lobby to email my boarding pass to the reception desk; whence they printed it.

Room Tip: Don't get a room under the 24-hour fitness center (4th floor). Someone might be lifting weights...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EJW8191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2012

Thank you very much for such a wonderful feedback. Your feed back is very helpful for us to continously improve our services and standards. The suggestion you have mentioned will be brought to the attention of the concern department, however while making the hotel every detailing is been looked into by the expert. We will ensure to provide you with extra set of bath mat in your next visit. We are also planning to have proper business centre and gift shop in future.
We thank you for taking your time to write the feed back. We look forward for yor next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

The Beatle Hotel is a more indiviual Designer Hotel. The rooms are a little bit small but very nice and absolutely clean. It is located in Powai not far from many shops arround (walking distance). The service people are friendly and efficient. Also room service is flexible - people think out of the box and try to fulfill guest wishes.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HEJ1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

I was there with business three times and from my experience I can tell you that is a nice hotel, nice room, very good services but with the food was tragic.
I will recommend this hotel to business trips, for a short period 3-5 days, but not for more time.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bogdan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.2 mi away
Rodas An Ecotel Hotel
Rodas An Ecotel Hotel
#76 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hote...
#14 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
671 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Caliph
The Caliph
#402 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Residence Hotel & Apartments
The Residence Hotel & Apartments
#101 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
279 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lake Bloom Residency
Lake Bloom Residency
#123 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
68 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre
Ramada Powai Hotel and Conventio...
#62 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beatle - Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beatle - Mumbai

Address: Jmj House Orchard Ave, Mumbai (Bombay) 400076, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#64 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $105 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beatle - Mumbai 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience at The Beatle begins right from the time you are on your way to the hotel. The Hotel is just 500 metres away from Powai Lake and 14 kilometres away from International Airport and one can reach Western Express and Eastern Express Highways in 10 minutes. It is close to the most significant business districts like Andheri on the west side, Mulund and Ghatkopar on eastern side, thus making The Beatle a unique location. The Beatle is an ideal choice for tourists as well as business and leisure travellers, providing the best of both worlds – business as well as pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Beatle - Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beatle - Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing