We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“too many irritants”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Beatle - Mumbai
Ranked #150 of 465 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Mattress was firm, which I like.

There is a gym on the 4th floor - you can hear the bass and the weights thumping in the room.
I asked for the minibar to be fixed as it was not cold, and it wasn't fixed or replaced - I was just told that it is on the highest setting.
Toilet paper of such low quality that it completely shreds when you try to tear off a piece.
Music in bar was very loud - I was the only patron so i asked too turn it down and dicovered why - the airconditioner sounds like an airplane taking off.

Location good for airport, but not for the "downtown area".

Room Tip: Be as low as possible so you won't hear the gym!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yechiel_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 151 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2011

I spend a day here in this hotel. It was a social event. However i recommend this place for small event. They organized presentation area very nicely. I was quite happy with arrangement. But Food serving technique was little bit weired. Staff was just come with food without introducing or offering place to eat it.Overall it was nice experience to had been there.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank athanki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

I have stayed in Deluxe room at Beatle for 15 days.
I have received the exceptional facilities like spa, fitness center etc..
They are maintaining high level of standards and service.
Ambiance of restaurant and bar makes pleasant feel all the days
Taste of food is very good but i didn't get south Indian cuisines.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Uday_1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We booked a banquet and suite on the wedding night. The arrangements made for banquet was very nice particularly the food part. Thanks for making the function such a great. The suite was very comfortable as a surprise late check out was given till 3pm. On request the breakfast was served in the room which was a "wow" factor. The staff is very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hasantandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights and overall had a very good experience from rooms to food. It serves a large variety of Buffet Breakfast in Rhythm. The Deluxe rooms are within your budget compared to other business hotel. The rooms are in various colours which i have seen for the first time. Cleanliness of the hotel is excellent and the staff is very courteous.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank victory65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

This hotel is really excellent in a very good area of Powai, Mumbai. Check-in was fast, room was clean. All staff are attentive and help the guests feel at home. Breakfast was excellent with plenty to choose from. The restaurant (Sesami) has good selection of Indian and Asian menu with some Japanese dishes too. I have nothing to complain about.
The hotel may consider removing the transparent glass in the bathroom. It is just not very private when you are with family and friends. Though they have a curtain that can be brought down, it is just unnecessary. I have never seen glass wall between the bath/toilet and the bedroom in any other country.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sing006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Good for Business purpose stays in Mumbai specially when your office is close to this hotel . I have mine on walking distance from this hotel and as such have stayed some times in this property. good Rooms , abmience and average services.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
1  Thank Meenu_Singhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Rodas An Ecotel Hotel
#73 of 465 in Mumbai
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malabar Hill/Peddar Road
The Shalimar Hotel
The Shalimar Hotel
#51 of 465 in Mumbai
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beatle - Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beatle - Mumbai

Address: Jmj House Orchard Ave, Mumbai 400076, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#65 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $124 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beatle - Mumbai 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience at The Beatle begins right from the time you are on your way to the hotel. The Hotel is just 500 metres away from Powai Lake and 14 kilometres away from International Airport and one can reach Western Express and Eastern Express Highways in 10 minutes. It is close to the most significant business districts like Andheri on the west side, Mulund and Ghatkopar on eastern side, thus making The Beatle a unique location. The Beatle is an ideal choice for tourists as well as business and leisure travellers, providing the best of both worlds – business as well as pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Beatle - Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beatle - Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing