We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay hotel”
Review of Hotel Regency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Regency
Ranked #194 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Okay hotel”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Close to airport...decent rooms...good for short stays....hassle free check-in and check-ou.....strategic location....rooms are well designed...reasonable pricing....food is okay could be better....complimentary breakfast is decent...rooms have all basic needs...rooms are little small....staff were very friendly

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spchidvakil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    15
    19
    9
    3
See reviews for
5
3
5
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Average hotel..,value for money.. Food is good and it is one among the few hotel which is having non veg food. Rooms are clean and need more attentions towards proper eminities like intercom.. Rooms does not have good city view but rooms are big.. Average maintainence.... Paid wifi sucks...

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mahesh1112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The pleasant and hassle free check-in and check-out process and liked the excellent location, the tastefully decorated rooms, the exceptional staff service and the soft and comfortable beds.Smartest place to stay near Airpot and Santacruz Railway Station.

The rooms have parquet wooden floors, LCD TVs, brown furniture, electroic safes, tea-and-coffee making facilities, hairdryers and fridges.

wi-fi connection is certainly available by paying minimal charge.

Complimentary buffets that feature the fine food around grants guests a more relaxing morning and business travelers often appreciate complimentary breakfast because it provides them with one less stop to make on the way to their meeting or convention.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sbhjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
427 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 420 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel Regency is a bit small space,but neatly done up and makes up for the lack of space by its excellent service & good food.

Slightly expensive compared to the other restaurants around,but still good for a decent meal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deepak_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Let me start first with the demerits:
1. An ISD call was charged INR 40/ minute. i.e. for a 3 min 15 second call to USA , I was charged INR 160.
2. An STD Call was charged INR 6 per minute. Call was charged even when the other party didn't picked up the Phone. Only the bell went for 42 seconds and I was charged Rs. 6 for the same. Main Issue is that while making the call Reception never told us about this beforehand.
3. Wi Fi was not working. The Hotel Staff was aware of this but never bothered to told this to me in advance. When after buying the Wi Fi connection two time for a span of 6 hours each, I went to complain about it to the Reception, I was welcomed with the grinning smile. The receptionist told me that he was aware that Wi Fi is not working but chose to remain silent when I was making the purchase.

Merit:
1. Neat Room
2. Good Location

I just want to know that can I take them to consumer court for charging me INR 40 per Minute for an ISD call and for charging me Rs 6 even when the receiving Party didn't picked up the call?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JayantYad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbridge, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The hotel location is to be found under a flyover, in a particularly noisy and rough looking end of town. This in itself would not have mattered that much if the quality of the establishment had been in any way good.

The room was dirty, the drinks in the minibar and some of the food were out of date, I took pictures as it's the sort of place I expect the management would disbelieve you. The windows were loose and the street noise consequently so loud as to be annoying all night long. Especially considering the street in front was used as a truck stop.

The internet was sporadic, due to monsoon weather. This was OK, however the fact that I had to argue and was refused to be allowed to buy access for 24 hours, even though I stated I was happy to take the gamble on it working was beyond comprehension.

The desk staff were uninterested in general, and on check out handed me a customer survey. I mentioned I had issues with the room and they literally turned their backs on me and did not wish to listen. At this stage I took a deep breath, as I could happily have throttled the male behind reception, I crumpled the customer survey threw it and left.

The hotel can crumble and fall for all I care, and any reply from management will be treated with the same response I had, ie. it will be ignored.

Stick your apologies where the sun doesn't shine...

Room Tip: To choose a good room ... GO ELSEWHERE !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bjnr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

MP
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed for one night as part of accomodation provided by Air India for flight reschedule. The hotel is very close to the airport and to the santacruz station. Food is indifferent. However, locational advantage makes up for everything else.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeepMp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
9.3 mi away
Regency Hotel - Nepean Sea Road
Regency Hotel - Nepean Sea Road
#182 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#158 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
214 reviews
0.0 mi away
Treebo Legend
Treebo Legend
#141 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Accord
Hotel Accord
#49 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Airlines International
Hotel Airlines International
#217 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
62 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Galaxy
Hotel Galaxy
#161 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regency

Property: Hotel Regency
Address: 29-K, Vakola Junction | Opposite to Vakola Traffic Police Station, Mumbai (Bombay) 4000 55, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regency is a 54 room corporate hotel catering to the needs of the modern business travellers. Our rooms are spacious with modern amenities including electronic door locks and safes, Wi-Fi connectivity, Tea makers and amenities befitting the requirements of the business executives. We are the nearest first choice 3 star budget hotel to the US Consulate at BKC ( distance 4 km ) we are located at Santacruz (East). Vakola Junction, which is 2.5 kms. from the Domestic Airport, 3 kms to Bandra Kurla Complex, Regency is an ideal stop-over for the business traveller and persons coming for Visa interview ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing