We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Resort”
Review of Aayush Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mumbai (Bombay)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aayush Resort
Ranked #261 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Very Good Resort”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I am searching a resort for relaxation weekend my friend recommended me Aayush resort
this is a very good resort full of greenery with lots of entertainment activities
also staff is very good and cooperating food was fantastic
i will recommended to all this resort for family enjoyment

Room Tip: Super Deluxe Cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sagar326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    19
    8
    2
    12
See reviews for
24
6
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

i was searching for a good place for the celebration of birthday, after searching many resorts near mumbai, i found this resort.
i like the Resort very much , it has very big area with very good staff.
Cottages are so good that a view from the cottage will make you feel very good. its not that far from mumbai, but place resort is very calm, very relaxing.

its 20-25 mins far from Panvel station, only the problem is while returning the transport is not available. only my suggestion to the resort is to start the pick up drop facility from station.

Food was excellent.

Room Tip: i love the cottages, Super deluxe cottages are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sneha2790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borivali
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Last weekend i am looking for nice Place to relax and Celebrate my Child Birthday so my friend advise me to go to the AAyush resort Panvel it is 2 hour Drive from Borivali we booked the Newly Constructed room Royal palace suit this is very nice and pressies room
Aayush resort is purely Veg Resort so this is good resort for Vegetarian people and food was excellent Yummy food .
Over all my experience is nice

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunita725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Location is near mumbai but out of mumbai. Resort is pure veg . Food quality is very nice.
Good yummy food especially dal dhokli .
Cottages are ok. New rooms are really good. 5 star category rooms.
Unique thing is bird century . Good collection of exotic & Indian birds is USP of this resort.
Nice gate way for family to stay with your family. If you are very stressed then And not interested to drive more then this is the only best solution near mumbai where you can sleep with calm and cool mind.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vijaymanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Cottages are unhygienic and furniture very old. Smart that the owners are they have deigned their elec sysytems in such a way that you can either use geyser or an AC ! Food quality is pathetic and very limited. Half of water slides are not fucntional and tiles broken. staff has a high handed attitude, not to mention it is exorbitantly priced for the services rendered...avoid it while you can

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank formulacar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Just last Friday we were wondering to go out of this city for couple of days. I did not wanted to go far. I Googled and found this resort. It took my appx. 2 hours drive from Andheri to reach this place [Very close to Mumbai - Pune Expressway and it is on the old Pune highway].
The place is huge, you can't believe such huge property exists around Mumbai. We checked into a Deluxe Cottage, and went around the resort area. They have a huge swimming pool, A Jaipur Palace styled wedding hall [Very Big], exotic animals, lots of places for recreation.

We really enjoyed two days we stayed there, with yummy veg food and excellent service.

Room Tip: They have many variety of rooms [6-7 types], Pls. choose your room wisely or you will endup paying v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vins_212000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

we planned a near by trip from mumbai .. when we reached we were very happy to have booked such nice place with loads of greenery trees and birds around .. but we were very disappointed with rooms and unclean pool .. food quality and service was good.. its a very vast property but needs to be maintained well .. the birds and the palace were a good attraction.. the rooms and pool need to be cleaned and maintained .. overall experience was okay ..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dilipuderani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 mi away
Hotel Panvel Palace
Hotel Panvel Palace
#223 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
15 reviews
12.5 mi away
UK's Resort Khopoli
UK's Resort Khopoli
#2 of 3 in Khopoli
89 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Panchratna
Hotel Panchratna
#4 of 4 in Panvel
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.3 mi away
The Resort
The Resort
#57 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
760 reviews
13.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Karjat
6.5 mi away
Hotel Kumar Plaza
Hotel Kumar Plaza
#1 of 21 in Matheran
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aayush Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aayush Resort

Property: Aayush Resort
Address: Village Shedung, Between Amol & Raigad Petrol Pump,, Mumbai (Bombay) 410206, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 73

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing