We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb palace to visit near”
Review of Aayush Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mumbai (Bombay)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aayush Resort
Ranked #284 of 452 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Location is near mumbai but out of mumbai. Resort is pure veg . Food quality is very nice.
Good yummy food especially dal dhokli .
Cottages are ok. New rooms are really good. 5 star category rooms.
Unique thing is bird century . Good collection of exotic & Indian birds is USP of this resort.
Nice gate way for family to stay with your family. If you are very stressed then And not interested to drive more then this is the only best solution near mumbai where you can sleep with calm and cool mind.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vijaymanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Aayush Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 52 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

Cottages are unhygienic and furniture very old. Smart that the owners are they have deigned their elec sysytems in such a way that you can either use geyser or an AC ! Food quality is pathetic and very limited. Half of water slides are not fucntional and tiles broken. staff has a high handed attitude, not to mention it is exorbitantly priced for the services rendered...avoid it while you can

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank formulacar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Just last Friday we were wondering to go out of this city for couple of days. I did not wanted to go far. I Googled and found this resort. It took my appx. 2 hours drive from Andheri to reach this place [Very close to Mumbai - Pune Expressway and it is on the old Pune highway].
The place is huge, you can't believe such huge property exists around Mumbai. We checked into a Deluxe Cottage, and went around the resort area. They have a huge swimming pool, A Jaipur Palace styled wedding hall [Very Big], exotic animals, lots of places for recreation.

We really enjoyed two days we stayed there, with yummy veg food and excellent service.

Room Tip: They have many variety of rooms [6-7 types], Pls. choose your room wisely or you will endup paying v...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vins_212000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

we planned a near by trip from mumbai .. when we reached we were very happy to have booked such nice place with loads of greenery trees and birds around .. but we were very disappointed with rooms and unclean pool .. food quality and service was good.. its a very vast property but needs to be maintained well .. the birds and the palace were a good attraction.. the rooms and pool need to be cleaned and maintained .. overall experience was okay ..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dilipuderani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I had been to Aayush just last 2 weeks back with family. It cost me almost 14000/- for a cottage with 2 double beds for family of 4 including food: What we got was:

a) Firstly on vacation weekend when all other places i couldnt get booking, this place had only 2 cottages booked within 40 cottages in that resort. In absence of crowd they had kept all facilites like Dhaba, Gym, Activities, Art shops closed.

b) The TV at room were not working (while IPL was on) due to cable issues

c) Water play slides inoperational & under maintainence.

d) Food : Very limited items wherein it cost us around Rs 3500/- per person per day.

e) GArden play area under maintainence & v v dusty uncleaned.

I had referred many a friends to this place earlier since i had visited here 2 yrs back. But i realise they have never upgradd on service part for individual families. They are only concentrating on wedding bookings.

Wasted my money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bonAditya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Aayush resort is a nice place with easy access from Mumbai city. The resort is ideal if travelling with small kid since it has a nice (small) zoo, lawns for them to play and swimming pool. The resort has very curtous staff like Ms. Radhika who was prompt in replying to emails and queries. The only suggestion that I would like to give is that the swimming pool should be upgraded and more variety to be served in food. Otherwise a nice resort with amply of nature in its side.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shash9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

During my last visit to AAYUSH RESORT I discovered a new horizon of HOSPITALITY. I found out that the resort has got a perfect mix of both NATURE'S BEAUTY AND HOSPITALITY &
I strongly recommend this place for everyone who wants to go for a quality outings.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parth9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 mi away
Hotel Panvel Palace
Hotel Panvel Palace
#234 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
15 reviews
12.5 mi away
UK's Resort Khopoli
UK's Resort Khopoli
#2 of 3 in Khopoli
95 reviews
29.3 mi away
The Resort
The Resort
#47 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hotel Panchratna
Hotel Panchratna
#4 of 4 in Panvel
8 reviews
24.0 mi away
Pali Beach Resort
Pali Beach Resort
#193 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
283 reviews
6.9 mi away
United 21 Panoramic Resort, Karnala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aayush Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aayush Resort

Address: Village Shedung, Between Amol & Raigad Petrol Pump,, Mumbai (Bombay) 410206, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #284 of 452 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $138 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 73

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing