We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Value For Money!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Swan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golden Swan Hotel
Ranked #74 of 367 Mumbai (Bombay) B&B and Inns
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Value For Money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Found the hotel on Google as mine was a last minute visit to Mumbai. I was flying in from Hyderabad,so didn't have the time to write to them etc.I called them, very efficient and prompt and also gave me a good deal. The rate included complimentary pick up and drop from the airport which actually sealed the deal for me as I was arriving in the city late in the evening. Very professionally run property for it being only 20 rooms.very neat and clean, we'll decorated rooms and yes I got complementary breakfast as we'll. would recommend this hotel to anyone who's looking for a great budget hotel in the city.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank wizard500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    35
    15
    8
    6
See reviews for
13
19
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had booked it through Cleartrip following the traveler reviews for our short stay in Mumbai last .
The room that was first offered was a twin sharing room with beds of charpahi ! The look of the room was Indian so we assumed that it was meant for foreign tourists, honestly speaking were disappointed with the same and were about to cancel when the receptionist gave us one more option of another room on the ground floor. Must say the room was too good , with all the amenities and most important clean !
Post that no issues with the hotel, Its very easy to locate (thanks to the Google navigator :) ) the location is within the proximity and easy reach to Juhu beach, Bandra so we were happy.
Service is slow, food is average but bit on the higher end.
Overall a very good hotel to chose , but be particular about the room that you book or chose . I recommend strongly personally.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank AnilSalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed here on 13th oct check out 14th oct. Small room but very clean from washroom to linen .
Quiet air conditioner n running hot water.
Friendly room svc staff.
Ideal location close to domestic airports.
Got a free transfer to domestic transport in a very clean car et a professional courteous driver. This is an ideal transit hotel.

The only problem I had with ths hotel. I had askd for a wake up call at 11 am which I never got.

All in a good experience n I will def stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkamarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed here on August 30. Did I book this hotel online from Shree Krishna Tours. The hotel was clean, the hotel was 15 minutes away from the airport, The hotel was near Khar Road and Santacruz railway station, The hotel staff was nice Nature.
I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MukeshKarwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel is nice and clean. Staff is friendly too. Room was small but clean. Bed was comfortable and A/C in the room helped to beat the Mumbai humid weather. We stayed for a night and it was a pleasant stay. Will again stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank DVZEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

> Our rooms were wrongly booked. each room is barealy able to accomodate 1 bed......
> very stuffy and broken window ACs
> Inspite of calling in advance before checkin, teh hotel was not ready with the room arrangement....they started shifting the twin beds in our room at 4am (after our arrival),,...thus, spoiling our night.
> The Manager was initially reluctant, but then accepted that they cannot accomodate 3 beds in 1 room....
> The helper suggested putting a mattress on the ground (infront of the toilet door) - that was the only space available in the room.

a true NIGHTMARE !!

* The dont have buffet food/breakfast
* No lobby space
* No pool or recreation...

Room Tip: NO room is good enough... They lack basic hygiene...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Now this is one excellent budget hotel. Clean and tidy. Quiet environment. Decent couteous staff. A CCD very close by will help people who are choosy about food. Recommended for people on short trips..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Sreejith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Midland Hotel
#144 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Hotel Airlines International
#199 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Hotel Accord
#46 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Treebo Legend
#128 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Aircraft International
Hotel Aircraft International
#101 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Hotel Aarya International
#107 of 367 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Swan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Swan Hotel

Property: Golden Swan Hotel
Address: 76th Regency Park,7th Golibar Road | Near Khar Subway, Santacruz East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400055, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 367 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Golden Swan Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Golden Swan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing