We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Golden Swan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Swan Hotel
Ranked #95 of 401 Mumbai (Bombay) B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Surprizingly good and a comfortable stay. Staff was freiendly and efficient, though a bit rustic. Rooms, though small and maybe a bit cramped for a average business traveler, was neat clean and smell free! Most improtantly there was no sound of traffic in yhe room. Reccomended - highly!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Terence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Golden Swan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 72 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

yes I stayed in this HOTEL-NICE AND CORDIAL STAFF -Near to Air port and us consulate and Good service from Hotel staff appreciated.I stayed here as it is about fifteen minutes to US consulate.Pick and drop facility to and fro airport is it's added advantage. Only thing they lack is attached restaurant.

Room Tip: it is Good to stay
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sshivkkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

As I could not get my usual business hotel, because of doctors seminars near airport, after prolong search I could get accommodation at this place. The staff was very professional and overall experience was good. Pick and drop facility to and fro airport is it's added advantage. Only thing they lack is attached restaurant.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the road.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vallabhprabhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed here as it is about ten minutes to US consulate. First impression was good seeing the lobby as it is in the prime location. Rooms - WTH - Payed 3K and it is so tiny, tried to give some antique look. Amenities are very basic and they didnt even bother to clean my room.

I recommend this only if you are looking for luggage space and for a quick nap.

Room Tip: Do not opt for corner rooms as there is lot of noise from the neighborhood.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DineshReddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We have booked in advance and arrived at Mumbai International (Terminal 2) at night. The friendly driver picked us up and brought us to the hotel. They arranged some Sandwiches and cold drinks for us at 02:30 a.m. - so the Service was great. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We had breakfast and WiFi included and we stayed there until 01:30 p.m. at no additional charge. Then they brought us to Domestic Terminal 1A. Both ways were about 20 min. and included in the reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank noerdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

As a business traveler couldn't ask for more. The room is quite spacious by Mumbai standards ; the decor is very elegant. Toilet / Bathroom is neat , clean and yes; it sparkles. Staff is well trained in understanding your needs and then getting spelt out job done. Food is pretty sumptuous too. Must say - absolute money's worth.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Techno_Savvy2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We had just one night here before our flight back to the UK. The free airport pick up/drop off service was good, nice quiet comfortable spacious rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast served in your room and a couple of nice places to eat just down the road...15 mins from the airport so perfect for a stop over.. Cheaper if you book online... we used make my trip.com it was rs3500..

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank damogoodwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Legend
#153 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
87 reviews
Hotel Airlines International
#231 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
62 reviews
Hotel Accord
#54 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gateway of India
Hotel Travellers Inn
Hotel Travellers Inn
#82 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
639 reviews
Hotel Kumkum
#77 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
252 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Jayshree
Hotel Jayshree
#228 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Swan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Swan Hotel

Address: Golibar Road | Near Khar Subway, Santacruz East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400055, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 401 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $43 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Golden Swan Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Swan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing