We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worst resort ever experienced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Garden Resort
Ranked #224 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Rajkot, Gujarat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“worst resort ever experienced”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This resort is a must avoid for families. Its kind of staying at railway station. Staff at reception are totally crazy , indisciplined. surely a dirt hotel. Water park was little relief but totally overcrowded and full of cheap crowd. you will wake up early in morning because all sort of noises start disturbing you and it continues throughout the day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kuldeep251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    22
    10
    3
    7
See reviews for
17
13
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Came here with a friend of mine and I have to say this place was pretty good. Clean rooms, air conditioning, wifi, etc. And unlike many of the places in India that seem to suffer from frequent blackouts, we experienced none of that here. Each day the reception also sent up a guy to our room for some complimentary Coke and Water. There is also a restaurant attached to the hotel and although my buddy seemed to enjoy his salad, I wasn't too happy with my Carbonara (was having a craving for Western food after about 2 full weeks of Indian food). And the music at the restaurant was also quite strange considering they were blasting Pitbull and other dance hits at like 7pm. But there are plenty of places to eat apart from this place and although the location is a bit far from the main touristy areas like Colaba, this is a very good hotel and it's quite close to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is a really good place. It is very easy to find this place as it is located besides the Mumbai-Ahmedabad Highway. I had come here on two picnics which was a good experience. My next stay was for three nights which was also a good experience. The rooms are quite nice. The room service is good too. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The pool is also well maintained which was a good thing. However, the water slides require a little maintenance. The pool is divided into two sections with the deepest part being 5ft. The resort staff is also very helpful at arranging taxis or private vehicles for the return journey. Overall the experience was good.

Room Tip: Request for the room facing the road as it has a better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJ101290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Awesome One Day Picnic with my Yoga Group!!!
We total 50 ladies went to the Royal Garden Resort and we blast there..
Food quality was good.
But changing room should improve.....
Otherwise up to the mark....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nisha0787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Reading a mixed response on trip adviser, i still decided to go for weekend outing to this resort considering the location.But i had to say , the stay was only good in parts while rest of the experience was pretty bad

Location:- The best possible location if you stay in Mumbai/Thane...Its just 1 hour drive and the resort is spot on the highway....no difficulties in finding the place.....

Checkin-- It was a saturday and there was huge rush of people at the reception....But i had done my advance bookings..So keys were handed over to me within 10 minutes....So if you dont go without reservations....Be prepared to wait for hours...

Rooms:- I opted for Deluxe room. The room was facing the water park. The room was very clean and well maintained. Washrooms were hygenic and AC is centrally managed. So any changes to temperature have to be informed at reception....The only problem here was that the waterpark music was too loud and so the people...So if you are looking for some peace time with your family...avoid this place....

WaterPark:- The worst waterpark i have ever seen in my lifetime.....Overcrowded, average waterslides, above all....very cheap quality people.....There was a huge group of 10-15 people who were high on alcohol and were sitting on the grounds just at the entrance of the park....This was certainly a hindrance to families and ladies......So never ever enter the water park if you are with your family especially if you have females in.....

Food:- The buffet lunch/dinner included in packages is simply not worth eating...The food is not fresh and you may fall ill....I would recommend to go for Ala carte and order food in your rooms...Thats what i did for dinner and trust me...food was good and tasty...Room service is really good.

Overall:- I will recommend this resort only if you dont want to spend time travelling and are in groups.....Strictly not recommened for families though its called Family resort.....If you are looking for waterpark.....Enter only to get disappointed and waste your valuable money (@time too)

Room Tip: Dont opt of rooms facing the waterpark...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nash011286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

The place is over crowded with school and other picnic and not recommended for anyone going for leisure. The food is poor and so is the overall service. The rooms are in terrible shape and so are the bathrooms. Many corporates hold their annual meets at this resort as a result of which be prepared to being ignored by the service staff (and if you are at this place at the wrong time, you could be treated like dirt).

It's a pity to see their Gardens in bad shape as well, you could find empty liquor bottles of most brands in the garden and it'd be apt to name it as a royally messed up garden.

The saving grace is the waterpark (provided you are there on weekdays). If you need a chaotic, overcrowded resort & are prepared to get jostled around in the water park by drunken men, this is the ultimate place.

Although this is a good place for groups of men to indulge in binge drinking, AVOID this if you intend a weekend family outing.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank coolrajan2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
148 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 425 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

This is 30km from Mumbai Airport towards Dahisar.The service of the resort is very good and you must meet the Manager who is graet man.24 Hour Room service with tasty foods.What ever you want, You will get here only.You can enjoy Striking Car.Rain Dance,etc .On Holidays many people come here to enjoy to make a picnic here.As this hotel provide a launch @ some cost with its attraction.And dont go with the picture shown here.The website is http://www.royalgarden.in/rooms.htm

Room Tip: Superior Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sanat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mumbai (Bombay)
12.8 mi away
Pali Beach Resort
Pali Beach Resort
#170 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
11.5 mi away
Suvi Palace
Suvi Palace
#2 of 2 in Vasai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Resort
The Resort
#55 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Vasai Hotel & Spa
10.8 mi away
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#321 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.7 mi away
The E Hotel at Eskay Resorts
The E Hotel at Eskay Resorts
#131 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Garden Resort

Property: Royal Garden Resort
Address: Mumbai Ahmedabad Highway, Mumbai (Bombay) 401208, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Royal Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing