We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of GCC Hotel And Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GCC Hotel And Club
Ranked #56 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Good ambience. Customer care rep's are good. I usually deal with Mr.Sanjay who has always been cooperative. Good food and more over staff is very cooperative. I have interacted with Mr.Jagdev Singh and with Mr.John who both are very cooperative.



  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thelma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    75
    16
    1
    5
See reviews for
77
23
4
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Above all, the hotel was kept scrupulously clean - always the first concern! My bed was comfortable and the room was sorted out again each day. Air conditioning was effective. Wifi was a bit slow and patchy, but best in the bar by the pool - which we hated, obviously.

Although the hotel itself felt perfectly safe and secure, it's not in an area that you would walk out and explore from: nothing to see and pretty grimey. The hotel ordered a very cheap and efficient taxi when we needed to go to the nearest mall.

Traffics very , very slow heading in to Mumbai, so it's not a place to select for travel into the centre. It is a popular conference centre (particularly for pharmaceutical industries) and had at least one wedding celebration or similar each day. Despite this we did not feel cramped, nor was it too noisy late at night. The muezzin was a bit loud at 5a.m. on one occasion though!

Room Tip: The rooms get costlier the higher up, but we were happy on third (deluxe).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCCClub, General Manager at GCC Hotel And Club, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GCC Hotel and Club and taking out time to share your wonderful experience with us through Trip Advisor.
We are glad to know that you had an wonderful experience with us. We apologize for our Wi-fi being slow in certain areas. I have taken up this issue with the concerned department and ensure you that necessary corrective action is being taken so that our guest do not face any inconvenience on the same. Your feedback and suggestions are very important and serves as a tremendous source of inspiration for my team.
I, along with my entire team of GCC would look forward to serve you again!
Wish you the best in your personal and business endeavors.

REGARDS,
Saikat Chatterjee
General Manager
GCC Hotel and Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Very pleasantly surprised by this hotel - a warm welcome, very clean and staff are helpful. Rooms are of good size and bedlinen and towels changed every day. Food is good in the restaurant too. Rather too far out of Mumbai to make it useful for a city visit and the surrounding area isn't the greatest but the hotel is worth staying in if you need a base north of Mumbai. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Standard room was fine and well equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NottinghamFamily40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCCClub, General Manager at GCC Hotel And Club, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GCC Hotel and Club and taking out time to share your wonderful experience with us through Trip Advisor.
We are glad to know that you had an wonderful experience with us. Your kind words of appreciation have been conveyed to our team. Your review stands as a tremendous source of inspiration for my team.
I, along with my entire team of GCC would look forward to serve you again!
Wish you the best in your personal and business endeavors.

REGARDS,
Saikat Chatterjee
General Manager
GCC Hotel and Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Exqusite stay if i have to describe it in one word. I wanted to celebrate by anni, and had booked the delux room, however I change it to an exe room after being suggested by the Reservation lady 'Laxmi'.With more than expected luxury for the price i paid, the complimentary wine in the room , the toprate food @ very resonable and very good service just made my day extra special.

Room Tip: Listen to the suggestion from reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymous_G9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

It was a corporate Get-together party on 7th June 2013,which was truly exceptional it was just planed one day in advance but Mr. Harish Joshi was at his best in planning the event,food was excellent and all our fellow-mates who were present inspite of it being a rainy day enjoyed the party to the fullest & hats off to the support staff for rendering their excellent service with a smile...

We would be looking forward to have many more events in future.

Room Tip: Excellent venue for any events
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Mahmud F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

It was a wonderful experience to perform a grand wedding at GCC Club located at Mira-road, the club has a unique speciality for marriages and other celebrations which is a class apart from any other club.
The quality of food is much awesome and keeps our guest mouth watering.
The ambiance was really remarkable and hats off to Mr. John for such a kind and supportive person to all of us......CHEERZZ !!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Ra Hul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCCClub, General Manager at GCC Hotel And Club, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing GCC Hotel and Club and taking out time to share your wonderful experience with us through Trip Advisor.
We are glad to know that your event was successful and you had an wonderful experience with us. Your kind words of appreciation have been conveyed to our team. Your review stands as a tremendous source of inspiration for my team.
I, along with my entire team of GCC would look forward to serve you again!
Wish you the best in your personal and business endeavors.

REGARDS,
Saikat Chatterjee
GCC Hotel and Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The welcome was not good. First impression the service staff was cleaning around us in a very strange way when we were inquiring about membership. second point later when we went around to check club campus [actually the lady staff told us to go around and have look .]……on 6th floor in front of staff one member insulted us ….. he purposely shouted with out any reason he was very rood . We were not disturbing him but he created an issues to shut the door when we were close to door. the point is let me be very frank I felt insulted.

Room Tip: . The campus and the architecture is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ras369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCCClub, General Manager at GCC Hotel And Club, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your experience through Trip Advisor. I regret the experience you had in GCC due to our staff behavior.

I, along with my entire team of GCC would like to apologize for the same and we feel very bad to know that you left with an insulting feeling from GCC. We would never want any of our guest to leave with such feeling.

I have also conveyed your feedback to my team and I assure you that corrective action would be taken so that our Guest are never made to feel this way.

Once again, please accept my sincere apologies for the mistake and give us one more chance to serve you better !!!

Thanks & Regards,
SAIKAT CHATTERJEE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mumbai (Bombay)
GCC Northside Hotel
#6 of 28 in Thane
21 reviews
Hotel Accord
#52 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
214 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#54 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gateway of India
Hotel Residency Fort
Hotel Residency Fort
#16 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,759 reviews
Residency Hotel Andheri
#55 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
446 reviews
Hotel Yogi Executive
#3 of 32 in Navi Mumbai
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GCC Hotel And Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GCC Hotel And Club

Property: GCC Hotel And Club
Address: 92/1 Hatkesh Udyog Mira Bhayander Road Behind Maruti Showroom | Mira Road (E), Thane, Mumbai (Bombay) 401107, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GCC Hotel And Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GCC Hotel and Club, the first - 3 star classified hotel in Mira road by the Ministry of Tourism, is where one can escape and unwind from the daily hustle and bustle of life. GCC, is spread over 5 acres and surrounded by blissful nature and luxury. It is conveniently located at Mira Road, just 2 kms away from Mumbai city limits and on the roadway to Esselworld / Water Kingdom. We are a unique combination that brings together sports, fitness, recreation and business facilities. GCC Hotel and Club offers well-appointed 48 guestrooms including 3 Executive Suites and 1 Regal Suite. GCC also features 75 apartments with warm interiors and latest amenities. We offer a variety of dining experiences to our guests from a lazy snack to a full course meal, from round-the-clock room service to elegant dining and from delightful cuisine to exotic cocktails. Guests can choose from our 5 F&B outlets... Olivia - The Coffee Shop, The Oaks - Lounge & Bar, Namaste - Pure Vegetarian restaurant, Fresa - Private Dining and Pool side Cafe. Our additional facilities include state-of-art gymnasium - Oorja, swimming pool, international badminton court and squash courts, table tennis and outdoor lawn tennis court. At GCC Hotel and Club, we have the perfect venue for any kind of meeting, from an informal conference to a large social function. We offer 29 well-equipped Conference halls cum Banquet halls for Residential and Day conferences with complete Business Centre, Travel Desk and 100% Wi-fi connectivity. We are also the most desirable destination of Weddings and parties in sprawling lawns which is spread over 90,000 sq.Ft. And can serve 5000 guests and various banquet halls come along with warm service and delightful gourmet cuisine accommodating 25 to 500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your GCC Hotel And Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing