We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and classy ambiance with top-notch service”

Rocky Star Cocktail Bar
Reserve a Table
Ranked #205 of 14,982 Restaurants in Mumbai
Price range: $6 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Lower Parel
Description: Rocky Star Cocktail Bar, the eponymous luxury attraction by celebrity fashion icon Rocky star at Victoria Mills marks glamour with fine strokes of fun. This alluring den with dramatic interiors boldly fuses mid-century chic design ideology into exuberance. Foraying into the hospitality realm, Rocky star cocktail bar serves the first ever travellers menu and exclusive cocktails.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

Rocky Star stands for its name. It gives you the vibes of royal and luxury as soon as you enter inside. They have a classy interior and elegant sofa seating arrangement. The dim light setting makes the place even more beautiful. Best to go on a date with your bae.

Their signature cocktails do not have names but instead has numbers.
Coming to the drinks, we ordered

Cocktails:
The No.13 – Whisky based with Kahlua (coffee-flavored liqueur) & Orange smoked with hickory. Loved the way it was presented on the table.
The No. 16 – Irish Whisky based baileys, chocolate sauce & Vanilla Ice-cream. A must-order drink if you love baileys.

Mocktails:
Spicy Guava – A mix of Guava and Pineapple juice with some green chili and spices. Lime with a salt rim and the coriander leaves on the top added the extra needed flavor to the drink.
Lemongrass Infusion – This one had more of the cranberry flavor instead of having Lemongrass, Ginger, apple & cranberry juice. It could have been made better.

The food item in the menu is named after cities. Our attendant, Mr. Sujit helped us with the menu and with deciding on with few of our dishes.

From the food menu, we ordered:

The Beirut – Very flavorful prawns in mint marinate served with fresh and healthy quinoa tabbouleh. Loved the combination. If you love prawns, then this is a must-try dish.
The Toulouse – Again a fantastic grilled prawn dish in pesto sauce.
The Adana – Tasty five pieces of smoked chicken tikkis served along with hummus, and two mini naan.
The Marrakech – Three peppered chicken pieces served with carrot and sherry puree along with pumpkin seed parmesan. The mix greens and French fries on the side made this dish a complete meal.
The Sydney – Crispy Skinned salmon fillet with white wine sauce. Worth ordering. The chef did a spectacular job in making this. Loved it till the last bite.

Ended our meal with their signature dessert
The Peru – Beautifully crafted 24-carat gold chocolate caramel bar is served with a dark Chocolate shot in a cute little bottle with super soft butter cookies & hazelnut mousse. This cannot be missed if you at Rocky Star.

Overall rating: 5/5

Verdict: Beautiful and classy ambiance with top-notch service. Best to go on a date with your bae and enjoy their signature cocktails and delicious food. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gujjubhaifoodstories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 45 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

The place is designed by the celebrity interior designer Mr. Rocky hence the name of the place is 'Rocky Star' . Since it's designed by him, ambience has to be very classy. The music in background was perfect for the atmosphere created.
Staff is also very gentle and helped us choosing the right option from the Menu.

Coming to what we tried 

They are known for the varieties of cocktails they serve.

The No. 19 Cocktail - Simple presentation but the taste of it is great.It's white rum based cocktail with maraschino cherry liquor, Grapefruit juice and lime it was mild and soothing. Edge of the glass coated with the sugar. Highly recommended. Must try!!!

The No. 13 Cocktail - Whisky based drink, added with kahula makes it bitters, strong and orange smoked hickory gives the burnt flavour to it. The way it is represented it is actually amazing. It should be number one drink not number 13.
It's a strong one so it will surely take you on a tipsy ride and tipsy night.

The Barcelona - Not a vegetarian bud but this dish turn me in to vegetarian. Roasted baby potatoes with roasted garlic aioli. The base of the dish was superb it went very well with the cocktail.Highly recommended. Must try!!

The Houston - Perfect starter comes with the perfect quantity. When it arrived on the table, the smell of the chicken made my day. The nachos based is filled with chicken chilaquiles, refried beans, avocado with buttermilk sour cream and chilli tomato cilantro salsa make the taste amazing. Love the taste and it actually make your stomach full

The Dijon - Parsley Nutmeg Cheese croquettes. Amazingly made with a fine balance of soft and crispiness.

The New York Wafer Pizza - A square shaped pizza with field mushrooms, Cheddar cheese, Chilli onion jam, Wild rocket and garlic flakes. It was delicious.

The Peru - Chocolate bar coated with edible gold and served with dark chocolate shot, creamy hazelnut mousse, cookie and marshmallows. The marshmallows and the cookies tasted excellent with mousse I wish there were more of that in it. It was rich and delectable.

Service - ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
Ambience - ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
Food - ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank tipsytongues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019

After a few goof ups, Eazy diner compensated us with a reall good deal. Rocky star was great. Must try.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AAN997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

Heading towards this place where i always wanted to have a dine here.I visited this place with my friends,it was an hectic day all long but coming here made our end of the day beautiful.

The place is located in Kamala mills in lower parel,it is based on the 3 floor besides lord of the drinks .The place is pleasant and beautiful and amazing.The place is famous for the drinks and the décor.

Going forward with food we had BARCELONA which had roasted baby potatoes with some tomato texture.

We also had ADANA which had smoked chicken kebab with humus and smoked naan bread.The taste was perfect liked it.

We had BARI which was a wafer pizza with Chicken stuffing it was good.In desserts we tried PERU which is served with a chocolate bar and chocolate shot with butter cookies it was the best.

We aslo tried PIEDMONT which was nice it had a mousse with sweet bread toast and presentation wise it was amazing.In drinks we tried Lemon grass infusion,Kaffir Giuger,ButterFruit Milkshake and Spicy guava.Loved the place,the service,overall everything was perfect,had a great time.

Date of visit: June 2019
10  Thank Appetitesindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

Rocky Star - Brainchild of Priyank Sukija. Has a chic decor. Known for its amazing cocktails and European/Mediterranean food this place comes into the category of a cocktail Bar.
Penning what we had yesterday:
The No 22 (this is how the drinks are named) It's a perfect balance/blend of Whiskey with a bit of Garam Masala infusion. Gives the sweetness of the peach, spices and flavours from the bitters and freshness of the Orange twist.
The No 3 (all time favourite) Fig Infused Bourbon with green tea and bay leaf reduction and blueberry bitters. Loved it.
The No 31 - something different. Tequila base with sage. Tropical drink. Goes well in this Mumbai climate. Nicely balanced fruit beer.
Food: Off the Menu - Quinoa/ Tabuleh salad. One of the good ones i have had. Healthy at the same time fresh. Parsley used well. Balanced perfectly. Citrusy. Perfect. Wish this is a part of the menu.
The Santorini - Simple yet perfect dish. Zucchini Fritters (Fried) Crunchy. Presented well. Served with Feta dip (Nice combination) Gives a good kick and lemon.
The Mykonos - Flatbread (Rocky star) makes some lovely ones. Crispy crust baked well. Sauce is Sundried Tomato pesto - different. Three Bean parfait. Overall a lovely dish.
The Istanbul - this is all about Meat. Smoked Kebabs (a tad dry) chefs please look into this. Could have been better. Presented well along with thyme pita. Arugula a bit of Harrisa cocik. Tasted good.
The Bunol - Risotto with tomato base. Rice done well. Texture was god. Nicely balanced. Aromatic and Flavourful. Charred Zucchini (diced) a bit of cumin dust. Overall a lovely dish balanced well. Garnish of parmesan topped with Micro greens.
Skipped the desserts.
Overall - This place has the class. Be is the Decor/cocktail/Feel/Ambiance/Food Service. Keep up the great work. Cheers.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank prithvisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky Star Cocktail Bar also viewed

 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Rocky Star Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing