We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Palm Beach Resort

Palm Beach Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mumbai (Bombay)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palm Beach Resort
Ranked #56 of 370 Mumbai (Bombay) B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Bad Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Visited this Resort for the 2nd time and the only thing I could say is that they definitely need to improve on their service. We ordered for bottles of water in the Room and the same was not delivered. After a swim at the pool we ordered for some fresh lime juice from the resort staff passing by to which we were told that we need to order for the same from the Bar as that is billed separately. Drinking water is not provided at the Restaurant. Pool is not very clean and has dead insects floating in it. Discotheque was not operational in the evening.
The only good thing about this place is the cleanliness of the rooms, gardens have been maintained well and the Food is okay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArletteM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    13
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
13
8
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

They don't provide drinking water with their rate charges. When we inquired they told us to drink from the unfiltered taps and that they wouldn't charge us for free BMC water. Gee, thanks! I was told over the phone we could pay by cheque and upon arrival they refused. They were unresponsive to my requests as a customer and I understand why they do not allow groups of guys...if it had been a group of guys who were treated the way they treated us, they would have had a fight on their hands! They booked multiple large groups for the same day and there was hardly space to think. They had blasting music during lunch so you couldn't talk. I don't know who would enjoy this place...too crowded for groups and I'm sure not pleasant for couples with the crowd as well. The only highlight was the grounds are nice and the food was okay. Oh - this place is also not on sandy beach - it is on a rocky part of the shore, so not a good location for those who want to enjoy the beach.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank whynot222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is a lovely little resort In Manori quite near to the beach. Its a small resort with perhaps 15 - 20 rooms. all arranges in cottage style Its not ON the beach per-say but its just a 3-4 minute walk away.

The location is a little far off and you need your own transport to get there. it suits you if you want to relax and unwind away from the crowd!

Rooms are small but extremely clean. The cleanliness and maintenance shows across the hotel and even in the public toilets which was surprising.

The food is really good and well cooked with decent selection of veg and Non-veg at quite reasonable prices. They are not fussy about serving you in your room or even in the garden.

The garden area has some "Khats", tables, chairs and Hammocks which you can laze around on. all in good condition and quite fun!

The swimming pool is a Joke and doesn't look appealing at all. But the beach is just there so its not that bad.

The staff is quite helpful and friendly and they served us even though we arrived very late and the kitchen was closed.

They have some great dormitory rooms if you are going in a large group which would be quite fun.

On the whole a great place for a weekend getaway & they have some good packages on Weekends.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the inside are quieter and larger. For groups they have excellent dormitory rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KartikRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Had been to this Resort with Family on the weekend. Getting to this place is very convenient if you have your own Transport. We had booked the AC Dormitory 08 Double Bedded and the Room is very clean and had two attached washrooms to it. So if traveling in a group this room would definitely be recommended.
The resort houses a discotheque, which is one plus point. We were lucky to have a DJ Night as well. Not sure if this is available every weekend.
Lots of hammocks available in the resort and a Machan too....
The resort is right on the Beach though i wouldn't recommend going to the beach as it didn't look very safe.
Overall a very good experience and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArletteM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

i am a frequent visitor to this resort
it has all basic needs to cater a proper couple as well as family holiday
rooms are too good resonable prised 750 - 1200
food too good veg + non veg
kids friendiy
safe for Couple
has 2 tree house, one small pool, and a lawn
its 10 mins away from beach but a complete romantic place to visit
overall it is worth to go here :-)

Room Tip: go for AC rooms as it is worth to send for a good occation
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sushant_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucknow
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2010

Location is horrible ,only hotel taxi who took all advantage by charging 3-4 times higher than normal for an old and unmaintained cab. Food is highly priced & low on quality moreover you have to wait for at least 90 min for the food to arrive , for a bottle of mineral water get ready to pay Rs.140/per bottle.

Amusingly an advance of Rs. 3000/- has to be deposited over & above the room charges as a security amount.

Pls. dnt advise even to your enemy to stay .

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
7 Thank tushar_status
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2010

Hi All,
I have been to these resort once with my friend. I have read about this place on internet and have given a try to go and stay there.
I have booked the full day package room on the phone and have given the money when I reached resort. Resort is situated at nice location with great sea view plus there is lot of greenery in the resort itself.
They provided the breakfast, veg/non-veg lunch and evening snacks plus have the facility of swimming poll too.
I would rate this resort is a nice and situated at cosy place, away from the Bombay traffic and noise, where you can have fun and spent a quality time

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linusyogesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mumbai (Bombay)
11.3 mi away
Pali Beach Resort
Pali Beach Resort
#170 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Resort
The Resort
#55 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Retreat Hotel & Convention Centre
The Retreat Hotel & Convention C...
#116 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Suvi Palace
Suvi Palace
#2 of 2 in Vasai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
15.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Vasai Hotel & Spa
4.1 mi away
Golden Toff Resort
Golden Toff Resort
#6 of 370 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Resort

Property: Palm Beach Resort
Address: Near Manori Dargah, Mumbai (Bombay) 400095, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 370 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 39

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing