We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Executive Enclave
Ranked #83 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Really good hotel”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The staff go out of their way for you here. They are amazing and really care about you. The hotel is in a great location for shops, eating etc - all within walking distance. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Plus they have free airport pick up which is great. And the free wifi worked well.

They have a taxi driver (not employed by the hotel) that they recommend who has an air cond taxi. This guy, Allam is great, charges a good rate and is a really good driver. So if you want to be taken round Mumbai, definitely ask for Allam! Make sure that you book him in advance. I had some business meetings that I needed to go to and he made it so easy for me.

All in all, very good hotel considering it is only a three star.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apj101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executiveenclave, General Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from the Team and Management of the Executive Enclave.
We thank you for taking the time out off your busy schedule to post your review for the benefit of other travelers,and coming from a senior reviewer we feel elated and overjoyed to know that we are on the right path off service and hospitality.And that Allam the driver did make things easy for you,will pass on your compliments to him.
Looking forward to having you with us on your next visit to mumbai.
Kind Regards
Norbert Pinto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    140
    51
    18
    5
See reviews for
90
61
36
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Hotel centrally situated for shopping, eating and getting about in Bandra. The staff were amazing and very friendly, rooms were kept clean and tidy with clean linen every day. Mr. Tellis the manager kindly organised a pick-up and return taxi to and from the airport. He also ensured we had the newly extended and refurbished suite room 205a and 205b which was so nice as our daughter had her own space. Tea/coffee making facilities in each room, stocked fridge (good prices), two bathrooms and tv in each room with satellite channels. We found this very comfy with plenty of space to move around. Room service was excellent, prompt service and nothing too much trouble. The complimentary breakfast had English, Indian and veg choices which was amazing. If you left hungry it was your own fault. Reception and door staff were very helpful finding a phone charger for us and organising cabs for trips. We spent a fair amount of time with one driver called Alum working with the hotel, English speaking and helpful especially with where to shop. This hotel was brilliant with great staff and service. Cant thank Mr Tellis and his staff for making our 4 nights in Mumbai a very enjoyable stay. Will certainly return to this hotel if I come back to Mumbai again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparky149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executiveenclave, General Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from the team of the Executive Enclave.
As mentioned in my earlier response too,a guest review of their stay with us is a barometer for us to gauge the level of our service,hospitality and amenities on offer,and are happy to know we lived up to your expectations and that Mr Tellis made that possible along with his team members.We would also like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post your review for the benefit of the travelling community.
Thank you in advance for deciding that on your next visit to mumbai you will certainly be staying with us.
Kind Regards
Norbert Pinto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

staff are the biggest asset to this hotel. everyone goes above and beyond expectations to make guests comfortable and safe. i travelled alone both times, felt safe, never got sick or lost...food is delicious and at demand 24hours. cant wait to go back to Mumbai and stay at Ex Enclave again :)
dorsa

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dorsa-vahidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executiveenclave, General Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
At the outset we the team of Executive Enclave would like to thank you for deciding to stay with us on both your visits to the city,and that as a lady and a solo traveler you felt safe during the course off your stay with us, and the staff did their best in ensuring that you had a amazing experience and also found the food delicious.
Yes we are as eager to have you with us, as you are to visit us once again.
Warm Regards
Norbert Pinto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The hotel's centralised location made is so convenient to travel about. (Elco Market/Linking Road/Global Fusion)
Staff were extremely friendly and accomodating to our every need. We were travelling to Pune that night and our driver had delayed in picking us up from the Hotel. Seeing how tired, cold and unwell we were (6 of us) the Hotel Manager opened up his family suite along with another deluxe room and ensured we were comfortable and well rested till our driver arrived. They offered us tea, water and snacks and no cost and was mainly focussed on ensuring we were comfortable.
Thank you Executive Enclave for such warm and pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Fix the showers of the bathrooms and ensure clean towels are provided at all times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executiveenclave, General Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from the team of Executive Enclave.
We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to mumbai, and for taking the time out to post your review for the benefit of the travelling community.Happy to know that the manager on duty, spared no effort in ensuring that you and your family were well rested and comfortable, more so as you all were not feeling well and had a long journey ahead.We have also noted the tips and will ensure that clean towels are provided at all times,we are also having the showers checked and if required replaced.
Look forward to having you and the family stay with us on your next visit to mumbai.
Kind Regards
Norbert Pinto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raipur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

very clean and comfortable rooms specious safe with family very good food and complementery breakfast with good verites staff very cooprative very easy to locate walking distance to linking road shoping area over all perfect place to stay with family

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 413679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executiveenclave, General Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
We believe that a guest review is a barometer whereby the service and hospitality is gauged by our guest and happy to know that we lived up to your expectation and you not only found the rooms spacious but also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast,we also take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time out from your busy schedule to post your review for the benefit of the travelling community.
We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Executive Enclave soon.
Kind Regards
Norbert Pinto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my wife for about 5 days. It was advised by another friend. And indeed I thank him. Hotel Executive Enclave is perfectly located to provide access to markets, Mumbai local train station. Yet it's not in the heart of all the hustle. My room was 501. A.c had a slight glitch and it was promptly attended and rectified. Room was kept neat and tidy. Linen very clean. Bathroom was little bit cramped around WC, absolutely not acceptable for a tall person. Breakfast was very healthy and gave good variety to choose from. In house restaurant has an impressive menu and food is well prepared.
Special word to appreciate the manager and entire staff.
I shall definitely recommend to fellow travelers to go for Hotel Executive Enclave.
Great job. Excellent service. Very professional.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Pras S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executiveenclave, General Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time out to write a review further to your experience at the Executive Enclave.It was indeed our pleasure to having you stay with us and thank your friend who recommended that you stay with us,it is because of brand ambassadors like you and your friend that we achieve a high level of occupancy and assure you the best in service and hospitality.We have also noted your discomfort in the bathroom and have informed the front office team to allot rooms accordingly and will definitely pass on your positive feed back to the entire team.
Thank you once again for recommending the Hotel Executive Enclave to fellow travelers and look forward to having you and your wife with us on your next visit to mumbai.
Kind Regards
Norbert Pinto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajkot, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Good service, very cordial staff, especially reception was quite warm.
Only road facing rooms are little inconvenient, I wonder if they are provided especially to travellers tooling thru Yatra or other sites which was more economical then direct bookings at the hotel Of course the hotel on request did change my room to a much better room on the same floor and we're very co operative..Would like to stay again when on budget.

Room Tip: As mentioned do not opt for road facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Arvind5514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executiveenclave, General Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
At the outset we would like to thank you for a very positive review and that you found the service very good,and that the team were very cordial and warm towards your request.We do not as a matter of policy differentiate between guest who reserve rooms with us thru on line booking engines,thru our hotel website or directly, we allot rooms as per guest request and treat all our guest as V.V.I.P's, if you could on your next visit with us put in a request not to reserve a road facing room we will definitely reserve a room as per your choice.We also appreciate the fact that you would stay with us on your next visit to mumbai and look forward to having you with us.
Kind Regards
Norbert Pinto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Oriental Residency
#53 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
352 reviews
Hotel Regal Enclave
#69 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
264 reviews
Grand Residency Hotel & Serviced...
#123 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel
#25 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
396 reviews
Bandra West
Treebo New Castle
Treebo New Castle
#189 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
72 reviews
Hotel Bawa Suites
#140 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Executive Enclave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Executive Enclave

Property: Hotel Executive Enclave
Address: 331 Dr Ambedkar Road | Pali Hill Bandra (West), Mumbai (Bombay) 400050, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Bandra West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Executive Enclave 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Mumbai, this newly renovated hotel makes for an ideal base for both business and leisure travelers. Within walking distance from the hotel is Linking Road, with its myriad of shops and budget dining venues. Business travelers will appreciate the choice of two meeting rooms, a business center, translation service, and complimentary parking. The best feature at the hotel is the hospitable staff who will go out of their way to ensure that your time in Mumbai is pleasant. Executive Enclave Hotel hits the mark for an affordable and truly comfortable hotel stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Executive Enclave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing