We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport
Ranked #33 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Ahmedabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good rooms”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

he rooms are spacious, neat and clean. Better toiletry could have been offered, there was no shampoo, no tooth brush, no comb, no shaving kit, no sewing kit. All these do not cost much compared to the tariff charged. Food quality is also very good. Location is in a very, very crowded area, during peak hours it is difficult to get taxi which is willing to take you to the hotel. The staff at the reception counter and in the dining area lacks friendly and helpful disposition. The lounge is quite noisy.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashoklalbhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport !
Many thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We would also like to thank you for your feedback on the spacious, neat and clean rooms. Your concern regarding the no toiletries has been shared with the concerned team and we will take all the necessary steps to continuously improve our service.
We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Warm regards
Suraj Kumar Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    633
    157
    47
    46
See reviews for
233
181
123
865
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

It is a very friendly hotel. i was there with my group of 20 people as a tour leader. We all enjoyed our time in here. i especially like the restaurant. since i am not so good with indian food, i had to order some chicken or fish without any indian spicy. the waiters and cooks were very friendly enough to provide me some nice food to eat. they made my people happy too. great job. rooms are also nice and providing iron and iron board very useful for people who travel like us. we changed hotel 5 times in a 10 days trip and it was never possible to keep clothes tidy. only disadvantage of the hotel is the apartment in front of it. it seem terrible and ruining the hotel's view. we also had a chance to experience an indian wedding in the hotel. Picture is attached.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serhat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport !!
We are glad that you've had a great experience at the Holiday Inn Mumbai.
We are delighted to learn that you had a great time with us and were impressed with team. Our associates are our biggest assets and we are glad that they could meet your desired expectations by way of their warm, hospitable behaviour.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Suraj Kumar Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a night on my way back. This hotel is near to international airport and hence was convinient. The room was very nice and confortable. The staff was very nice. They provided buffet breakfast and it has a wide spread of food items. It was really nice.
Overall, it was a very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Any room should be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kedar-KeKu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport !!
Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback with us. At Holiday Inn, we always take pride in delivering an efficient and customer friendly experience and we are glad that you have had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our breakfast spread.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards
Suraj Kumar Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
2 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014

i am happy with the all kind of services of this hotel , Specialy with sales team Mr. Saurabh Singhal for his prompt response every time in few minuts . we trided with one room night , now we are increasing the room nights

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjaypiyush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport !!
Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback with us. At Holiday Inn, we always take pride in delivering an efficient and customer friendly experience. Appreciate your feedback for Saurabh and it is conveyed to him.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards
Suraj Kumar Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Located adjacent to the Saki Naka metro station with good shopping and eateries closeby. The hotel is close to the airport and offers good comfortable rooms with modern bathroom. The amenities too are good and the hotel provides one way complimentary transport to the airport.
The view from the room is far from pleasant, as it opens to some tall unkept residential buildings.Check in and out is done efficiently and the staff are courteous. The breakfast spread though could have been more elaborate considering the price.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms not facing residential apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guharoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport!!
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to note that you've had a comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn Mumbai. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to serve you better.
Your feedback regarding the breakfast has been carefully noted & my team is working towards it.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to Holiday Inn Mumbai in the near future.

Warm Regards
Suraj Kumar Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The location of the hotel is very convenient for business travelers and it is comparatively easy on the pocket.
It happened to be a busy night at the hotel...looked like a couple celebrating their 25th anniversary and a group booking all together. The check-in process took me about 30 minutes out of which 20 minutes were in the queue waiting my turn. I can’t blame the hotel for this though.
Nevertheless, I got to my room in a relatively upbeat mood. The rooms are large but the decor is average and it looked tired. The carpet is in need to change or a thorough shampoo. It had stains all over it. The shower is one of those that have a glass pane for you to be able to watch TV in the bedroom. It had stains on it that could not be too hard to remove I think. It appeared to be lime scale. Not something you'd expect at a Holiday Inn.
Then comes the disgusting part....the drain in the tub has been ignored for a very long time. It had black grime/slime under the stopper. The sink had some kind of reddish stains on it and again looked like the lime scale had dulled it. The commode had not been cleaned well for a long time...there was a strange dirty brown color at the bottom....I spent two nights in this room and I would definitely have moved if there were any other rooms available in the vicinity.
On a positive note the food, dinner and breakfast is pretty good. The staff is friendly and warm.
I like to believe that I just got unlucky with my room. I will return once again just to make sure
My room number was 318 I believe, this review has been overdue for about 4 weeks now.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DurgR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport!!

Thank you for sharing your constructive and detailed feedback on Trip Advisor which acts as a learning tool in our constant endeavor to exceed guest expectations.
I do regret to note the slow Check-in experience and room issues you had with us. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused. The issues related with Check-in and Guest room have been taken up with concerned team members and we are working on it.
However we are happy to note that you like our breakfast, dinner and other staffs response from other staff member.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warm Regards
Suraj Kumar Jha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Better than 5 star hotels in the area. The staff was excellent all the way around, during our stay of 5 days. Abhijit, Rajiv & Supriya were always helpful and going above and beyond the level to provide the best service possible. The hotel rooms were excellent, clean and perfect for couple. I will recommend to all. I will stay in this hotel again while in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradentonhie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport !!
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Our goal is to consistently provide superior service to our guests and your comments are very important to us and have been shared with Abhijit, Rajiv & Supriya and It is messages like these that encourage our staff to do more.
We are happy that the team able to take care of all your requirements with warmth and professionalism and your appreciation will definitely be conveyed to them.
We look forward to an opportunity to serve you again on your future visits to the city.
Warm Regards
Suraj Kumar Jha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#13 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,023 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,846 reviews
The Lalit Mumbai
#19 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,803 reviews
Hilton Mumbai International Airp...
#29 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,316 reviews
Vile Parle East
Ibis Mumbai Airport
Ibis Mumbai Airport
#48 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport
Address: Sakinaka Junction, Andheri Kurla Rd | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400072, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#24 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#26 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#27 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#27 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport is the first refreshed Holiday Inn in India. This 245 room hotel is located amidst North Mumbai’s commercial hub and is 1.2 kms from the International and 5 kms from the Domestic airports. Hotel facilities include a Rooftop infinity pool, Business Centre, an Executive Lounge, Gymnasium and Spa. For conference and banqueting facilities there is a grand Ballroom which accommodates 500 guests and 4 smaller meeting rooms equipped with superior technology. Sky Terrace is an open air roof top venue for that perfect evening gathering. On offer is a choice of dining options: Saptami - an all day dining restaurant featuring live counters, Saptami Express – offers fresh deli specialties, 72 – a chic lounge bar and 24 hour Room Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, IHG, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing