We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel in a not so good area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport
Ranked #29 of 486 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Holiday Inn is a great option to stay at Bombay, if you want to catch your flight without much hassles. you can reach the air port by cab, within 15 to 20 mts. The hotel is a beautiful property, with tastefully decorated rooms, lounge and the party halls. The food is also good. The staff are very friendly. Dont expect anything beyond this as the property is situated in a busy commercial area.
i happened to attend a family function in this hotel and no regrets. i am satisfied with the facilities and the service.

Room Tip: it is all the same, as the hotel overlooks apartment buildings on one side and the roads on the othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meena692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to note that you've had a comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn Mumbai. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to serve you better.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Oppenheimer Pinto e Fernandez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,329 - 1,335 of 1,680 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

Having stayed in many hotels in India this is a pretty average hotel for the price. I stay here due to being a priority club member. The cost for the room for one night was close to 100 GBP. they came to pick me up at the airport and when I got to the hotel they informed me this service was at a surcharge. Hospitality (as with most hotels in India) was excellent however this does not make up for the pricing which is in my opinion ridiculously high when you add in the internet, airport shuttle etc. If your business is paying then it's an okay place for an overnight stay, I would not recommend if you are travelling for a holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulyAid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear JulyAid,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the prices of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn for 2 nights after 3 weeks of backpacking through India. It was pure luxury! I didn't need to visit Mumbai sights, I had already done that at the start of the holiday. It's perfect for a stay near the airport. I really enjoyed the swimming pool on the rooftop and the excellent breakfast buffet!
The staff was also very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

We are happy to note that you've had a pleasant stay with us and we take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback . I would also like to thank you for your great comments on our swimming pool and breakfast buffet. We are glad to note that you've had a pleasant experience at the Holiday Inn Mumbai.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Oppenheimer Pinto e Fernandez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The new-build Holiday Inn is near (10 mins or so by taxi) the International Airport and a good place to explore parts of Bombay while returning to a base close to the airport (important for ease of access for the next flight). The restaurant and kitchen are as good as any experienced and staff are happy to adapt meals for special needs or desires! Top dhosas and a great variety of Indian and Western dishes. Also nice Exec / Business lounge . Excellent top floor infinity pool with views over crazy and wonderful Bombay - not the most picturesque, but very real.

Room Tip: all rooms experienced are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is very thoughtful of you to convey your satisfaction for the services rendered by Holiday Inn Mumbai. Your comments have been shared with our chefs and they are all very contended to receive such a heartening feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Oppenheimer Pinto e Fernandez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The airport Holiday Inn in Mumbai is what you'd expect from this hotel chain: strong service, contemporary style, and good dining options. There's also a neat rooftop infinity pool which was a bonus given the Mumbai heat, but there's nothing much to see in the vicinity and even an evening stroll doesn't really deliver much, in fact it's not really close to anything except the international airport and is still about 30 mins from the domestic airport. So all in all no complaints if you're looking for a safe bet in between flights.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pc666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you've had a pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn Mumbai.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Oppenheimer Pinto e Fernandez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This hotel is worth it for the breakfast buffet alone which includes a wide variety of both Indian and Western food. But the main thing is that it will cost you the best part of a small fortune to stay anywhere in Mumbai, especially somewhere near the airport. I spent 4300 at a run down hotel not far from here, so for an extra 2-3000 per night, the Holiday Inn is more than worth it. The rooms are exceptionally clean and very comfortable indeed, and the staff are very warm and friendly. You also get a free airport pick up included, one way only.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Uncle_Ji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to note that you've had a comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn Mumbai. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to serve you better.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Oppenheimer Pinto e Fernandez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Pros - Excellent hotel, good service, good staff, great food especially their breakfast spread is too good.

Cons - Location, Location and Location - You are perennially in the midst of traffic snarls thanks to the Metro work happening right in front of the hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travpedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

We are happy to note that you've had a pleasant stay with us and we take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback. As you may have seen, there is a lot of infrastructure development work taking place in the North of Mumbai and this to a great extent, has impacted the traffic conditions in the area but we are positive that the traffic conditions will improve.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Oppenheimer Pinto e Fernandez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Vile Parle East
ibis Mumbai Airport - An AccorHotels Brand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit Mumbai
#18 of 486 in Mumbai
2,465 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 486 in Mumbai
3,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport

Address: Sakinaka Junction, Andheri Kurla Rd | Andheri East, Mumbai 400072, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#25 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#26 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $102 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport is the first refreshed Holiday Inn in India. This 245 room hotel is located amidst North Mumbai’s commercial hub and is 1.2 kms from the International and 5 kms from the Domestic airports. Hotel facilities include a Rooftop infinity pool, Business Centre, an Executive Lounge, Gymnasium and Spa. For conference and banqueting facilities there is a grand Ballroom which accommodates 500 guests and 4 smaller meeting rooms equipped with superior technology. Sky Terrace is an open air roof top venue for that perfect evening gathering. On offer is a choice of dining options: Saptami - an all day dining restaurant featuring live counters, Saptami Express – offers fresh deli specialties, 72 – a chic lounge bar and 24 hour Room Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing