We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value for Mumbai and amazing Breakfast Buffet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport
Ranked #35 of 448 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Planet Earth
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for Mumbai and amazing Breakfast Buffet”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This hotel is worth it for the breakfast buffet alone which includes a wide variety of both Indian and Western food. But the main thing is that it will cost you the best part of a small fortune to stay anywhere in Mumbai, especially somewhere near the airport. I spent 4300 at a run down hotel not far from here, so for an extra 2-3000 per night, the Holiday Inn is more than worth it. The rooms are exceptionally clean and very comfortable indeed, and the staff are very warm and friendly. You also get a free airport pick up included, one way only.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Uncle_Ji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to note that you've had a comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn Mumbai. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to serve you better.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Oppenheimer Pinto e Fernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    619
    156
    47
    44
See reviews for
225
178
120
843
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Pros - Excellent hotel, good service, good staff, great food especially their breakfast spread is too good.

Cons - Location, Location and Location - You are perennially in the midst of traffic snarls thanks to the Metro work happening right in front of the hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travpedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We are happy to note that you've had a pleasant stay with us and we take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback. As you may have seen, there is a lot of infrastructure development work taking place in the North of Mumbai and this to a great extent, has impacted the traffic conditions in the area but we are positive that the traffic conditions will improve.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Oppenheimer Pinto e Fernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Excellent service from the staff. Rooms are very clean and neat. Minimal noise. Can provide better quality toiletries. Good variety in Breakfast. Very quick check in and check out. Only cons: getting in and out - the traffic is bad.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GalaxyBiztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Many thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We would also like to thank you for your feedback on the breakfast spread. Your comments have been shared with our chefs

Your concern regarding the quality of toiletries has been shared with the entire team and we will take all the necessary steps to continuously improve our product and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Oppenheimer Pinto e Fernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Given the surroundings the hotel is clean and airy. The room was comfortable and clean. Got prompt room service with a smile. The restaurant Saptami where I had dinner not only had a wide variety in its buffet, but staff was extremely courteous,particularly Sunil. He noticed I was alone so went out of the way to get me food from the live counters to my table in small portions. The only slip was during check out, inspite of me repeating that my bill including the room service was totally taken care of by the company, Padmavati argued and I got them to check a mail to that effect and then she agreed. But left a bad taste in the mouth after a good, short stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pedicon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harare, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
248 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We arrived around 1 am. The hotel was a haven after a long flight. The service was excellent and the rooms were clean, even offering a choice of pillows . It was such a relief to relax in comfort before flying out the next day.

The breakfast was good as well. I would recommend this hotel for anyone needing to stay near the airport

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madaboutwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is very thoughtful of you to convey your satisfaction for the services rendered by Holiday Inn Mumbai. I am very pleased to know that you appreciate the choice of pillows offered. Your comments have been shared with the entire team and they are very contended to receive such a heartening feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Mumbai.

Best regards
Oppenheimer Pinto e Fernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

This was our first stop in India. The hotel is very nice considering its environment. Rooms were clean, staff was polite and service was prompt. The breakfast was excellent. Would highly recommend this hotel if you need to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gulnar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback with us. At Holiday Inn, we always take pride in delivering an efficient and customer friendly experience and we are glad that you have had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our breakfast spread.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Oppenheimer Pinto e Fernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is extremely convenient to the airport and a perfectly adequate hotel. A decent hotel is so hard to find near the airport that I didn't mind the price too much.

Having been in Mumbai MANY times over many years, there is, of course, construction going on, that fouls the traffic. No surprise there.

As for its setting in the slums - well, it isn't as if people are going out for a walk and to a bistro near any of the other hotels in the area. Consider reading the remarkable Beyond The Beautiful Forevers about three families in one of these slums if you are at all interested in contemporary Aindica.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taureg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#14 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,898 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,767 reviews
The Orchid Mumbai
#56 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit Mumbai
#20 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,096 reviews
Vile Parle East
Ibis Mumbai Airport
Ibis Mumbai Airport
#51 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport
Address: Sakinaka Junction, Andheri Kurla Rd | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400072, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#24 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#26 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#28 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#30 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport is the first refreshed Holiday Inn in India. This 245 room hotel is located amidst North Mumbai’s commercial hub and is 1.2 kms from the International and 5 kms from the Domestic airports. Hotel facilities include a Rooftop infinity pool, Business Centre, an Executive Lounge, Gymnasium and Spa. For conference and banqueting facilities there is a grand Ballroom which accommodates 500 guests and 4 smaller meeting rooms equipped with superior technology. Sky Terrace is an open air roof top venue for that perfect evening gathering. On offer is a choice of dining options: Saptami - an all day dining restaurant featuring live counters, Saptami Express – offers fresh deli specialties, 72 – a chic lounge bar and 24 hour Room Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing