We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport
Ranked #31 of 463 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I stayed at this Holiday Inn only for a night since my flight arrived very late in the night. Overall, I had a really comfortable stay.

The rooms were well-furnished, and the decor of the entire hotel too was quite pleasant. The overall ambience seems to be suggest it is more of a business hotel, but there were quite a few families too.

The breakfast service was quite good, with excellent food choices for all kinds of taste buds - vegetarian/non-vegetarians, as well as Indians/non-Indians.

The price too seemed reasonable considering the proximity to the airport.

One complaint I did have was that all internet access was chargeable. Indian hotels seem to still lack in this aspect. At least 1-2 hours daily of free internet access could definitely be included. I only needed to check my work email, which would hardly take 20-25 mins and hardly 10MB of data volume, but I would still have had to pay at least a few hundred for this much so I just used my 3G instead.

Overall, I'd recommend this for a short stay for either business or leisure. Just make sure you carry internet access with you if you need it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anurag W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to note that you've had a comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn Mumbai and we do look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

We value your suggestion in regards to offering free internet services however please note that we do offer free internet services to all our guests who book the executive room category.

Best regards
Oppenheimer Pinto e Fernandez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,309 - 1,315 of 1,640 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Our group stayed in 2 guest suites. Each suite was spacious, modern, well planned out. Rainfall head shower is perfect after a long day out in Mumbai. Some fun quirks in the room (for shy people there are blinds that come down to cover the glass panel separating the shower from the room). Breakfast is great and had a good selection. Close to the international airport but for domestic flights be prepared to sit in about an hour of traffic. Only downside was that the price per room seemed to be more focused on "mumbai rates" and less on the experience (if that makes sense). Overall, as a last minute reservation, it was suitable. Like i said in the title, we didn't regret booking this but may want to try other hotels in the same price range next time.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

First time I visited to this hotel.
Experience was excellent and special thanks to Holiday Inn bcoz given me special check out till 16:00 and also given me complimentary breakfast.
I had pleasant stay at Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhavesh3091987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

We are happy to note that you've had a pleasant stay with us and we take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Oppenheimer Pinto e Fernandez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

It was my first time in India. I chose this hotel due to the brand recognition. The staff was great and very willing to help out for everything. The main one that stood out was Amir Khan who was a Front Desk representative he was helpful in giving me insides of the area, and was very friendly. The room was very clean, comfortable and inviting. The hotel was very clean all around. Very friendly staff. Recommend for anyone in the area looking for a place to stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Thank you for your feedback and above all for appreciating the hotels product and services. Our goal is to consistently provide superior service to our guests and your comments are very important to us and have been shared with Amir Khan especially and It is messages like these that encourage our staff to do more.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Oppenheimer Pinto e Fernandez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This slickly decorated hotel is located very close to the international terminal. The area outside the hotel property is dusty, dirty, moldy, congested and not very pleasant. It is a business class property good for a 1-2 night stop-over between flights.

No complaints about the staff, but no major accolades either when compared to some other similar properties in India. But they are just about better than any IHC staff in the US though. The Platinum Priority Club Specialist (Ms. Verma) was exceptional though.

The dinner items ordered were fresh and very good, but most of the breakfast buffet items sampled (tea, pancakes, omelet) were below expectation in taste or texture. The restaurant had mosquitoes, and corridors had noticeably moldy odors. Our room was large and great, no complaints. Full set of towels/mats were not replenished on our second day.

I would stay at this hotel again, but would look at other options due to the area surrounding it that looks like a gray depressing industrial wasteland.

Room Tip: The views are all very bleak, but get a higher floor for less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiteshP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I checked in around midnight after a long intercontinental flight, as my connecting flight was late the following morning. Transport was ready and waiting, the concierge and reception staff were friendly and welcoming, and the room was excellent. I had a really good breakfast next morning, before heading back to the airport well rested and ready for action. Is a 15 min drive from the international terminal, and 1/2 hour in early morning traffic to domestic terminal. Def returning...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qambathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is very thoughtful of you to convey your satisfaction for the services rendered by Holiday Inn Mumbai. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you that encourage our staff to do more.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Oppenheimer Pinto e Fernandez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed one night and enjoyed it. As part of the chain, they maintain strong international standards to rooms, beds, lobby, etc. The restaurant was a very pleasant surprise as well. Though the buffet initially seemed expensive, after seeing and consuming all the food available, we were all in agreement that it was definitely worth it. One thing to watch out for is the airport you are traveling from. Mumbai has an idiotic system of having the international and domestic airport share the same airport code (BOM) and name. Additionally, there are domestic flights out of the international airport, so it's darn near impossible to tell where you are traveling to/from. The airports are only a few miles apart, but in traffic, can easily take 30-45 minutes to travel between. The Holiday Inn is only near the international airport, not the domestic, so please pay attention (but again, there are domestic flights that fly to and from the International airport). Overall, when traveling abroad, the Holiday Inn is almost always excellent and ironically almost always better than their US hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkumar03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Vile Parle East
ibis Mumbai Airport- An AccorHotels Brand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 463 in Mumbai
1,967 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 463 in Mumbai
3,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport

Address: Sakinaka Junction, Andheri Kurla Rd | Andheri East, Mumbai 400072, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#25 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#26 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#26 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $113 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport is the first refreshed Holiday Inn in India. This 245 room hotel is located amidst North Mumbai’s commercial hub and is 1.2 kms from the International and 5 kms from the Domestic airports. Hotel facilities include a Rooftop infinity pool, Business Centre, an Executive Lounge, Gymnasium and Spa. For conference and banqueting facilities there is a grand Ballroom which accommodates 500 guests and 4 smaller meeting rooms equipped with superior technology. Sky Terrace is an open air roof top venue for that perfect evening gathering. On offer is a choice of dining options: Saptami - an all day dining restaurant featuring live counters, Saptami Express – offers fresh deli specialties, 72 – a chic lounge bar and 24 hour Room Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing