We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport
Ranked #36 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

It was my first time in India. I chose this hotel due to the brand recognition. The staff was great and very willing to help out for everything. The main one that stood out was Amir Khan who was a Front Desk representative he was helpful in giving me insides of the area, and was very friendly. The room was very clean, comfortable and inviting. The hotel was very clean all around. Very friendly staff. Recommend for anyone in the area looking for a place to stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and above all for appreciating the hotels product and services. Our goal is to consistently provide superior service to our guests and your comments are very important to us and have been shared with Amir Khan especially and It is messages like these that encourage our staff to do more.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Oppenheimer Pinto e Fernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    630
    157
    47
    46
See reviews for
231
180
123
857
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This slickly decorated hotel is located very close to the international terminal. The area outside the hotel property is dusty, dirty, moldy, congested and not very pleasant. It is a business class property good for a 1-2 night stop-over between flights.

No complaints about the staff, but no major accolades either when compared to some other similar properties in India. But they are just about better than any IHC staff in the US though. The Platinum Priority Club Specialist (Ms. Verma) was exceptional though.

The dinner items ordered were fresh and very good, but most of the breakfast buffet items sampled (tea, pancakes, omelet) were below expectation in taste or texture. The restaurant had mosquitoes, and corridors had noticeably moldy odors. Our room was large and great, no complaints. Full set of towels/mats were not replenished on our second day.

I would stay at this hotel again, but would look at other options due to the area surrounding it that looks like a gray depressing industrial wasteland.

Room Tip: The views are all very bleak, but get a higher floor for less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiteshP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I checked in around midnight after a long intercontinental flight, as my connecting flight was late the following morning. Transport was ready and waiting, the concierge and reception staff were friendly and welcoming, and the room was excellent. I had a really good breakfast next morning, before heading back to the airport well rested and ready for action. Is a 15 min drive from the international terminal, and 1/2 hour in early morning traffic to domestic terminal. Def returning...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qambathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is very thoughtful of you to convey your satisfaction for the services rendered by Holiday Inn Mumbai. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you that encourage our staff to do more.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Oppenheimer Pinto e Fernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed one night and enjoyed it. As part of the chain, they maintain strong international standards to rooms, beds, lobby, etc. The restaurant was a very pleasant surprise as well. Though the buffet initially seemed expensive, after seeing and consuming all the food available, we were all in agreement that it was definitely worth it. One thing to watch out for is the airport you are traveling from. Mumbai has an idiotic system of having the international and domestic airport share the same airport code (BOM) and name. Additionally, there are domestic flights out of the international airport, so it's darn near impossible to tell where you are traveling to/from. The airports are only a few miles apart, but in traffic, can easily take 30-45 minutes to travel between. The Holiday Inn is only near the international airport, not the domestic, so please pay attention (but again, there are domestic flights that fly to and from the International airport). Overall, when traveling abroad, the Holiday Inn is almost always excellent and ironically almost always better than their US hotels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkumar03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

My recent stay (5th time) at the Holiday Inn Mumbai Airport, was riddled with problems. I can’t say enough how disappointed in this property I am. Not only will I never stay there again, but I will likely never stay with an IHG property again unless this matter is properly dealt with. My Priority Club status is Gold, and I have been a member since 2005. This year I have spent about 30 nights in IHG hotels.
Here is a recap of my problems:
1. Hotel Rate – upon booking my room I chose a rate that was about 1500 – 2000 rupees more than a base rate. The daily rate details indicated that breakfast, internet and 2 way transfer to the airport was included. Upon checking in the hotel confirmed my internet and breakfast for each day, but told me hotel policy only included one 2-way transfer per stay. I mentioned the per day details from the website and was told a manager would discuss it with me. That NEVER happened. Later that evening I confirmed my airport transfers for the next day and again had to have the discussion about the transfer cost. When I protesting again, I was told a manager would speak to me. A second time this never happened. Upon returning my second day I again was making arrangements for transfer and was confronted with possible charges. When I protested, the gal at the desk said she would get the manager to speak with me. I said I would be in the restaurant awaiting him/her. The manager never showed up, but the same lady from the desk came to see me, assured me that transfer to and fro the following day would be covered, but that that was it. I agreed to her the arrangement for the following day but disagreed that my entitlement ended after that. The next morning my transfer took place no problem. Upon returning to the airport I found that no car or greeter from the hotel was waiting for me. Someone rushed over from the other terminal to see if they could help after I spent 5 – 10 minutes on the phone (international roaming and long-distance) with the front desk. Upon greeting me, the handler at the airport said my name was not on the pick up list. He called the hotel and they advised I would have to pay if I wanted transfer. No one recalled the conversation from the night before in which it was agreed that my transfer would be covered. I refused to pay, they refused to take me to the hotel, so I proceeded to find my own taxi. Upon returning to the hotel, I asked to speak to the GM. He was abroad on business. His replacement was not available. Late that evening I departed to the airport to return home, paying my own transfer.
2. Rooms – I got room 709 which smelled horribly of mould and dampness. A maid cam by after I complained and sprayed some freshener around. This did nothing to alleviate the problem. Upon coming home I realized just how awful this smell was, since it permeated everything I had with me. In addition to this issue, the rooms have not been maintained well. The concrete around the windows, etc is chipping away and the paint on the walls is peeling.
3. Service – on my final day at the hotel no hand towels or floor mat were replaced in the bathroom. I had some clothing sent out for laundry service that returned in the same dirty condition as it went out. I suspect the cleaning was never done – just a fresh press to make it look half decent.
This property either needs new management or needs to lose its brand. There are better options for about the same money that are closer to the airport, give better service and better facilities.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JMRLOCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I had to pick this hotel due to hotel availability in the area that I normally stay in. The hotel is about a 10 minute ride from the airport. This is not bad if you understand how congested traffic is in Mumbai. I was greeting at the airport by the driver and taken to the hotel as expected. My room was available and waiting for me when I arrived at the hotel. They upgraded me due to my status to a suite. The suite was very nice, clean and met all expectations. The room and hotel is very clean. The room is quiet, and the bed was comfortable. I used room service, and the service was prompt and the food was good. The staff at the reception desk and room service were very professional and nice.
The biggest downfall of the hotel is the location and the view. There is really no where to walk outside of the hotel as it is not in a very traveler friendly area. The view from the room overlooks the slums. Although I have come to accept this as normal in some areas of Mumbai, it was a disappointment because I am used to staying in Powai where the area is much more traveler friendly to western travelers. Overall, the hotel is nice if you can accept the location. For long stays, I would not recommend it if you like to get out and explore by foot.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadwarrior2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
We are happy to note that you've had a pleasant stay with us and we take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback and above all for appreciating the hotels product and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Oppenheimer Pinto e Fernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I had a pleasant 2 night stay at the Holiday Inn Mumbai international airport. The service is note worthy and the staff is very friendly and attentive. Room service is one of the fastest in the hotels I have stayed, my compliments to the F&B team and the support staff. Great views from the terrace pool deck. If you are staying in the hotel hop on the roof deck past sunset and what you see is very pleasing to the eye. The views from the rooms are nothing great.
The rooms are clean and house keeping does a good job. The only negative point i experienced was that the the shower cubicle glass door needs fixing to prevent water run off to the toilet floor

Room Tip: Ask if the hotel has any rooms that does not face giant apartment buildings which is a real eye sore
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nausher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#13 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,971 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,813 reviews
The Lalit Mumbai
#19 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Mumbai International Airp...
#28 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,293 reviews
The Orchid Mumbai
#45 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,718 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport
Address: Sakinaka Junction, Andheri Kurla Rd | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400072, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#24 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#26 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#28 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#30 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport is the first refreshed Holiday Inn in India. This 245 room hotel is located amidst North Mumbai’s commercial hub and is 1.2 kms from the International and 5 kms from the Domestic airports. Hotel facilities include a Rooftop infinity pool, Business Centre, an Executive Lounge, Gymnasium and Spa. For conference and banqueting facilities there is a grand Ballroom which accommodates 500 guests and 4 smaller meeting rooms equipped with superior technology. Sky Terrace is an open air roof top venue for that perfect evening gathering. On offer is a choice of dining options: Saptami - an all day dining restaurant featuring live counters, Saptami Express – offers fresh deli specialties, 72 – a chic lounge bar and 24 hour Room Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing