We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food, excellent variety and one of the top buffet restaurants in Andheri”

Global Fusion Restaurant
Ranked #113 of 14,845 Restaurants in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations
Neighborhood: Bandra West
Reviewed April 26, 2019

This is equivalent to "Nawabs" in London, a lovely place to sample a top buffet restaurant in Andheri. The spread is very varied and delicious. There is the street food section and the Chinese section that we really loved. There were so many varieties of prawns in the Chinese section, cooked in different ways, it was a real treat. We ate there for 2 hours and only did the appetisers as there were so many varieties of chicken, meat, fish, prawns, dumplings etc. that we never got to the 50 or so main dishes. It is a real gourmet delight and the decor and ambience of this lovely restaurant is mind boggling. The service was quick and waiters were very trained, in spite of this being a very busy place which caters for weddings and parties. The sweet dish section was also amazing.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anwer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 799 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

The place always has been on my top restaurant to visit when in Mumbai.Be it the tempuras, dumplings,the variety of starters primarily SouthEast Asian it is exquisite.Special mention of the sushi bar which is also great.The mains are a little average but the overall menu covers up for it.Must visit place

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank sanjeebguha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

While the restaurant has an excellent variety of starters and food as well as desserts , the only thing which irritated me was the eagerness of the staff to keep asking for a refill of the beer and liquor even before we had finished half of the earlier glass /pint !!

They kept interrupting too often and then when I asked to wait they brought beers in an ice box and dumped it on the table without even asking whether that is acceptable !! This never happened earlier!

By the way the restaurant was full even on a Monday afternoon !! Could see many Kitty party customers too!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank goplaces2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

Amazing spread. From starters to main course and deserts, the range was excellent. The restaurant is spacious and provided for good meeting ambiance. Good was excellent. Chinese, Thai and Indian dishes were equally delicious.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank SrikanthSivaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

Global Fusion offers a wide range of global cuisine - from starters, Sushi, Momos to Desserts. There are so many varieties that one cannot even taste everything on menu! Ambience, food quality and service were top notch. But taste wise, I felt there is quite some scope for improvement. After looking at the myriad reviews and the hefty prices they charge, my expectations soared high, but was eventually disappointed.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GaganShinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Global Fusion Restaurant also viewed

Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Global Fusion Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing