We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Buffet”

Global Fusion Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 14,536 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Mumbai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Amazing Buffet”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The Buffet spread is quite good with lots of amazing variety and beautiful ambiance. Need to spend there couple of hours to sample all the dishes on the Menu. Its a Asian cuisine - Indian, Chinese, Japanese, Malaysian, etc. The starters are really good especially the Steam Fish and Prawns with Cheese. The main course is also good. Would like to visit again, for tasting the balance Dishes left.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vrochlani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    298
    64
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb selection”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Specious, beautiful surroundings, great atmosphere. Such a various selection of food and nice sushi buffet. Very delicious meals, once I'll visit Mumbai again, will definitely pop in. My favorite place in the city. Service could be more attentive and faster.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeaceLoveUnity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good buffet”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I had visited this restaurant twice
once in bandra and other andheri
the buffet spread is too good.
in bandra, on fri eve, they had some Chinese dragon dance tht kids enjoyed
very good food and kids enjoyed too
sushi are must try
have starters and desserts

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_avm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
168 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Still a great selection of food”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have visited this place many times and have always enjoyed the food. The selection is vast and there is something for everyone. I always enjoy the cold starters and the food that is cooked to order. If anything lets this place down it's the 'main courses' which you could quite easily skip. Have a good look around first so you don't miss anything and don't forget the desserts.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scrapmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Service charge - for what exactly! Got a free meal btw”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I have been to this place many times before and have always had a good experience. Over time, the quality of food has slightly gone down but all in all its still one of the better places - or so i thought till this time.

It all started when my friend who is a fishetarian (has fish but no other meat), double checked with the server whether the dish just served was fish. He confirmed it was. She had it and it tasted funny; it was chicken!! She was obviously quite unhappy and disgusted; so we called the manager. We got this sweet guy named Mr. Yung Me (sorry if i hav spelled it incorrectly) who immediately apologized, called the server and explained the importance of being certain about the answer. Just while this conversation was on, another server came with a few more dishes and pushed around the plates already on the table. We were so shocked, he almost knocked down the sauce bowls. We told him to be careful to which he replied - I cant see!! Mr. Yung Me apologized again.
This was just the start. Absurd and inexplicable behavior continued. Around 3.45pm a server came to the table to tell us we need to finish our lunch since buffet was going to close and started clearing plates. We had to tell him to stop and not to take the plates away yet. We also told him not to clear anything till we go get some second helpings. We come back and the table is empty. Including the half filled glasses of Ice Tea which we had order extra. Speechless!!
We asked for the bill, which took about 10 minutes and there we see a "SERVICE CHARGE". This is an additional charge levied by a few restaurants for the service provided. Supposedly this goes to the serving staff; just like TIPS. Now, I am all for tipping the serving staff for 'Good Service' but I do not agree to any service charge for bad service! We requested the manager to waive off the service charge since we did not want to leave any tips and were not informed about such a charge initially. After another 15-20 minutes confusion and consultation the main guy Mr. Nagamoti arrived at our table. He did not bother to apologize and just tried to bully us by saying such things happen but service charge is compulsory. We requested him to say so on their letterhead and sign it with name and designation. He refused to do that and kept insisting this was a govt levied charge. Finally since both dint relent, he pushed his manager Mr. Rohan and told him not to give us the bill and walked off. We tried to ask again for the bill but were never given a copy. The bill was about Rs. 1500 while the service charge must be about Rs. 150 Penny wise pound foolish? I think so.. We had a good meal. We appreciate the kind and sensible intervention from Mr. Yung Me and Mr. Rohan who genuinely tried to salvage the situation but have to deal with a not so sensible boss. Unfortunately, we dont plan to go back there again..

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PrachiNish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Global Fusion Restaurant also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Global Fusion Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing