We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good relaxing stay....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Ranked #74 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Write a Review

1,912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    649
    334
    169
    148
See reviews for
456
404
126
623
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Its clean. The bathroom is clean which is very welcome! The room is spacious; with TV. The restaurant is ok. Food is much better outside the hotel. The room service food was very poor. and expensive. Its a nice decent place to stay in but better to eat outside - tastier and cheaper. was travelling alone so felt safe. There were other people from abroad there too.

Room Tip: tell them to make sure they give you a good clean room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kareena11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and sharing your feedback with us.

We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.

We value your opinion, however we believe that our pricing is comparable to similar properties in Juhu and we provide good value given our central location and extensive facilities. We regret that this was not your impression.

The shortfall mentioned by you have been taken up very seriously by the team and we will also revisit certain processes to avoid any re-occurrence in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

A lovely place to stay in Mumbai offering Indian, Chinese and Italian cuisine.
Right at the beachfront but elevated to blank out the hurly burly of the juhu beach, yet giving access to the same if you wish to walk along the sea front! The evening sunset is majestic from here and the sundowners one for one free during the happy hours between five to seven thirty or so make this an excellent watering hole for those that like their spirits :) !
Food at sampan is amazing. Mouth watering chinese served with great jasmine tea . The tea is free and unlimited friends!
If you like pizza Olio is the place for a bite.
unfortunately open only for dinner except the weekend when both lunch and dinner find it open.
The best is the a la carte indian food at The Square.
Tasty Tasty tasty
and the waiters are friendliness personified.
psst if you ever have a problem ask for Mr Liston...he is a gem and very helpful.
I had a great time and when you are next in Mumbai dont forget to drop by!

Room Tip: ask for the ocean view and insist on the pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeerjaPandeTiwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for your kind feedback.

It gives us much joy in knowing that you liked the spectacular views from our rooms, restaurants, pool and healthclub, the service extended by our staff and the food served at our restaurants, Sampan-Chinese Dining, Olio-Italian Bistro and the Square- Pan Indian All Day Dining. We would also like to thank you for giving the credit to our F&B Manager Mr. Liston. This will certainly motivate us to keep up the good work.

You are right in saying that our chic sea lounge- Gadda Da Vida is popular for happy hours & beverages, ambiance and view of Arabian sea, especially that of the mesmerizing sunset coupled with soothing sea breeze.

We once again thank you for your feedback and are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Good sea view, has variety of multi-national food to eat in restaurant as well. The view of the beach is simply fantastic. The hotel overlooks the sea and just staring at the sea is so very relaxing. It was a pleasure sitting at the swimming pool and enjoy a sunset while my 2 year old daughter had fun playing in swimming pool.

Room Tip: rooms with the sea view and beach facing is really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aroon236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for visiting us and taking time out from your busy schedule to recommend us.

We are happy that you enjoyed our lovely idyllic location with the gorgeous views of the sunset on the Arabian Sea and glistening swimming pool on the seaside that adds to the spectacular and serene atmosphere of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.

Warm Regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev,
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Its a cozy hotel. The rooms are spacious, the service is top quality, the food is great too. The view of the beach is simply fantastic. The hotel overlooks the sea and just staring at the sea is so very relaxing. The bar is very well stocked and very well decorated. It was a pleasure sitting in the bar and also in the open area outside. Sitting around the pool was very good and was very relaxing. The gym is really state of art. The restaurants are quite authentic and the service is very hospitable. The pool is well placed and a good place to unwind. The breakfast spread was quite elaborate. The desserts were really swell. The reception staff were very friendly and courteous and generous too as they upgraded my room at no extra cost. The International airport is not very far. There were some internet kiosks in the lobby for use of guests which was free of cost, the password is provided by the reception staff. The banquet hall was very impressive and very regal. The child area in the reception was a good idea and my kid loved it. I ordered a cake, which was made specially for me and it was simply superb.

Room Tip: do take a stroll on the beach in the evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ViralParikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We thank you for recommending our hotel and for taking out time to share your experience with us.

Our team is delighted to know that you enjoyed our facilities, service and food.

The gorgeous view of the Arabian Sea from our rooms is indeed spectacular and serene atmosphere is overwhelming.

We look forward to welcome you again at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach.

Warm Regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canary Islands, Spain
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I checked on at this hotel at 9 am. Even though the check in time was in the afternoon the lovely staff at the Desk gave me a room, I asked for an ocean view and even that request was granted. My wife was unwell so I requested the restaurant manager to send me breakfast in my room, so he very efficiently took care of that. I want to thank all the staff for all the 4 days that I spent at novotel. Will come back soon

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juggoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We appreciate the time you have dedicated in providing this encouraging feedback!

We are really pleased to know that you were contented with the services and facilities offered to you during your stay and that we managed to live up to your expectations.

Thank you for staying with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev,
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Has enough conference halls with centralized dining room.

Good sea view, has open restaurant as well.

Adjacent to Arabian sea coast at Juhu beach.

Need to plan your transport in advance, if you are expected to travel to outskirts of the city as many cabs / taxis are not ready to come.

Advisable to go with Novotel traveldesk, if they are ready to offer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarat591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for visiting us and taking time out from your busy schedule to recommend us.

We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay. It gives us much joy in knowing that you liked the idyllic location of our hotel that neighbors the Bollywood boulevard and promises spectacular views of the Arabian Sea from most of the rooms, banquet halls, meeting rooms and restaurants. Additionally, we are mere 8 km away from the domestic and international airport.

We look forward to welcome you at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach again!

Warm Regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#71 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
730 reviews
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#18 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,234 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#90 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#72 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
801 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#25 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,731 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Property: Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Address: Balraj Sahani Marg | Juhu Beach, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#42 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#52 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#67 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Through a consistent top quality offer, Novotel contributes to the well-being of business and leisure travelers alike: spacious rooms with flexible features adapted to both work and relaxation, a balanced choice of food and beverages available around the clock, meeting rooms, friendly, attentive staff, children's play areas, fitness centers and places to relax. With a gorgeous view of the Arabian Sea and located in the cultural capital of Mumbai, next to the business hub, the hotel's location is idyllic! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing